---
title: "Aon vs The Hartford: Cyber Insurance"
description: "The Hartford offers cyber through three product forms and a 24/7 response team; Aon describes broker-arranged cover and separate incident-response relationships."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/cyber"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "aon-vs-the-hartford"
provider-a: "aon"
provider-b: "the-hartford"
coverage-line: "cyber"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/cyber)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Aon and The Hartford for Cyber Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Cyber Insurance questions about Aon versus The Hartford. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Aon vs The Hartford for Cyber Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Cyber Insurance, Aon or The Hartford?
- What does Aon or The Hartford publish about Cyber Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Cyber Insurance from Aon or The Hartford?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Cyber Insurance. Providers: Aon and The Hartford.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Aon vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Cyber Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon) — provider profile (evidence)
- [The Hartford profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/the-hartford) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/commercial-auto) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/fiduciary) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/management-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs The Hartford Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-the-hartford/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs The Hartford Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-the-hartford/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-aon/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs The Hartford Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-the-hartford/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Aon vs The Hartford: How Do They Compare for Cyber Insurance?

The Hartford offers cyber through three product forms and a 24/7 response team; Aon describes broker-arranged cover and separate incident-response relationships.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Aon and The Hartford for Cyber Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

The Hartford details endorsement and standalone cyber routes with 24/7 incident support; Aon describes broker review and response coordination. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [7](https://www.thehartford.com/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses")

## What Is Aon?

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients")

[Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)

## What Is The Hartford?

The Hartford suits SaaS and software small businesses seeking a BOP and an online quote; buyers needing commercial auto through self-service or built-in California EPL coverage should use another route. Eligible small-business quotes can start online in minutes. [4](https://www.thehartford.com/legal-notice "Legal Notice") [5](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/saas-insurance "SaaS Insurance for Your Business") [6](https://www.thehartford.com/find-an-agent "Find a Local Insurance Agent")

[The Hartford profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/the-hartford)

## What Is Cyber Insurance?

Cyber insurance can help pay covered response costs and claims against your business after a cyber incident. If your business relies on data, software or outside providers, compare response limits, vendor outages and approval rules. [8](https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/small-businesses/cybersecurity/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [9](https://www.aig.com/content/dam/aig/america-canada/us/documents/business/cyber/cyberedge-wording-sample-specimen-form.pdf "CyberEdge specimen policy")

## Key Differences in Cyber Insurance

### Product Form and Covered Costs

The Hartford offers cyber as a Business Owner’s Policy endorsement, CyberChoice First Response for complex non-technology risks, or FailSafe for technology businesses. It lists forensic, legal, restoration, interruption and notification expenses, while noting it does not offer separate third-party cyber coverage. Aon describes brokerage across policies whose terms vary, so ask which form and liability grant its carrier will provide. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses") [7](https://www.thehartford.com/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses")

### Policyholder Services During an Incident

The Hartford provides policyholders a 24/7 Cyber Center and a response hotline for active incidents. Aon describes claims advocacy and outside responders, whose contracts are separate and whose performance is not guaranteed. Ask whether the quoted service is available immediately through the policy or requires another contract. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [7](https://www.thehartford.com/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses")

## What to Confirm in Cyber Insurance Quotes

- Ask The Hartford whether the quote is an endorsement, CyberChoice or FailSafe and where third-party liability sits; ask Aon to name the carrier and response vendors. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Aon Cyber brokerage and risk-advisory offering | The Hartford Cyber Insurance |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Aon describes cyber insurance brokerage and risk-advisory services. It is not identified as the risk-bearing insurer, and the global page does not name the carrier for a particular placement. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s official global product/capability page. The statement is limited to Aon’s marketing of brokerage or advisory services, not policy issuance..) | The Hartford sells cyber coverage three ways depending on complexity: as an endorsement (Data Breach and Cyber Virus and Malware) added to a Business Owner's Policy, as stand-alone CyberChoice First Response for non-technology businesses with more complex risk, or as FailSafe Technology Errors and Omissions for technology businesses. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber insurance product page as read 2026-09-23..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed page does not identify the insurer or the legal producing entity for a specific placement. Ask Aon to identify both for the quoted risk. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Aon’s global product/capability page reviewed 2026-09-30; no buyer quote, binder or policy was reviewed. This does not establish that no insurer or producing entity is available..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Who It’s For | Aon describes cyber services for organizations managing cyber risk. Its global practice page does not publish a complete industry, revenue, security-control or state-by-state eligibility schedule. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Audience stated by Aon on its global capability page; this does not establish a specific applicant’s eligibility or placement availability by U.S. state..) | The Hartford says cyber coverage is relevant to businesses that use the internet in operations, maintain a website, store private client data, or accept digital payments. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber insurance product page as read 2026-09-23..) |
| Coverage Features | Aon describes cyber insurance as one part of cyber risk financing and says it reviews policy offerings because terms and conditions vary. For professional-services firms, it discusses coordinating cyber and professional-liability coverage. This is brokerage guidance and does not establish the terms of any cyber policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s broker-authored explanation of the insurance line. It does not establish an individual insured’s policy entitlement; the insurer’s form, endorsements and declarations control..) | The Hartford lists covered expenses after a cyber event: incident response (legal, forensic investigation, public relations), cyber extortion/ransom payments and negotiation, data recovery, system/network restoration, lost income from business interruption, customer notification and credit monitoring, and regulatory-inquiry defense and fines. The Hartford does not offer separate third-party cyber coverage; that risk may instead fall within its general liability grant. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber insurance product page as read 2026-09-23. General coverage description; the issued policy controls..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a standard buyer-specific limit, retention or deductible for this placement. Confirm amounts, sublimits and conditions in the quote and issued policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Aon’s global product/capability page reviewed 2026-09-30; no buyer quote or policy form was reviewed..) | The Hartford reports customers pay about $320 a year on average for data breach coverage; the page does not publish standard coverage limits or retentions, which it says depend on business operations, size and chosen coverage options. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported average as of 2026-09-23 (page last updated by The Hartford March 10, 2026); not a specific quote..) |
| Risk Services | Aon describes cyber claims advocacy and preparation and relationships with third-party incident-response providers. The retained official source notes that provider contracts are separate, no performance guarantee is made, and referral remuneration may occur; confirm the providers, scope and compensation applicable to a client. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported brokerage and advisory services. Account-specific service terms are not stated..) | The Hartford gives cyber policyholders 24/7 access to a Cyber Center with security awareness training, data privacy and cybersecurity attorney consultation, third-party vendor contract review, cyber advisories and webinars. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber insurance product page as read 2026-09-23..) |
| Claims Support | Confirm in your quote. | The Hartford's Cyber Response Team is available 24/7 through a FirstResponse hotline (800-370-0605) or email (firstresponse@thehartford.com) to help policyholders respond to an active cyber incident. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber insurance product page as read 2026-09-23..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Aon vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Cyber Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber): Cyber insurance can help pay covered breach response, data recovery, interruption and liability costs; vendor incidents and funds-transfer fraud need separate checks.
- [Aon vs The Hartford Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/commercial-auto)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/commercial-property)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/crime)
- [Aon vs The Hartford D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/directors-officers)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/employment-practices)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/fiduciary)
- [Aon vs The Hartford General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/general-liability)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/management-liability)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/cyber)
- [AIG vs The Hartford Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-the-hartford/cyber)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/cyber)
- [Alliance Risk vs The Hartford Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-the-hartford/cyber)
- [Amelia Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-aon/cyber)
- [Amelia Risk vs The Hartford Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-the-hartford/cyber)

## Sources

### Aon

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Cyber Risk](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience). Aon; Global cyber risk financing/insurance overview and brokerage practice; claims preparation and advocacy, incident response providers and referral remuneration disclosures, lines 194–230 as retained in Aon’s official source record; Professional Services Practice cyber cross-reference, lines 151–156.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### The Hartford

4. [Legal Notice](https://www.thehartford.com/legal-notice). The Hartford; The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. holding-company description; no representation that all products are available in all locations; P&C writing-company table as of December 31, 2025 including Hartford Fire (NAIC 19682) and Hartford Underwriters (NAIC 30104); life writing companies including Hartford Life and Accident (NAIC 70815). Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [SaaS Insurance for Your Business](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/saas-insurance). The Hartford; Audience list (software startups, SaaS, IT consulting); Get a Business Owner’s Policy; What Is Business Owner’s Policy Insurance?; general liability introduction and Get a Quote; Get Commercial Property Insurance; Commercial Property Insurance for Your Business; Benefits of The Hartford’s WC Insurance for Employers and Employees; cyber insurance and data breach descriptions; Get a quote for cyber insurance; EPLI introduction and Private Choice Premier; add-ons (workers’ compensation, data breach, commercial auto); technology professional liability mention; small-business availability banner; industry-average premium footnote; footnote 2 state restrictions; footer product-availability disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Find a Local Insurance Agent](https://www.thehartford.com/find-an-agent). The Hartford; Small-business and midsize agent locators; FAQ that buyers can purchase without an agent by calling or quoting online; statement that agents may charge fees. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses](https://www.thehartford.com/cyber-insurance). The Hartford; What Is Business Cyber Insurance?; Does My Business Need Cyber Insurance?; What Does Cyber Insurance Usually Cover?; What Is Not Covered; How Much Does Cyber Insurance Cost; The Hartford's Small Business Cyber Insurance Solutions (BOP add-on, CyberChoice First Response, FailSafe Technology E&O). Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Cyber Insurance Guide

8. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/small-businesses/cybersecurity/cyber-insurance). Federal Trade Commission; Opening; First-Party and Third-Party Coverage; First-Party Coverage; Third-Party Coverage; What Should Your Cyber Insurance Policy Cover. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [CyberEdge specimen policy](https://www.aig.com/content/dam/aig/america-canada/us/documents/business/cyber/cyberedge-wording-sample-specimen-form.pdf). AIG; General Terms §§4–6, PDF pp.3–6; Security and Privacy §1 p.11, §2(l)/(p) p.14, §3 pp.15–18, exclusions p.18; Event Management §1 and §2(h), PDF pp.19–20. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## The Hartford Reviews

Review Score: 4.9 / 10 from 5 rated sources, equally weighted.

The Hartford’s service record is mixed: NerdWallet rates it 4.5/5 but reports below-average small-business satisfaction. Low Trustpilot ratings add a service concern, although they mix policy types.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 4.5 (5 stars). Editorial commercial-insurance assessment; methodology and scope belong to publisher. Period: 2026 review; accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [NerdWallet result for The Hartford](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/hartford-business-insurance)
- J.D. Power: J.D. Power commercial-lines independent-agent satisfaction index 794 (out of 1000). Study population/segment as stated; not a universal policy quality score. Period: 2022 study; accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [J.D. Power 2022 U.S. Independent Agent Satisfaction Study — commercial lines ranking](https://www.jdpower.com/sites/default/files/file/2022-10/2022134%20U.S.%20Independent%20Agent.pdf)
- Trustpilot: Trustpilot TrustScore 1.2 (5 stars); 493 reviews. Self-selected consumer aggregate; product and business/personal scope may be mixed. Period: accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [Trustpilot result for The Hartford](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/thehartford.com)
- ConsumerAffairs: ConsumerAffairs homeowners consumer rating 1.6 (5 stars); 147 reviews. Self-selected consumer aggregate; product and business/personal scope may be mixed. Period: updated 2026-09-12; accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [ConsumerAffairs result for The Hartford](https://www.consumeraffairs.com/insurance/hartford_homeowners.html)
- Google reviews via Birdeye: Birdeye office listing rating from Google reviews 1.0 (5 stars); 10 reviews. One Schaumburg, Illinois insurance office listing; not firmwide. Birdeye shows Google as review origin (10) and Birdeye-native reviews (0), so counts are syndicated Google reviews, not independent Birdeye reviews. Visible reviews mix business, personal, and employee-benefit claims. Period: accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [The Hartford office, Schaumburg, IL — Birdeye listing of Google reviews](https://reviews.birdeye.com/the-hartford-176946619436860)

Reviewed 2026-09-25. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/the-hartford/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/cyber.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
