---
title: "Armilla vs Corgi"
description: "Compare dedicated AI risk transfer with a startup insurance package that includes a Tech & AI module."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-corgi"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "Armilla", "Corgi"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-corgi)

# Armilla vs Corgi

Compare dedicated AI risk transfer with a startup insurance package that includes a Tech & AI module.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Armilla and Corgi against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

Armilla markets standalone AI liability and contractual performance warranties. Corgi’s agency offers stage-based startup packages, including a Tech & AI Liability module, with issuing insurers varying by policy. [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief") [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI") [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [16](https://www.corgi.insure/ai "Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk") [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing")



## Introduction

An AI startup buying its first investor-required insurance needs to separate the company-wide package from the promise its model makes to customers. Corgi offers stage-based startup packages with a Tech & AI Liability module; Armilla markets a focused AI liability product and a separate performance warranty. The overlap is worth examining at the AI wording level, rather than treating either label as proof that the same events are insured. [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [16](https://www.corgi.insure/ai "Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk") [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### Armilla

- Dedicated liability coverage for AI model and agent failures [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Direct product brief; no policy wording reviewed. Sample areas are not separately marketed general liability, cyber, media or property policies.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Model assessments with remediation support and optional retesting [5](https://www.armilla.ai/assessments "Armilla Assessments: AI Verification & Red-Teaming") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Direct assessment service and FAQ; no independent validation of assessment effectiveness or regulatory compliance.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

### Corgi

- Stage-based packages give technology startups a starting point from pre-seed through growth, with a custom option. [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [11](https://www.corgi.insure/about "About Corgi") [14](https://www.corgi.insure/customers "Customer Success Stories") [23](https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/corgi-insurance "Corgi Insurance company profile") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- Corgi says customers can add or upgrade policies through its dashboard as funding, hiring and contract requirements change. [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company description of post-bind servicing and cancellation. Actual endorsement terms remain in the policy. This does not establish a specific renewal guarantee or a finding that renewals are unavailable.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | Armilla | Corgi |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Cargo and transit | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Commercial auto | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Crime | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Cyber liability | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Directors and officers | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Employment practices liability | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Fiduciary liability | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| General liability | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Generative AI liability | Listed [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief") | Not listed |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Kidnap and ransom | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Liquor liability | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Media liability | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Medical malpractice | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Professional liability / E&O | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Representations and warranties | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Technology errors and omissions | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between Armilla and Corgi

### A Package Decision and an AI Wording Decision

Corgi’s startup catalogue combines management, technology and other liability lines. Armilla’s brief instead names model errors, output harms, agent mistakes and data leakage as sample AI scopes. A founder can therefore compare the AI portion of a Corgi proposal against Armilla’s proposed form while separately retaining a decision about the broader company program. A longer catalogue does not demonstrate broader protection for a particular model failure. [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief")

### A Refund Promise Is a Different Contract

Armilla Guaranteed is a contractual performance warranty, not an insurance policy. Armilla says it funds remedies for missed agreed metrics; its FAQ describes a buyer refund when the issue cannot be resolved and identifies misuse, unauthorized changes and external events as typical exclusions. [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI") [4](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-performance-warranty-brief "AI Performance Warranty Brief") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Warranty description, distinct from affirmative AI liability insurance; no executed warranty or issuer agreement inspected.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

If procurement asks you to guarantee a model’s accuracy, request the proposed remedy in writing. Compare that obligation with the Tech & AI module’s liability trigger; the module name alone cannot establish a promise to refund a customer for missed metrics. This is a contract comparison, not a finding that Corgi cannot arrange additional protection. [16](https://www.corgi.insure/ai "Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk") [4](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-performance-warranty-brief "AI Performance Warranty Brief")

### Identify the Paper Before Accepting the Package

Corgi’s disclosure allows affiliated and partner insurers; the policy identifies the issuer. Armilla names Lloyd’s underwriting and a surplus-lines distribution route, but the shared research has not established California eligibility for an individual applicant. Compare the legal insurer and placement status for each component instead of comparing group brands. [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [1](https://www.armilla.ai/ "Armilla: AI Insurance")

Corgi’s public process includes online applications and specialist calls, while Armilla describes an assessment-led start. Neither a fast online quote nor an assessment establishes that coverage has begun. Corgi’s disclosures contain both issuance/payment and temporary-binder language; obtain the conditions that apply to your transaction. [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

- Ask for the two AI forms, not just certificates: which model activities, contractual commitments and output harms do they address, and which exclusions remain? [16](https://www.corgi.insure/ai "Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk") [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief")
- Identify the California producer, issuer and placement status for each policy; obtain separate issuer and beneficiary details for any warranty. [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [1](https://www.armilla.ai/ "Armilla: AI Insurance") [4](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-performance-warranty-brief "AI Performance Warranty Brief")
- Separate the startup-package premium from AI assessment charges and producer compensation, then confirm written binding conditions and the effective date. [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [6](https://www.armilla.ai/brokers "Armilla for Brokers: Specialized AI Coverage") [7](https://www.armilla.ai/terms-of-service "Armilla Terms of Service")



## Service Comparison

Armilla vs Corgi: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | Armilla | Corgi |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | Armilla markets AI liability insurance, performance warranties and model assessments. It describes its insurance operation as a managing general agent (MGA), an intermediary with underwriting responsibilities, and names Armilla Insurance Services as a Lloyd’s coverholder. These descriptions do not make Armilla the risk-bearing insurer. [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief") [1](https://www.armilla.ai/ "Armilla: AI Insurance") [6](https://www.armilla.ai/brokers "Armilla for Brokers: Specialized AI Coverage") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company descriptions of the Armilla brand and insurance operation; delegated authority and producer licensing have not been independently verified.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Florida’s corporate registry lists Armilla Insurance Services Inc., a Delaware corporation. This establishes a corporate identity, not an insurance license or authority to place a California risk. [8](https://search.sunbiz.org/Inquiry/corporationsearch/SearchResultDetail?aggregateId=forp-f24000002598-db227865-9aa6-457f-8845-7987956f3b38&directionType=Initial&inquirytype=EntityName&listNameOrder=ARMILCFS+F180000056270&searchNameOrder=ARMILLAINSURANCESERVICES+F240000025980&searchTerm=ARMIL%2FCFS%2C+INC. "Detail by Entity Name: ARMILLA INSURANCE SERVICES INC.") (Evidence: Verified; scope: Exact entity spelling in corporate filing F24000002598, inspected on September 16, 2026. No California producer lookup was completed.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. is the licensed agency that sells and administers Corgi policies. The insurer named in your policy provides the coverage. [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [12](https://www.corgi.insure/broker-licenses "Insurance Producer Licenses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Distribution role and brand usage as of 15 September 2026. Producer licensing is not insurer authority, and group language does not make every group company the issuing insurer on a given policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Access to insurers | Armilla names certain underwriters at Lloyd’s for its affirmative AI liability insurance. Its product brief also names Chaucer, Axis Capital and Convex as backing partners, without identifying the contracting insurer or syndicate for an individual quote. [1](https://www.armilla.ai/ "Armilla: AI Insurance") [3](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief "Armilla AI Insurance Brief") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: AI liability only. Partner names do not establish that each participates in every placement; no ratings independently verified.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>The warranty brief names Chaucer Group, Greenlight Re and Swiss Re as backing partners. It does not identify the legal warranty issuer, the buyer’s direct rights against a backing insurer, or a California-specific warranty contract. [4](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-performance-warranty-brief "AI Performance Warranty Brief") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Warranty partner disclosure only; no inference that backing partners directly insure the enterprise buyer.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Corgi uses affiliated and partner insurers. Your policy names the insurer and claims administrator for your coverage. [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company disclosure of variable issuing paper. Do not treat the Corgi brand, the producer, or any one carrier as the insurer on every policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Technology Risk Retention Group, Inc. appears in the NAIC company listing as Arizona-domiciled property and casualty company code 17763 (listed as TECHNOLOGY RRG INC). Corgi’s disclaimers call TRRG the group’s primary underwriting entity and a risk retention group organized under the Liability Risk Retention Act. The same Carrier Financial Strength paragraph describes TRRG as federally chartered and operating under federal prudential oversight; that wording is company language and is not adopted here as a legal conclusion. [25](https://content.naic.org/sites/default/files/publication-loc-zu-listing-companies-summary.pdf "NAIC Listing of Companies") [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [11](https://www.corgi.insure/about "About Corgi") [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [26](https://content.naic.org/insurance-topics/risk-retention-groups "Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups") [27](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3901&num=0&edition=prelim "15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Entity identity and Arizona domicile are supported by the NAIC listing. Which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper is company-described and can vary by account. NAIC and the Liability Risk Retention Act describe RRGs as state-chartered or state-licensed liability insurers with domiciliary-state regulation of formation and operation.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>A risk retention group is a member-owned liability insurer licensed in its home state. Federal law lets it operate in other states through registration. Members must have similar or related business risks. [26](https://content.naic.org/insurance-topics/risk-retention-groups "Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups") [27](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3901&num=0&edition=prelim "15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions") [29](https://www.azleg.gov/ars/20/02402.htm "Arizona Revised Statutes § 20-2402") (Evidence: Verified; scope: General RRG charter, membership, and oversight from current NAIC topic material last updated 13 October 2025 and the cited statutes. This is not a statement of TRRG’s surplus, a federal charter, or of which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper. The reviewed sources do not describe voting, dividend, or assessment rights for a Corgi policyholder in practice.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>For customers who need an admitted insurer, Corgi says it can use affiliated or partner carriers rated A- or better by AM Best. Options depend on the state, coverage, and business. Eligible admitted policies may have state guaranty-association protection, subject to that state’s limits. [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [11](https://www.corgi.insure/about "About Corgi") [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [17](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-admitted-insurance-carrier-302860246.html "Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company description of an alternative placement path. It is not a guarantee that a given account will receive A- admitted paper, not an AM Best rating of TRRG or of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc., and not a blanket guarantee of guaranty-association payment. Guaranty-association language does not apply to risk retention group policies.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Corgi says Technology Risk Retention Group does not have an AM Best rating. A financial-strength rating and admitted status are separate things. [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [13](https://www.corgi.insure/directors-and-officers "Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company statement about TRRG. Admitted status, an AM Best rating, and financial condition are separate facts. This profile does not assign a financial-strength grade to TRRG.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Corgi Insurance Company’s August 2026 launch announcement did not give a financial-strength rating or a complete list of licensed states. Confirm both if they are requirements for your business. [17](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-admitted-insurance-carrier-302860246.html "Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier") [30](https://www.insurancebusinessmag.com/us/news/breaking-news/corgi-built-its-name-insuring-ai-startups--its-new-carrier-targets-dry-cleaners-salons-and-more-587646.aspx "Corgi built its name insuring AI startups. Its new carrier targets dry cleaners, salons and more") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Reviewed public sources as of 15 September 2026. Not finding a published rating is not a finding that the company has no rating, no capital, or no authorization.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Policies issued by a risk retention group are not covered by state insurance guaranty funds. Corgi includes this notice for policies issued by Technology Risk Retention Group. [28](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3902&num=0&edition=prelim "15 U.S.C. § 3902 — Risk retention groups") [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Verified; scope: RRG policies. This is a statutory qualification, not a prediction of insolvency, and it is not a statement about admitted policies.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Corgi says its insurers may share risk with reinsurers, while the insurer on your policy remains responsible for claims. Its public disclosures do not name the current reinsurers or their contract terms. [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [22](https://kindredventures.com/announcement/corgi-rebuilding-insurance-with-ai/ "Corgi: Rebuilding Insurance with AI") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Public disclosures as of 15 September 2026. Not identifying a named panel is not a finding that there is no reinsurance.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Application process | Armilla’s insurance FAQ says to begin with an AI risk assessment, followed by a tailored insurance or warranty plan. The site directs buyers to contact its team; coverage requires written confirmation and completion of underwriting requirements. [2](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance "AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI") [1](https://www.armilla.ai/ "Armilla: AI Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published process, not a submitted application, quote, binding test or promised turnaround.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | You can apply online or book a call with a Corgi specialist. Corgi says eligible applicants can get a quote in minutes and buy coverage the same day. Its disclosures describe both an issued-policy-and-payment condition and temporary coverage under a written binder. Confirm the applicable conditions and effective date in writing. [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company website process claims and Binding Authority and Policy Issuance disclosure, rechecked on 15 September 2026. The disclosure's first paragraph requires policy issuance and payment, while its next paragraph describes temporary binder coverage; this record does not resolve which conditions apply to a particular placement. Quote speed is not independently verified and is not the same as coverage being in force. A self-serve path is not evidence of zero producer commissions or fees.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Fees and compensation | Armilla advertises commissions to brokers without publishing rates on the reviewed broker page. Its website terms allow service fees but do not provide an insurance-specific fee schedule. Premiums, assessment costs and any broker or policy charges need an itemized quote. [6](https://www.armilla.ai/brokers "Armilla for Brokers: Specialized AI Coverage") [7](https://www.armilla.ai/terms-of-service "Armilla Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public broker compensation and generic website fees, not a policy-specific compensation disclosure. Company-reported commission model; amounts unresolved.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Corgi Insurance Services may receive commissions or fees from the insurer or the customer. You can ask for the type and amount of compensation on your policy. [9](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Producer compensation disclosure. Website, self-serve, or other direct distribution is not a finding of zero commissions or fees. Specific amounts were not published in the reviewed sources.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Corgi lists typical annual prices of $2,000–$5,000 for eligible pre-seed and seed startups and $5,000–$15,000 for Series A companies. Your price depends on the business, state, coverage, limits, and other underwriting details. [10](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [14](https://www.corgi.insure/customers "Customer Success Stories") [15](https://www.corgi.insure/partnerships "Partnerships") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported ranges and a marketing savings claim, not comparable quotes. They are not premiums for a defined risk, limit, retention, or policy period. “Underwrites directly” is not a finding of zero producer commissions or fees, and no public methodology for the 30 percent figure was found.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is Armilla?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/armilla)
- [What Is Corgi Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/corgi)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs Armilla](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-armilla)
- [Alliance Risk vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-corgi)
- [Amelia Risk vs Armilla](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-armilla)
- [Amelia Risk vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-corgi)
- [Armilla vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-at-bay)
- [Armilla vs Beazley](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-beazley)
- [Armilla vs CFC](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-cfc)
- [Armilla vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-chubb)
- [Armilla vs Coalition](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-coalition)
- [Armilla vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-coterie)
- [Armilla vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-coverdash)
- [Armilla vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-cowbell)
- [Armilla vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-embroker)
- [Armilla vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-foundershield)
- [Armilla vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-gallagher)
- [Armilla vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-harper)
- [Armilla vs Heffernan Insurance Brokers](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-heffernan)
- [Armilla vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-hiscox)
- [Armilla vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-hub-international)
- [Armilla vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-kinro)
- [Armilla vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-layr)
- [Armilla vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-lockton)
- [Armilla vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-marsh)
- [Armilla vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-mylo)
- [Armilla vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-newfront)
- [Armilla vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-next-insurance)
- [Armilla vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Armilla vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-relm)
- [Armilla vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-resilience)
- [Armilla vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-riskcube)
- [Armilla vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-risklytics)
- [Armilla vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Armilla vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-techinsurance)
- [Armilla vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-the-hartford)
- [Armilla vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-travelers)
- [Armilla vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-usi)
- [Armilla vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-vouch)
- [Armilla vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-withcoverage)
- [At-Bay vs Corgi Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-corgi)
- [Beazley vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-corgi)
- [CFC vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-corgi)
- [Chubb vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-corgi)
- [Coalition vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-corgi)
- [Corgi vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-coterie)
- [Corgi vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-coverdash)
- [Corgi vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-cowbell)
- [Corgi vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-embroker)
- [Corgi vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-foundershield)
- [Corgi vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-gallagher)
- [Corgi vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-harper)
- [Corgi vs Heffernan](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-heffernan)
- [Corgi vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-hiscox)
- [Corgi vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-hub-international)
- [Corgi vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-kinro)
- [Corgi vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-layr)
- [Corgi vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-lockton)
- [Corgi vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-marsh)
- [Corgi vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-mylo)
- [Corgi vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-newfront)
- [Corgi vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-next-insurance)
- [Corgi vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Corgi vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-relm)
- [Corgi vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-resilience)
- [Corgi vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-riskcube)
- [Corgi vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-risklytics)
- [Corgi vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Corgi vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-techinsurance)
- [Corgi vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-the-hartford)
- [Corgi vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-travelers)
- [Corgi vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-usi)
- [Corgi vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-vouch)
- [Corgi vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [Armilla Official Website](https://www.armilla.ai/)

1. [Armilla: AI Insurance](https://www.armilla.ai/). Armilla; Affirmative Insurance Built for AI Risk; Risk Teams; footer surplus-lines and Lloyd’s disclosures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [AI Insurance – Lloyd’s Coverholder | Armilla AI](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance). Armilla; Armilla Insured; Armilla Guaranteed; FAQ: getting started, warranty classification, claims framework and exclusions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Armilla AI Insurance Brief](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance-brief). Armilla; MGA introduction; Tailored Protection for AI Pioneers / Sample Coverage Areas; Industry Protection. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [AI Performance Warranty Brief](https://www.armilla.ai/ai-performance-warranty-brief). Armilla; Opening partner disclosure; AI Performance, Guaranteed; Real-World Protection Examples. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Armilla Assessments: AI Verification & Red-Teaming](https://www.armilla.ai/assessments). Armilla; Active AI Risk Assessment; FAQ: testing process, ongoing support and starting an assessment. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Armilla for Brokers: Specialized AI Coverage](https://www.armilla.ai/brokers). Armilla; Coverage Options; Competitive Commissions; Flexible, Tech-Enabled Underwriting; broker appointment FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Armilla Terms of Service](https://www.armilla.ai/terms-of-service). Armilla; Last updated April 5th, 2023; sections 1 Agreement to Terms and 4 Fees and Payment. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Detail by Entity Name: ARMILLA INSURANCE SERVICES INC.](https://search.sunbiz.org/Inquiry/corporationsearch/SearchResultDetail?aggregateId=forp-f24000002598-db227865-9aa6-457f-8845-7987956f3b38&directionType=Initial&inquirytype=EntityName&listNameOrder=ARMILCFS+F180000056270&searchNameOrder=ARMILLAINSURANCESERVICES+F240000025980&searchTerm=ARMIL%2FCFS%2C+INC.). Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations; Entity name; Filing Information; document F24000002598 (corporate registration, not insurance licensing). Accessed 2026-09-16.

### [Corgi Official Website](https://www.corgi.insure)

9. [Disclaimers & Licensing](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Carrier Financial Strength (including “federally chartered” and “federal prudential oversight” wording); About Corgi; Licensing; Premium and Payment Disclosures (producer commissions, fees, or other consideration, amounts available on request); Binding Authority and Policy Issuance. Page last updated 04/05/26.. Accessed 2026-09-15.
10. [Corgi Insurance homepage](https://www.corgi.insure). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Product packages; Self-Serve (apply, get quoted in minutes, bind same-day) and Book a Demo paths; FAQ on cost, claims, and binding; footer entity notices. Accessed 2026-09-15.
11. [About Corgi](https://www.corgi.insure/about). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Company description; Federally Regulated, A-Rated Admitted Access, and Licensed Nationwide sections. Accessed 2026-09-15.
12. [Insurance Producer Licenses](https://www.corgi.insure/broker-licenses). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; State-by-state producer license table for Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.. Accessed 2026-09-15.
13. [Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups](https://www.corgi.insure/directors-and-officers). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Form CORG-DO-0100 coverage summary; policy notes stating TRRG underwrites the D&O coverage part; footer identifying Corgi Insurance Company, Inc. NAIC 17989. Accessed 2026-09-15.
14. [Customer Success Stories](https://www.corgi.insure/customers). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Page heading and named technology-company testimonials; cost FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [Partnerships](https://www.corgi.insure/partnerships). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Direct Underwriting savings claim; partner-page process; onboarding-to-claims handling claim. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk](https://www.corgi.insure/ai). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Tech & AI Liability product description and related AI-risk FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-admitted-insurance-carrier-302860246.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); Announcement of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.; planned small-business product classes; guaranty-association eligibility statement. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [Corgi Insurance Raises $108 Million, Receives Regulatory Approval to Launch the First Full-Stack Insurance Carrier for Startups](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-raises-108-million-receives-regulatory-approval-to-launch-the-first-full-stack-insurance-carrier-for-startups-302657727.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 9 January 2026 funding announcement; listed startup coverage lines; company-reported ARR figure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Corgi Reaches $2.6B Valuation With $106M Series B1 Three Weeks After $160M Unicorn Round](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-reaches-2-6b-valuation-with-106m-series-b1-three-weeks-after-160m-unicorn-round-302784796.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 28 May 2026 company statement of $378 million total funding and planned vertical expansion. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [Corgi Insurance Launches Corgi Claims, the AI-Native TPA](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-corgi-claims-the-ai-native-tpa-302813039.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 29 June 2026 launch of Corgi Claims as a TPA; disclaimer that claims services are provided through licensed subsidiaries and affiliates. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [Corgi Insurance and Silicon Valley Bank Partner to Connect Clients to Preferred Coverage Solutions](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-and-silicon-valley-bank-partner-to-connect-clients-to-preferred-coverage-solutions-302803621.html). PR Newswire (Corgi and Silicon Valley Bank press release); 17 June 2026 partnership announcement for SVB client access to Corgi products. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [Corgi: Rebuilding Insurance with AI](https://kindredventures.com/announcement/corgi-rebuilding-insurance-with-ai/). Kindred Ventures; 8 January 2026 investor announcement describing Corgi as a full-stack carrier with a captive reinsurer; company-reported 40,000+ policyholders across 49 states. Accessed 2026-09-15.
23. [Corgi Insurance company profile](https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/corgi-insurance). Y Combinator; Summer 2024 batch; San Francisco location; 2024 founding; team size 250; description as a full-stack insurance carrier for startups. Accessed 2026-09-15.
24. [Registered Federal Risk Retention Groups](https://dbr.ri.gov/sites/g/files/xkgbur696/files/2026-01/Registered_Federal_Risk_Retention_Groups.pdf). Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation; Report date 23 June 2026; registration entry for Technology Risk Retention Group, Inc., NAIC 17763, 425 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108. Document title uses “Federal”; that is the state’s list label, not TRRG’s charter type.. Accessed 2026-09-15.
25. [NAIC Listing of Companies](https://content.naic.org/sites/default/files/publication-loc-zu-listing-companies-summary.pdf). National Association of Insurance Commissioners; June 2026 listing, numerical entry 17763 P 1 AZ TECHNOLOGY RRG INC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
26. [Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups](https://content.naic.org/insurance-topics/risk-retention-groups). National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Topic page last updated 13 October 2025: member-owned liability insurers formed under state and federal law; may be formed under a state's captive or traditional insurance laws; domiciled in one state and registered in others; treated as multi-state companies subject to modified NAIC accreditation standards. Accessed 2026-09-15.
27. [15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3901&num=0&edition=prelim). U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Liability Risk Retention Act definitions of liability and risk retention group, including state charter, member-ownership, and liability-only activity limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
28. [15 U.S.C. § 3902 — Risk retention groups](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3902&num=0&edition=prelim). U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Non-domicile state registration and policy notice requirements; exemption from state insurance insolvency guaranty associations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
29. [Arizona Revised Statutes § 20-2402](https://www.azleg.gov/ars/20/02402.htm). Arizona Legislature; Risk retention groups chartered and licensed in Arizona may write only liability insurance under that chapter. Accessed 2026-09-15.
30. [Corgi built its name insuring AI startups. Its new carrier targets dry cleaners, salons and more](https://www.insurancebusinessmag.com/us/news/breaking-news/corgi-built-its-name-insuring-ai-startups--its-new-carrier-targets-dry-cleaners-salons-and-more-587646.aspx). Insurance Business; 27 August 2026 report identifying Technology Risk Retention Group as an Arizona-chartered RRG and noting that the admitted-carrier announcement does not specify domicile, licensed states, or rating status. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-corgi.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
