---
title: "Armilla vs Coverdash"
description: "Compare a multi-policy brokerage workflow with a separate AI liability or performance-warranty engagement."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-coverdash"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "Armilla", "Coverdash"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-coverdash)

# Armilla vs Coverdash

Compare a multi-policy brokerage workflow with a separate AI liability or performance-warranty engagement.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Armilla and Coverdash against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

Armilla offers AI-focused insurance, warranties and assessment services. Coverdash arranges business insurance with third-party insurers through its website and embedded partner experiences, with policy-management tools and disclosed purchase charges. [6](https://www.armilla.ai/brokers "Armilla for Brokers: Specialized AI Coverage") [12](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") [10](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") [13](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure "Compensation Disclosure")



## Introduction

An AI company may encounter Coverdash inside a banking or other business platform while separately discussing model risk with Armilla. Coverdash’s terms assign insurance solicitation and service to its brokerage rather than the host platform. Armilla describes a specialist assessment followed by an AI insurance or warranty plan. The decision is partly about who will coordinate those purchases and maintain them after the initial sale. [17](https://www.coverdash.com/partnerships "Partner With Coverdash") [10](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### Armilla

- Dedicated liability coverage for AI model and agent failures [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Direct product brief; no policy wording reviewed. Sample areas are not separately marketed general liability, cyber, media or property policies.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Model assessments with remediation support and optional retesting [5](https://www.armilla.ai/assessments "Armilla Assessments: AI Verification & Red-Teaming") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Direct assessment service and FAQ; no independent validation of assessment effectiveness or regulatory compliance.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

### Coverdash

- Small businesses, startups and e-commerce sellers can compare quotes and buy coverage online or through a partner’s embedded insurance service. [12](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") [16](https://www.coverdash.com/about "About Us") [10](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current business model and intended customers; company-described functions, not an observed completed purchase.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- One account provides access to applications, policies, billing requests, certificates and an account manager. [19](https://app.coverdash.com/login "Customer Sign In") [12](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public product description and service documentation; authenticated functions were not tested. Editing an account profile is not assumed to endorse a policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | Armilla | Coverdash |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Builders risk | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Cargo and transit | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Commercial auto | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Commercial property | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Crime | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Cyber liability | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Directors and officers | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Employment practices liability | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Equipment breakdown | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Fidelity bonds | Not listed | Listed [29](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/surety-bond "Surety Bonds") |
| Fiduciary liability | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| General liability | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Generative AI liability | Listed [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief") | Not listed |
| Kidnap and ransom | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Liquor liability | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Management liability | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Media liability | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Product liability | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Product recall | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Professional liability / E&O | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Representations and warranties | Not listed | Listed [28](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/transactional-risk "Transactional Risk Insurance") |
| Surety bonds | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Technology errors and omissions | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Trucking | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed [11](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between Armilla and Coverdash

### Compare the Broker’s Proposal with the Specialist Contract

Coverdash separately markets technology E&O and cyber, noting that some technology policies bundle cyber and others do not. Armilla’s AI brief specifies model and agent failures as sample liability areas. Ask the Coverdash advisor to compare the actual proposed technology policy with any Armilla document; a missing AI-labelled row in a catalogue does not prove a broker cannot arrange AI protection. [25](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/tech-eo "Tech E&O Insurance") [30](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/cyber "Cyber Insurance") [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief")

The distinction also matters for a procurement performance promise. Armilla describes its warranty as a contract rather than an insurance policy. Compare that remedy separately from the policies Coverdash arranges, instead of counting it as another equivalent liability limit. [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI") [10](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions")

### Decide Who Owns the Placement Work

Using the brokerage service means appointing Coverdash as broker or agent of record and working exclusively with it for those services unless otherwise agreed. [10](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Section 2. This records the contractual wording, not a legal opinion about enforceability or a prohibition on researching other providers.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

Clarify this appointment before asking different parties to arrange overlapping insurance. Armilla advertises a broker channel, but the reviewed public materials do not establish a Coverdash–Armilla placement relationship. Ask who will submit the AI risk, explain the overlap and service the resulting contract; the answer cannot be inferred from either platform’s interface. [6](https://www.armilla.ai/brokers "Armilla for Brokers: Specialized AI Coverage") [10](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions")

### Budget for Purchase and Renewal Separately

Coverdash discloses a Technology Access Fee on each purchased policy, in addition to policy charges, and calls it fully earned and nonrefundable. The disclosure does not give its amount. [13](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure "Compensation Disclosure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Technology Access Fee paragraph. The same page calls software use free; free software is not a fee-free insurance purchase.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

Armilla’s broker and website disclosures leave the assessment and placement totals quote-specific. An initial comparison should therefore distinguish insurer premium, the Coverdash purchase charge and any separate AI work. Free access to software or an inquiry form does not establish the total cost. [6](https://www.armilla.ai/brokers "Armilla for Brokers: Specialized AI Coverage") [7](https://www.armilla.ai/terms-of-service "Armilla Terms of Service") [13](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure "Compensation Disclosure")

Coverdash’s authorization allows automatic renewal within stated price-change conditions for policies whose payment it facilitates. Armilla’s reviewed pages do not set out a renewal timetable. If both engagements proceed, assign a calendar owner so the brokerage renewal and changes to the AI system are reviewed together. [14](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization "Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization") [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI") [5](https://www.armilla.ai/assessments "Armilla Assessments: AI Verification & Red-Teaming")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

- Identify the broker of record and obtain agreement on any separate AI placement before accepting overlapping service appointments. [10](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") [6](https://www.armilla.ai/brokers "Armilla for Brokers: Specialized AI Coverage")
- Request the technology/cyber forms, AI contract, legal issuers and California placement confirmation. Partner branding and general license lists do not answer those policy questions. [15](https://www.coverdash.com/licenses "Licenses") [25](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/tech-eo "Tech E&O Insurance") [1](https://www.armilla.ai/ "Armilla: AI Insurance")
- Put the technology fee, assessment costs, renewal consent and opt-out procedure in the comparison worksheet, including which charges survive cancellation. [13](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure "Compensation Disclosure") [14](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization "Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization") [7](https://www.armilla.ai/terms-of-service "Armilla Terms of Service")



## Service Comparison

Armilla vs Coverdash: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | Armilla | Coverdash |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | Armilla markets AI liability insurance, performance warranties and model assessments. It describes its insurance operation as a managing general agent (MGA), an intermediary with underwriting responsibilities, and names Armilla Insurance Services as a Lloyd’s coverholder. These descriptions do not make Armilla the risk-bearing insurer. [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief") [1](https://www.armilla.ai/ "Armilla: AI Insurance") [6](https://www.armilla.ai/brokers "Armilla for Brokers: Specialized AI Coverage") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company descriptions of the Armilla brand and insurance operation; delegated authority and producer licensing have not been independently verified.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Florida’s corporate registry lists Armilla Insurance Services Inc., a Delaware corporation. This establishes a corporate identity, not an insurance license or authority to place a California risk. [8](https://search.sunbiz.org/Inquiry/corporationsearch/SearchResultDetail?aggregateId=forp-f24000002598-db227865-9aa6-457f-8845-7987956f3b38&directionType=Initial&inquirytype=EntityName&listNameOrder=ARMILCFS+F180000056270&searchNameOrder=ARMILLAINSURANCESERVICES+F240000025980&searchTerm=ARMIL%2FCFS%2C+INC. "Detail by Entity Name: ARMILLA INSURANCE SERVICES INC.") (Evidence: Verified; scope: Exact entity spelling in corporate filing F24000002598, inspected on September 16, 2026. No California producer lookup was completed.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Coverdash’s terms name Coverdash, Inc. and Coverdash Insurance Services, LLC; the LLC provides the insurance brokerage service. It arranges coverage with insurance companies and says it does not underwrite policies. [10](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Legal identities and stated roles in sections 1, 12 and 15. No independent multi-state license verification or insurer authority asserted.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The reviewed corporate pages identify Coverdash, Inc. and Coverdash Insurance Services, LLC but do not establish their precise ownership relationship or a current controlling parent. [10](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") [16](https://www.coverdash.com/about "About Us") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Public About page, terms and ownership-focused searches; investor logos do not establish control. Do not describe the LLC as wholly owned or the brand as an independent brokerage without evidence.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>A partner can put Coverdash’s quote and policy-management experience inside its own website or software. Coverdash’s terms assign insurance solicitation and service to Coverdash rather than the host platform. [17](https://www.coverdash.com/partnerships "Partner With Coverdash") [10](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Embedded distribution, not insurance underwriting by a payroll, banking or other affinity partner.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Application process | Armilla’s insurance FAQ says to begin with an AI risk assessment, followed by a tailored insurance or warranty plan. The site directs buyers to contact its team; coverage requires written confirmation and completion of underwriting requirements. [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI") [1](https://www.armilla.ai/ "Armilla: AI Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published process, not a submitted application, quote, binding test or promised turnaround.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Coverdash’s public application begins with an email-address field. Its FAQ says to have your business name, address, industry, annual revenue and employee count ready; it describes online quote comparison and purchasing, with same-day coverage for most policies. [18](https://www.coverdash.com/quote "Get A Quote") [12](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Only initial public interface observed; no personal information, form submission, account creation or bind. Timing is company-reported and not tested.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The FAQ says payment follows choosing and binding a policy, but the terms allow collecting payment before binding and later insurer rejection or repricing. Confirm the effective date and binding confirmation before relying on coverage. [12](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") [10](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Conflicting sources; scope: FAQ Is there any cost or obligation to get a quote? versus terms section 13. Payment and binding sequence unresolved for particular products; legal conditions are presented explicitly rather than silently choosing the marketing description.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Using the brokerage service means appointing Coverdash as broker or agent of record and working exclusively with it for those services unless otherwise agreed. [10](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Section 2. This records the contractual wording, not a legal opinion about enforceability or a prohibition on researching other providers.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Fees and compensation | Armilla advertises commissions to brokers without publishing rates on the reviewed broker page. Its website terms allow service fees but do not provide an insurance-specific fee schedule. Premiums, assessment costs and any broker or policy charges need an itemized quote. [6](https://www.armilla.ai/brokers "Armilla for Brokers: Specialized AI Coverage") [7](https://www.armilla.ai/terms-of-service "Armilla Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public broker compensation and generic website fees, not a policy-specific compensation disclosure. Company-reported commission model; amounts unresolved.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Coverdash discloses a Technology Access Fee on each purchased policy, in addition to policy charges, and calls it fully earned and nonrefundable. The disclosure does not give its amount. [13](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure "Compensation Disclosure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Technology Access Fee paragraph. The same page calls software use free; free software is not a fee-free insurance purchase.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Coverdash may receive insurer or payment-servicer commissions, performance-related contingent or supplemental commissions, and negotiated client fees. It also discloses affinity-referral and administrative-service income. [13](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure "Compensation Disclosure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: No universal commission rate or client-fee amount disclosed. No inference that every compensation category applies to every customer.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Coverdash’s help center identifies Ascend as its payment and premium-finance partner. It explains that financing pays the annual premium upfront while the customer repays in installments. Confirm the current lender, interest and fees in the payment agreement. [20](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901641-what-is-a-premium-finance-agreement-who-is-ascend "What Is A Premium Finance Agreement? Who Is Ascend?") [14](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization "Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Help article dated 17 January 2023, re-accessed 15 September 2026; current renewal agreement also explicitly discusses premium financing but does not name Ascend. Relationship not independently confirmed with Ascend.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Servicing and renewals | Armilla Verified evaluates model performance, fairness, security and robustness. Armilla describes scoping, testing, remediation support and an internal report, with a badge conditional on meeting benchmarks. Optional monitoring and retesting are offered as models change. [5](https://www.armilla.ai/assessments "Armilla Assessments: AI Verification & Red-Teaming") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Direct assessment service and FAQ; no independent validation of assessment effectiveness or regulatory compliance.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>The reviewed assessment and insurance pages do not disclose insurance renewal procedures or whether ongoing model monitoring is included in the premium. Optional assessment support should be priced and scoped separately in the proposal. [5](https://www.armilla.ai/assessments "Armilla Assessments: AI Verification & Red-Teaming") [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Limited to public product and assessment pages reviewed September 16, 2026.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | The public sign-in page describes resuming applications, reviewing policies and billing requests, downloading certificates and contacting an account manager. Coverdash’s FAQ directs customers through their account to request coverage changes or cancellation. [19](https://app.coverdash.com/login "Customer Sign In") [12](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public product description and service documentation; authenticated functions were not tested. Editing an account profile is not assumed to endorse a policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Coverdash’s certificate guide describes self-service PDF certificates, selection of multiple policies and an e-commerce marketplace template. It says requests for agent assistance can take up to two business days. [21](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901646-how-do-i-get-a-coi "How Do I Get A COI?") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Article dated 18 July 2024. Self-service speed and assisted turnaround are company-described, not measured; certificate generation does not amend underlying coverage.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>For policies whose billing and premium payment it facilitates, Coverdash’s renewal authorization permits automatic renewal with a premium increase of up to 20% if no material coverage terms change. Larger increases or material changes require renewed consent. [14](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization "Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Renewal Pricing Conditions; threshold is relative to expiring term, not an annual price guarantee or maximum possible premium.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The authorization permits necessary renewal paperwork, including a new premium-finance agreement. Customers can opt out or request cancellation through the dashboard, with processing time; the insurer still decides whether to renew. [14](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization "Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Renewal Documentation, Right to Opt Out or Cancel and No Guarantee. Full-pay renewals remain full-pay; financed renewals remain financed per Payment section. No tested renewal workflow.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is Armilla?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/armilla)
- [What Is Coverdash Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/coverdash)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs Armilla](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-armilla)
- [Alliance Risk vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-coverdash)
- [Amelia Risk vs Armilla](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-armilla)
- [Amelia Risk vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-coverdash)
- [Armilla vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-at-bay)
- [Armilla vs Beazley](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-beazley)
- [Armilla vs CFC](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-cfc)
- [Armilla vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-chubb)
- [Armilla vs Coalition](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-coalition)
- [Armilla vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-corgi)
- [Armilla vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-coterie)
- [Armilla vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-cowbell)
- [Armilla vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-embroker)
- [Armilla vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-foundershield)
- [Armilla vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-gallagher)
- [Armilla vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-harper)
- [Armilla vs Heffernan Insurance Brokers](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-heffernan)
- [Armilla vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-hiscox)
- [Armilla vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-hub-international)
- [Armilla vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-kinro)
- [Armilla vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-layr)
- [Armilla vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-lockton)
- [Armilla vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-marsh)
- [Armilla vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-mylo)
- [Armilla vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-newfront)
- [Armilla vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-next-insurance)
- [Armilla vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Armilla vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-relm)
- [Armilla vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-resilience)
- [Armilla vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-riskcube)
- [Armilla vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-risklytics)
- [Armilla vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Armilla vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-techinsurance)
- [Armilla vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-the-hartford)
- [Armilla vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-travelers)
- [Armilla vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-usi)
- [Armilla vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-vouch)
- [Armilla vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-withcoverage)
- [At-Bay vs Coverdash Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coverdash)
- [Beazley vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-coverdash)
- [CFC vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-coverdash)
- [Chubb vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-coverdash)
- [Coalition vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-coverdash)
- [Corgi vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-coverdash)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-coverdash)
- [Coverdash vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-cowbell)
- [Coverdash vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-embroker)
- [Coverdash vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-foundershield)
- [Coverdash vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-gallagher)
- [Coverdash vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-harper)
- [Coverdash vs Heffernan](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-heffernan)
- [Coverdash vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-hiscox)
- [Coverdash vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-hub-international)
- [Coverdash vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-kinro)
- [Coverdash vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-layr)
- [Coverdash vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-lockton)
- [Coverdash vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-marsh)
- [Coverdash vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-mylo)
- [Coverdash vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-newfront)
- [Coverdash vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-next-insurance)
- [Coverdash vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Coverdash vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-relm)
- [Coverdash vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-resilience)
- [Coverdash vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-riskcube)
- [Coverdash vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-risklytics)
- [Coverdash vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Coverdash vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-techinsurance)
- [Coverdash vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-the-hartford)
- [Coverdash vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-travelers)
- [Coverdash vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-usi)
- [Coverdash vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-vouch)
- [Coverdash vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [Armilla Official Website](https://www.armilla.ai/)

1. [Armilla: AI Insurance](https://www.armilla.ai/). Armilla; Affirmative Insurance Built for AI Risk; Risk Teams; footer surplus-lines and Lloyd’s disclosures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance). Armilla; Armilla Insured; Armilla Guaranteed; FAQ: getting started, warranty classification, claims framework and exclusions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Armilla AI Insurance Brief](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief). Armilla; MGA introduction; Tailored Protection for AI Pioneers / Sample Coverage Areas; Industry Protection. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [AI Performance Warranty Brief](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-performance-warranty-brief). Armilla; Opening partner disclosure; AI Performance, Guaranteed; Real-World Protection Examples. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Armilla Assessments: AI Verification & Red-Teaming](https://www.armilla.ai/assessments). Armilla; Active AI Risk Assessment; FAQ: testing process, ongoing support and starting an assessment. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Armilla for Brokers: Specialized AI Coverage](https://www.armilla.ai/brokers). Armilla; Coverage Options; Competitive Commissions; Flexible, Tech-Enabled Underwriting; broker appointment FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Armilla Terms of Service](https://www.armilla.ai/terms-of-service). Armilla; Last updated April 5th, 2023; sections 1 Agreement to Terms and 4 Fees and Payment. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Detail by Entity Name: ARMILLA INSURANCE SERVICES INC.](https://search.sunbiz.org/Inquiry/corporationsearch/SearchResultDetail?aggregateId=forp-f24000002598-db227865-9aa6-457f-8845-7987956f3b38&directionType=Initial&inquirytype=EntityName&listNameOrder=ARMILCFS+F180000056270&searchNameOrder=ARMILLAINSURANCESERVICES+F240000025980&searchTerm=ARMIL%2FCFS%2C+INC.). Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations; Entity name; Filing Information; document F24000002598 (corporate registration, not insurance licensing). Accessed 2026-09-16.

### [Coverdash Official Website](https://www.coverdash.com)

9. [Business Insurance Online Instantly](https://www.coverdash.com/). Coverdash; Who do we insure?; How it works; carrier-logo strip; Our product policy and certificate demonstrations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
10. [Terms And Conditions](https://www.coverdash.com/terms). Coverdash; Sections 1–2 (entities, broker-of-record and exclusivity), 10 (policy controls coverage), 12–13 (producer role and payment before binding), 15–17 (no underwriting; certificates; summaries), 32 (automatic payments). Accessed 2026-09-15.
11. [Coverage Hub](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage). Coverdash; Core Business; Professional & Management; Cyber & Crime; Property & Catastrophe; Auto & Transport; Excess & Specialty. Accessed 2026-09-15.
12. [Frequently Asked Questions](https://www.coverdash.com/faq). Coverdash; Getting a quote & buying coverage; Claims & certificates; Billing & managing your policy; About Coverdash. Accessed 2026-09-15.
13. [Compensation Disclosure](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure). Coverdash; Commissions; Contingent Commissions; Technology Access Fee; Supplemental Commissions; Client Fees; Affinity Partner Revenue; Other Compensation. No numerical Technology Access Fee schedule. Accessed 2026-09-15.
14. [Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization). Coverdash; Automatic Renewal; Renewal Documentation; Renewal Pricing Conditions (20% threshold); Payment; Right to Opt Out or Cancel; No Guarantee of Coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [Licenses](https://www.coverdash.com/licenses). Coverdash; AK–WY license list, including DC and separate NY broker/agent entries. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [About Us](https://www.coverdash.com/about). Coverdash; How Coverdash Works: direct and embedded channels; Our Investors. Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [Partner With Coverdash](https://www.coverdash.com/partnerships). Coverdash; How It Works; What’s Included (white-labeled UI); The Product. Describes embedded quoting, binding and policy management. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [Get A Quote](https://www.coverdash.com/quote). Coverdash; Embedded quote application, first question after Get Started: email address. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Customer Sign In](https://app.coverdash.com/login). Coverdash; Customer Access and Customer Sign In panels. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [What Is A Premium Finance Agreement? Who Is Ascend?](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901641-what-is-a-premium-finance-agreement-who-is-ascend). Coverdash Help Center; 17 January 2023 article: premium financing and Ascend payment collection. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [How Do I Get A COI?](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901646-how-do-i-get-a-coi). Coverdash Help Center; Article dated 18 July 2024, steps 2–8: Certificates tab, self-service versus agent request (up to two business days), marketplace template, policy selection and PDF download. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [How Can I File A Claim?](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901644-how-can-i-file-a-claim). Coverdash Help Center; 17 January 2023 article: Claims tab and New Claim instructions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
23. [Coverdash Insurance Services Agency Listing](https://agency.nationwide.com/ny/brooklyn/11229/coverdash-insurance-services). Nationwide; Agency Website; Products; Our Insurance Products: Business Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-15.
24. [Business Owner’s Policy](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/business-owners-policy). Coverdash; Product introduction and coverage cards; FAQ: BOP versus general liability and Who qualifies (industry, location and premises). Accessed 2026-09-15.
25. [Tech E&O Insurance](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/tech-eo). Coverdash; Product introduction; FAQ Does Tech E&O include cyber coverage?. Accessed 2026-09-15.
26. [Management Liability](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/management-liability). Coverdash; Introduction: D&O core with optional employment, fiduciary and crime protection; Types of Coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
27. [Directors & Officers Side A](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/directors-and-officers-side-a). Coverdash; Introduction; Non-indemnifiable claims; FAQs distinguishing standalone Side A from other D&O. Accessed 2026-09-15.
28. [Transactional Risk Insurance](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/transactional-risk). Coverdash; Introduction; Reps and warranties, tax liability and contingent liability offering cards. Accessed 2026-09-15.
29. [Surety Bonds](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/surety-bond). Coverdash; Types of Coverage: license/permit, contract, court and fidelity bonds; FAQ on reimbursement to surety. Accessed 2026-09-15.
30. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/cyber). Coverdash; Product introduction, Types of Coverage and Cyber Insurance FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-15.
31. [Commercial Auto](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/commercial-auto). Coverdash; Product introduction and four coverage cards; hired and non-owned auto appears as optional coverage in FAQ, not a separately catalogued product. Accessed 2026-09-15.
32. [Motor Truck Cargo](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/motor-truck-cargo). Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage describes freight in transit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
33. [Non-Trucking Liability](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/non-trucking-liability). Coverdash; Product introduction and FAQs concerning personal use outside dispatch. Accessed 2026-09-15.
34. [Garage Keeper’s Liability](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/garage-keepers). Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage: customer vehicle damage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
35. [Global Package](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/global-package). Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage: international liability, foreign property, business travel and local compliance. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-coverdash.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
