---
title: "Armilla vs Cowbell"
description: "Compare AI model-failure protection with Cowbell’s cyber and technology programs, including their different risk services."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-cowbell"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "Armilla", "Cowbell"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-cowbell)

# Armilla vs Cowbell

Compare AI model-failure protection with Cowbell’s cyber and technology programs, including their different risk services.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Armilla and Cowbell against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

Armilla markets dedicated AI liability and performance warranties. Cowbell distributes primary and excess cyber and technology E&O programs through brokers, with product-specific appetite and cyber risk services. [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI") [17](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [24](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview")



## Introduction

For a software business deploying AI, a hallucinated answer and a compromised system are different starting points for an insurance discussion. Armilla’s brief addresses model and agent failures; Cowbell markets cyber programs and combined technology E&O/cyber. The comparison becomes useful when the broker traces a realistic incident through the proposed forms, including an incident involving both kinds of failure. [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief") [24](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### Armilla

- Dedicated liability coverage for AI model and agent failures [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Direct product brief; no policy wording reviewed. Sample areas are not separately marketed general liability, cyber, media or property policies.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Model assessments with remediation support and optional retesting [5](https://www.armilla.ai/assessments "Armilla Assessments: AI Verification & Red-Teaming") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Direct assessment service and FAQ; no independent validation of assessment effectiveness or regulatory compliance.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

### Cowbell

- A range of primary and excess cyber programs serves different business sizes and risk profiles, with eligibility and terms varying by program. [17](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [19](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [20](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [21](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [22](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [23](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. broker-resource catalogue and product overviews. Product descriptions are illustrative and actual forms control.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- Cowbell pairs cyber insurance with risk insights, training and security services. Included services vary; some require a subscription. [30](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [19](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [23](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. resiliency-services catalogue and cyber product overviews. Eligibility, third-party terms and whether a service is bundled depend on the policy and service agreement.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | Armilla | Cowbell |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Crime | Not listed | Listed [26](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [27](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") |
| Cyber liability | Not listed | Listed [19](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [20](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [21](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [22](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [23](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") |
| Directors and officers | Not listed | Listed [26](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [27](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") |
| Employment practices liability | Not listed | Listed [26](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [27](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") |
| Fiduciary liability | Not listed | Listed [26](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [27](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") |
| Generative AI liability | Listed [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief") | Not listed |
| Management liability | Not listed | Listed [26](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [27](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") |
| Technology errors and omissions | Not listed | Listed [24](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [25](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between Armilla and Cowbell

### Choose the Cowbell Program Before Comparing AI Scope

Cowbell’s Prime Tech combines technology E&O and cyber, while Prime Tech Plus is excess coverage. Its broader cyber catalogue includes programs with different revenue appetites and placement bases. Armilla’s standalone AI liability should therefore be compared with a named Cowbell program, not an average of every product bearing the Cowbell name. [24](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [25](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") [17](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief")

Prime One expressly advertises AI-incident coverage, but its published audience is generally larger businesses with advanced digital exposures. That prevents the simplistic conclusion that only Armilla discusses AI, while also preventing a small startup from assuming Prime One is its available alternative. Ask underwriting which product and AI provisions apply to your account. [22](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [6](https://www.armilla.ai/brokers "Armilla for Brokers: Specialized AI Coverage")

### Model Testing and Security Monitoring Answer Different Questions

Armilla describes performance, fairness and robustness testing with remediation support. Cowbell describes security insights, training, connectors and resiliency services, some included and others subscription-based. A model can miss an agreed accuracy target without the same evidence as a security incident, so assign the testing work to the exposure you want investigated rather than treating both services as interchangeable audits. [5](https://www.armilla.ai/assessments "Armilla Assessments: AI Verification & Red-Teaming") [30](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services")

Armilla’s separate performance warranty also needs its own remedy analysis. It is not a cyber policy or a promise that either liability policy will pay whenever a benchmark is missed. [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI")

### Plan the Incident Handoff

Cowbell publishes cyber claim intake and describes an in-house team and incident-response panel. Armilla advertises incident coordination, but the reviewed pages do not identify a complete notification procedure or administrator. If both policies are purchased, determine how one event will be reported to each without assuming the cyber contact also accepts AI liability notice. [29](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/ "Claims And Incident Response Services") [1](https://www.armilla.ai/ "Armilla: AI Insurance") [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

- Name the Cowbell program, its current appetite and its AI-related wording before comparing its limits with Armilla’s proposal. [17](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief")
- Document who handles overlapping defense and incident costs, along with separate notice addresses and consent requirements. [29](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/ "Claims And Incident Response Services") [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI")
- Confirm California eligibility, the issuing entities and which technical services require additional payment. [13](https://cowbell.insure/state-licenses/ "License Information") [30](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [1](https://www.armilla.ai/ "Armilla: AI Insurance") [7](https://www.armilla.ai/terms-of-service "Armilla Terms of Service")



## Service Comparison

Armilla vs Cowbell: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | Armilla | Cowbell |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Application process | Armilla’s insurance FAQ says to begin with an AI risk assessment, followed by a tailored insurance or warranty plan. The site directs buyers to contact its team; coverage requires written confirmation and completion of underwriting requirements. [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI") [1](https://www.armilla.ai/ "Armilla: AI Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published process, not a submitted application, quote, binding test or promised turnaround.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | A U.S. buyer works through an insurance agent or broker. Cowbell provides a state-filtered agent directory, while appointed agents use Cowbell's platform to quote, bind and issue eligible products; no direct-to-buyer quote path was documented in the reviewed sources. [16](https://cowbell.insure/find-an-agent/ "Find An Agent") [9](https://cowbell.insure/ "Cowbell") [17](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [19](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current public U.S. buyer and broker paths. This does not establish that every listed agent can access every Cowbell product.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Access to insurers | Armilla names certain underwriters at Lloyd’s for its affirmative AI liability insurance. Its product brief also names Chaucer, Axis Capital and Convex as backing partners, without identifying the contracting insurer or syndicate for an individual quote. [1](https://www.armilla.ai/ "Armilla: AI Insurance") [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: AI liability only. Partner names do not establish that each participates in every placement; no ratings independently verified.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>The warranty brief names Chaucer Group, Greenlight Re and Swiss Re as backing partners. It does not identify the legal warranty issuer, the buyer’s direct rights against a backing insurer, or a California-specific warranty contract. [4](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-performance-warranty-brief "AI Performance Warranty Brief") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Warranty partner disclosure only; no inference that backing partners directly insure the enterprise buyer.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Cowbell's materials name Palomar Specialty Insurance Company for Prime 100 and Prime 100 Pro, Palomar and Chaucer Specialty Insurance Company for Prime 250, and Chaucer for Prime One. Prime Plus and Prime Tech Plus name only A-rated carrier paper, while the Select Plus page says Zurich admitted paper without naming the issuing legal entity. [19](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [20](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [21](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [22](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [23](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") [25](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") [26](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [15](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getCompanyProfile&eid=3880&event=companyProfile "Palomar Specialty Insurance Company — Company Profile") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Named paper providers in the current reviewed product materials. The quote and policy must identify the actual insurer for a specific product, state and account.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Servicing and renewals | Armilla Verified evaluates model performance, fairness, security and robustness. Armilla describes scoping, testing, remediation support and an internal report, with a badge conditional on meeting benchmarks. Optional monitoring and retesting are offered as models change. [5](https://www.armilla.ai/assessments "Armilla Assessments: AI Verification & Red-Teaming") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Direct assessment service and FAQ; no independent validation of assessment effectiveness or regulatory compliance.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>The reviewed assessment and insurance pages do not disclose insurance renewal procedures or whether ongoing model monitoring is included in the premium. Optional assessment support should be priced and scoped separately in the proposal. [5](https://www.armilla.ai/assessments "Armilla Assessments: AI Verification & Red-Teaming") [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Limited to public product and assessment pages reviewed September 16, 2026.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Cowbell describes continuous risk ratings, policyholder insights, security connectors, cybersecurity training and resiliency support alongside its cyber products. Some services are complimentary or limited to a trial or first policy year; managed detection, penetration testing, identity monitoring and compliance support also appear as subscription services for qualified customers. [30](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [19](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [23](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. resiliency-services catalogue and cyber product overviews. Eligibility, third-party terms and whether a service is bundled depend on the policy and service agreement.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Cowbell's FAQ directs policyholders to their agent for cancellation and directs agents to Cowbell for endorsements. It describes different renewal workflows: Prime 100 proposals are generated roughly 60 days before expiration, while Prime 250 requires a signed renewal application and underwriting review before a quote is released. [28](https://cowbell.insure/faqs/ "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current public FAQ for P100 and P250; other products and individual policy terms may use different servicing and renewal procedures.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Claims assistance | Armilla describes liability claims reported during the policy period, subject to limits and exclusions. Its homepage offers incident coordination, but the reviewed pages do not name a claims administrator or set out a complete claim-notification procedure. No claims-handling quality has been established. [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI") [1](https://www.armilla.ai/ "Armilla: AI Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public claims framework and incident assistance only; no policy notice provisions or performance evidence reviewed.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Cowbell says its in-house cyber claims team and incident-response panel are available around the clock. Its public intake instructions ask for the policy number or company name, the incident date and details, and a point of contact; coverage and claim payment still depend on the issuing insurer and policy. [29](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/ "Claims And Incident Response Services") [19](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [22](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cowbell's current U.S. cyber claims-services page and product overviews; company-reported service description, not an independently measured outcome.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is Armilla?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/armilla)
- [What Is Cowbell Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cowbell)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs Armilla](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-armilla)
- [Alliance Risk vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cowbell)
- [Amelia Risk vs Armilla](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-armilla)
- [Amelia Risk vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cowbell)
- [Armilla vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-at-bay)
- [Armilla vs Beazley](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-beazley)
- [Armilla vs CFC](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-cfc)
- [Armilla vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-chubb)
- [Armilla vs Coalition](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-coalition)
- [Armilla vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-corgi)
- [Armilla vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-coterie)
- [Armilla vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-coverdash)
- [Armilla vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-embroker)
- [Armilla vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-foundershield)
- [Armilla vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-gallagher)
- [Armilla vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-harper)
- [Armilla vs Heffernan Insurance Brokers](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-heffernan)
- [Armilla vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-hiscox)
- [Armilla vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-hub-international)
- [Armilla vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-kinro)
- [Armilla vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-layr)
- [Armilla vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-lockton)
- [Armilla vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-marsh)
- [Armilla vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-mylo)
- [Armilla vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-newfront)
- [Armilla vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-next-insurance)
- [Armilla vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Armilla vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-relm)
- [Armilla vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-resilience)
- [Armilla vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-riskcube)
- [Armilla vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-risklytics)
- [Armilla vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Armilla vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-techinsurance)
- [Armilla vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-the-hartford)
- [Armilla vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-travelers)
- [Armilla vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-usi)
- [Armilla vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-vouch)
- [Armilla vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-withcoverage)
- [At-Bay vs Cowbell Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cowbell)
- [Beazley vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-cowbell)
- [CFC vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-cowbell)
- [Chubb vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-cowbell)
- [Coalition vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-cowbell)
- [Corgi vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-cowbell)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-cowbell)
- [Coverdash vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-cowbell)
- [Cowbell vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-embroker)
- [Cowbell vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foundershield)
- [Cowbell vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-gallagher)
- [Cowbell vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-harper)
- [Cowbell vs Heffernan](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-heffernan)
- [Cowbell vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-hiscox)
- [Cowbell vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-hub-international)
- [Cowbell vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-kinro)
- [Cowbell vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-layr)
- [Cowbell vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-lockton)
- [Cowbell vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-marsh)
- [Cowbell vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-mylo)
- [Cowbell vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-newfront)
- [Cowbell vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-next-insurance)
- [Cowbell vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Cowbell vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-relm)
- [Cowbell vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-resilience)
- [Cowbell vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-riskcube)
- [Cowbell vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-risklytics)
- [Cowbell vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Cowbell vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-techinsurance)
- [Cowbell vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-the-hartford)
- [Cowbell vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-travelers)
- [Cowbell vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-usi)
- [Cowbell vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-vouch)
- [Cowbell vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [Armilla Official Website](https://www.armilla.ai/)

1. [Armilla: AI Insurance](https://www.armilla.ai/). Armilla; Affirmative Insurance Built for AI Risk; Risk Teams; footer surplus-lines and Lloyd’s disclosures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance). Armilla; Armilla Insured; Armilla Guaranteed; FAQ: getting started, warranty classification, claims framework and exclusions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Armilla AI Insurance Brief](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief). Armilla; MGA introduction; Tailored Protection for AI Pioneers / Sample Coverage Areas; Industry Protection. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [AI Performance Warranty Brief](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-performance-warranty-brief). Armilla; Opening partner disclosure; AI Performance, Guaranteed; Real-World Protection Examples. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Armilla Assessments: AI Verification & Red-Teaming](https://www.armilla.ai/assessments). Armilla; Active AI Risk Assessment; FAQ: testing process, ongoing support and starting an assessment. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Armilla for Brokers: Specialized AI Coverage](https://www.armilla.ai/brokers). Armilla; Coverage Options; Competitive Commissions; Flexible, Tech-Enabled Underwriting; broker appointment FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Armilla Terms of Service](https://www.armilla.ai/terms-of-service). Armilla; Last updated April 5th, 2023; sections 1 Agreement to Terms and 4 Fees and Payment. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Detail by Entity Name: ARMILLA INSURANCE SERVICES INC.](https://search.sunbiz.org/Inquiry/corporationsearch/SearchResultDetail?aggregateId=forp-f24000002598-db227865-9aa6-457f-8845-7987956f3b38&directionType=Initial&inquirytype=EntityName&listNameOrder=ARMILCFS+F180000056270&searchNameOrder=ARMILLAINSURANCESERVICES+F240000025980&searchTerm=ARMIL%2FCFS%2C+INC.). Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations; Entity name; Filing Information; document F24000002598 (corporate registration, not insurance licensing). Accessed 2026-09-16.

### [Cowbell Official Website](https://cowbell.insure/)

9. [Cowbell](https://cowbell.insure/). Cowbell; What We Do; Assess, Insure, Respond and Improve; U.S. navigation; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
10. [Terms And Conditions](https://cowbell.insure/terms/). Cowbell; Opening paragraphs identifying Cowbell Cyber, Inc. and its subsidiaries; Paid Services §3; footer producer disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
11. [Company](https://cowbell.insure/about-cowbell/). Cowbell; Technology That Signals Protection; Backed By Prominent Venture And Growth Investors; office locations; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
12. [Our Next Era — Cowbell Closes $60M Series C Round](https://cowbell.insure/blog/our-next-era-cowbell-closes-60m-series-c-round/). Cowbell; 26 July 2024 announcement describing Zurich as a Series C investor and partner. Accessed 2026-09-15.
13. [License Information](https://cowbell.insure/state-licenses/). Cowbell; Cowbell Insurance Agency LLC producer and surplus-lines license lists for 50 states and the District of Columbia; footer availability qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
14. [Business Name Search](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch). California Department of Insurance; Search for Cowbell Insurance Agency on 15 September 2026 returned ‘Captcha validation failed’; no license result was obtained. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [Palomar Specialty Insurance Company — Company Profile](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getCompanyProfile&eid=3880&event=companyProfile). California Department of Insurance; Company information: NAIC 20338, California ID 1969-5, Unlimited-Normal status, property-and-casualty company, Oregon domicile. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [Find An Agent](https://cowbell.insure/find-an-agent/). Cowbell; State selector and directory of appointed U.S. agents and brokers. Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [Broker Resources](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/). Cowbell; Current U.S. sales enablement catalogue listing Prime 100, Prime 100 Pro, Prime 250, Prime One, Prime Plus, Prime Tech and Prime Tech Plus materials. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [Cowbell Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-CowbellOverview.pdf). Cowbell; Our Products: cyber, Professional Indemnity, Zurich management liability and Cowbell Resiliency Services; product-level qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Prime 100 Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: admitted standalone cyber for businesses up to $100 million revenue; Palomar paper; coverage descriptions; US0001 1025 disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [Prime 100 Pro Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: admitted cyber for businesses up to $100 million; enhanced options and $3 million limit; 47-state list; Palomar paper; US0001 0826 disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [Prime 250 Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: non-admitted standalone cyber for businesses up to $1 billion; 50 states and D.C.; Palomar and Chaucer paper; illustrative-coverage disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [Prime One Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–3: non-admitted cyber for advanced digital exposures, typically $250 million-plus revenue; selected risks up to $10 million; Chaucer Specialty; US0001 0426. Accessed 2026-09-15.
23. [Prime Plus Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–2: non-admitted follow-form excess cyber for businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million excess limits; unnamed A-rated carriers; US0001 0226. Accessed 2026-09-15.
24. [Prime Tech Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: non-admitted combined Technology E&O and cyber for technology businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million; surplus lines in 50 states; US0001 1025. Accessed 2026-09-15.
25. [Prime Tech Plus Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–3: follow-form excess Technology E&O and cyber for technology businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million; unnamed A-rated paper; US0002 1025. Accessed 2026-09-15.
26. [Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/). Cowbell; Zurich Select Plus description; admitted paper; private-company D&O, employment practices, fiduciary and crime modules; wholesaler access and target account FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
27. [Small And Midsize Business Management Liability](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability). Zurich North America; Zurich Select Plus collaboration; admitted paper and Zurich Claims; four modular coverages; access for appointed Zurich E&S wholesalers; target under 250 employees and $50 million assets. Accessed 2026-09-15.
28. [Frequently Asked Questions](https://cowbell.insure/faqs/). Cowbell; Policy cancellation; direct- and agency-bill payment; 2.99% credit-card fee; premium financing; P100 and P250 renewals; endorsements; risk-engineering call. Accessed 2026-09-15.
29. [Claims And Incident Response Services](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/). Cowbell; Cowbell Claims Approach; incident-response panel; reporting channels; initial company, incident-date and contact information; claims assistance description. Accessed 2026-09-15.
30. [Cowbell Resiliency Services](https://cowbell.insure/crs/). Cowbell; Cybersecurity services; policyholder access and trials; subscription services; service-provider and insurance-coverage qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-cowbell.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
