---
title: "Aon vs The Hartford: D&O Insurance"
description: "The Hartford describes D&O coverage within management liability; Aon describes broker placement and Side A/B/C program design."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/directors-officers"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "aon-vs-the-hartford"
provider-a: "aon"
provider-b: "the-hartford"
coverage-line: "directors-officers"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/directors-officers)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Aon and The Hartford for D&O Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for D&O Insurance questions about Aon versus The Hartford. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Aon vs The Hartford for D&O Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for D&O Insurance, Aon or The Hartford?
- What does Aon or The Hartford publish about D&O Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for D&O Insurance from Aon or The Hartford?

**Key facts:**
- Line: D&O Insurance. Providers: Aon and The Hartford.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Aon vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [D&O Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/directors-officers) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon) — provider profile (evidence)
- [The Hartford profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/the-hartford) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/commercial-auto) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/fiduciary) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/management-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Aon D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs The Hartford D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-the-hartford/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs The Hartford D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-the-hartford/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs Aon D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-aon/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs The Hartford D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-the-hartford/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Aon vs The Hartford: How Do They Compare for D&O Insurance?

The Hartford describes D&O coverage within management liability; Aon describes broker placement and Side A/B/C program design.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Aon and The Hartford for D&O Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

The Hartford publishes management-liability D&O scope; Aon explains insurer selection and program structure. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance "Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance") [7](https://www.thehartford.com/management-liability-insurance "Management Liability Insurance | Get a Quote")

## What Is Aon?

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients")

[Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)

## What Is The Hartford?

The Hartford suits SaaS and software small businesses seeking a BOP and an online quote; buyers needing commercial auto through self-service or built-in California EPL coverage should use another route. Eligible small-business quotes can start online in minutes. [4](https://www.thehartford.com/legal-notice "Legal Notice") [5](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/saas-insurance "SaaS Insurance for Your Business") [6](https://www.thehartford.com/find-an-agent "Find a Local Insurance Agent")

[The Hartford profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/the-hartford)

## What Is Directors and Officers Insurance?

D&O insurance can help pay covered defense costs and losses from claims against company leaders over management decisions. If your organization has a board or executives, check whether the company itself is insured and whether legal bills reduce the limit. [8](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/glossary-of-business-insurance-terms "Glossary of Business Insurance Terms") [9](https://eperils.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/14-02-18480.pdf "The Chubb Primary Directors & Officers and Entity Securities Liability Insurance") [10](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/pdo-3001.pdf/d66bd58e63c911ee99d14294a32ecb95 "Private Company Directors and Officers Liability Coverage")

## Key Differences in D&O Insurance

### Product Scope and Broker Placement

The Hartford describes D&O within its management-liability product line, while Aon describes arranging D&O for public and private organizations. A Hartford buyer can review the insurer’s form directly; an Aon buyer should first identify the selected carrier. Compare coverage scope, insured entities and package structure in the quote. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance "Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance") [7](https://www.thehartford.com/management-liability-insurance "Management Liability Insurance | Get a Quote")

### Coverage Sides and Package Terms

Aon explains Side A, B and C protections and how public and private forms differ. The Hartford describes its D&O scope but the form controls exclusions and limits. Ask whether the policy is standalone or bundled with other management coverages and whether limits are shared. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance "Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance") [7](https://www.thehartford.com/management-liability-insurance "Management Liability Insurance | Get a Quote")

## What to Confirm in D&O Insurance Quotes

- Ask The Hartford which management-liability form and entity terms apply; ask Aon for the insurer, Side A/B/C limits and package structure. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance "Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Aon Directors and Officers Liability brokerage and risk-advisory offering | The Hartford Directors and Officers Insurance (D&O) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Aon markets D&O broking and advisory services, including insurer selection and program design. It does not issue the described coverage or name the carrier for a buyer’s placement. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance "Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s official global product/capability page. The statement is limited to Aon’s marketing of brokerage or advisory services, not policy issuance..) | The Hartford's D&O coverage is one of five options in its Private Choice Premier management-liability package, and can also be added to a Business Owner's Policy. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/management-liability-insurance "Management Liability Insurance | Get a Quote") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Management liability product page as read 2026-09-23..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed page does not identify the insurer or the legal producing entity for a specific placement. Ask Aon to identify both for the quoted risk. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance "Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Aon’s global product/capability page reviewed 2026-09-30; no buyer quote, binder or policy was reviewed. This does not establish that no insurer or producing entity is available..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Who It’s For | Aon describes D&O services for public and private companies and discusses executives, directors, managers and board members. This is a target-audience description, not an underwriting eligibility schedule. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance "Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Audience stated by Aon on its global capability page; this does not establish a specific applicant’s eligibility or placement availability by U.S. state..) | The Hartford's management-liability coverages, including D&O, are offered to nonprofit organizations, publicly traded companies and privately-held companies, with a separate management and professional liability track for financial institutions (adviser D&O, private fund liability, registered fund liability, among others). [7](https://www.thehartford.com/management-liability-insurance "Management Liability Insurance | Get a Quote") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Management liability product page as read 2026-09-23..) |
| Coverage Features | Aon explains D&O policies generally through Side A individual protection when company indemnity is unavailable, Side B reimbursement when the company indemnifies a director or officer, and Side C entity coverage, with different descriptions for public and private companies. It notes exclusions can apply; an issued policy determines the actual scope. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance "Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s broker-authored explanation of the insurance line. It does not establish an individual insured’s policy entitlement; the insurer’s form, endorsements and declarations control..) | The Hartford says D&O helps protect directors and officers from mistakes or wrongful acts in managing the company, covering legal fees for claims from employees, vendors, competitors, investors or customers; its example is an employee suing for wrongful termination. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/management-liability-insurance "Management Liability Insurance | Get a Quote") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Management liability product page as read 2026-09-23. General coverage description; the issued policy controls..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a standard buyer-specific limit, retention or deductible for this placement. Confirm amounts, sublimits and conditions in the quote and issued policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance "Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Aon’s global product/capability page reviewed 2026-09-30; no buyer quote or policy form was reviewed..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Risk Services | Aon says its brokerage and claims teams collaborate on coverage negotiations and describes insurer-selection analytics and a D&O Risk Analyzer. Those are broker services, not an insurer claim decision or guarantee. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance "Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported brokerage and advisory services. Account-specific service terms are not stated..) | Confirm in your quote. |

## Full Comparison

- [Aon vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Directors and Officers Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/directors-officers): D&O insurance can protect leaders and, in some policies, the company from covered management claims; company coverage, defense costs and limits differ by quote.
- [Aon vs The Hartford Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/commercial-auto)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/commercial-property)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/crime)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/cyber)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/employment-practices)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/fiduciary)
- [Aon vs The Hartford General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/general-liability)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/management-liability)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs Aon D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/directors-officers)
- [AIG vs The Hartford D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-the-hartford/directors-officers)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/directors-officers)
- [Alliance Risk vs The Hartford D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-the-hartford/directors-officers)
- [Amelia Risk vs Aon D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-aon/directors-officers)
- [Amelia Risk vs The Hartford D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-the-hartford/directors-officers)

## Sources

### Aon

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance). Aon; D&O audience and coverage explanation, lines 123–160; insurer-selection, brokerage and claims collaboration, analytics and industry specialization, lines 171–189; contact link at top.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### The Hartford

4. [Legal Notice](https://www.thehartford.com/legal-notice). The Hartford; The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. holding-company description; no representation that all products are available in all locations; P&C writing-company table as of December 31, 2025 including Hartford Fire (NAIC 19682) and Hartford Underwriters (NAIC 30104); life writing companies including Hartford Life and Accident (NAIC 70815). Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [SaaS Insurance for Your Business](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/saas-insurance). The Hartford; Audience list (software startups, SaaS, IT consulting); Get a Business Owner’s Policy; What Is Business Owner’s Policy Insurance?; general liability introduction and Get a Quote; Get Commercial Property Insurance; Commercial Property Insurance for Your Business; Benefits of The Hartford’s WC Insurance for Employers and Employees; cyber insurance and data breach descriptions; Get a quote for cyber insurance; EPLI introduction and Private Choice Premier; add-ons (workers’ compensation, data breach, commercial auto); technology professional liability mention; small-business availability banner; industry-average premium footnote; footnote 2 state restrictions; footer product-availability disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Find a Local Insurance Agent](https://www.thehartford.com/find-an-agent). The Hartford; Small-business and midsize agent locators; FAQ that buyers can purchase without an agent by calling or quoting online; statement that agents may charge fees. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Management Liability Insurance | Get a Quote](https://www.thehartford.com/management-liability-insurance). The Hartford; Directors and Officers Insurance (D&O) section; Who Does Management Liability Insurance Protect?; Management Liability Insurance for Nonprofit/Publicly Traded/Financial Institutions organizations. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### D&O Insurance Guide

8. [Glossary of Business Insurance Terms](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/glossary-of-business-insurance-terms). The Hartford; Directors and Officers Liability Insurance; Errors and Omissions Insurance; Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [The Chubb Primary Directors & Officers and Entity Securities Liability Insurance](https://eperils.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/14-02-18480.pdf). Chubb Group of Insurance Companies; hosted by eperils; I.A–C p.1; I.C p.1; I and III.A–B pp.1–2; VI Reporting pp.3–4. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Private Company Directors and Officers Liability Coverage](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/pdo-3001.pdf/d66bd58e63c911ee99d14294a32ecb95). Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America; I.A–C p.1; I.C p.1; Header p.1 and VI.A pp.6–7. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## The Hartford Reviews

Review Score: 4.9 / 10 from 5 rated sources, equally weighted.

The Hartford’s service record is mixed: NerdWallet rates it 4.5/5 but reports below-average small-business satisfaction. Low Trustpilot ratings add a service concern, although they mix policy types.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 4.5 (5 stars). Editorial commercial-insurance assessment; methodology and scope belong to publisher. Period: 2026 review; accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [NerdWallet result for The Hartford](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/hartford-business-insurance)
- J.D. Power: J.D. Power commercial-lines independent-agent satisfaction index 794 (out of 1000). Study population/segment as stated; not a universal policy quality score. Period: 2022 study; accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [J.D. Power 2022 U.S. Independent Agent Satisfaction Study — commercial lines ranking](https://www.jdpower.com/sites/default/files/file/2022-10/2022134%20U.S.%20Independent%20Agent.pdf)
- Trustpilot: Trustpilot TrustScore 1.2 (5 stars); 493 reviews. Self-selected consumer aggregate; product and business/personal scope may be mixed. Period: accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [Trustpilot result for The Hartford](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/thehartford.com)
- ConsumerAffairs: ConsumerAffairs homeowners consumer rating 1.6 (5 stars); 147 reviews. Self-selected consumer aggregate; product and business/personal scope may be mixed. Period: updated 2026-09-12; accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [ConsumerAffairs result for The Hartford](https://www.consumeraffairs.com/insurance/hartford_homeowners.html)
- Google reviews via Birdeye: Birdeye office listing rating from Google reviews 1.0 (5 stars); 10 reviews. One Schaumburg, Illinois insurance office listing; not firmwide. Birdeye shows Google as review origin (10) and Birdeye-native reviews (0), so counts are syndicated Google reviews, not independent Birdeye reviews. Visible reviews mix business, personal, and employee-benefit claims. Period: accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [The Hartford office, Schaumburg, IL — Birdeye listing of Google reviews](https://reviews.birdeye.com/the-hartford-176946619436860)

Reviewed 2026-09-25. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/the-hartford/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/directors-officers.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
