---
title: "Aon vs Risklytics: Cyber Insurance"
description: "Risklytics provides an online cyber application and breach-related coverage description; Aon describes cyber brokerage, claims preparation and outside response relationships."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics/cyber"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "aon-vs-risklytics"
provider-a: "aon"
provider-b: "risklytics"
coverage-line: "cyber"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics/cyber)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Aon and Risklytics for Cyber Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Cyber Insurance questions about Aon versus Risklytics. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Aon vs Risklytics for Cyber Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Cyber Insurance, Aon or Risklytics?
- What does Aon or Risklytics publish about Cyber Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Cyber Insurance from Aon or Risklytics?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Cyber Insurance. Providers: Aon and Risklytics.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Aon vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Cyber Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Risklytics profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/risklytics) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Aon vs Risklytics Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Risklytics D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Risklytics General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Risklytics Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics/umbrella-excess) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Risklytics Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Risklytics Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-risklytics/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Risklytics Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-risklytics/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-aon/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs Risklytics Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-risklytics/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Aon vs Risklytics: How Do They Compare for Cyber Insurance?

Risklytics provides an online cyber application and breach-related coverage description; Aon describes cyber brokerage, claims preparation and outside response relationships.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Aon and Risklytics for Cyber Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Risklytics describes online application and breach response coverage; Aon describes broker-led claims preparation and incident-response coordination. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [8](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/ "How pricing and broker fees work") [4](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics: who we are")

## What Is Aon?

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients")

[Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)

## What Is Risklytics Insurance?

Risklytics suits robotics, autonomy and AI businesses that want help preparing an application and checking Tech E&O wording for AI exclusions; standard small businesses should compare generalist agencies. California eligibility is not established in its public materials. [4](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics: who we are") [5](https://www.risklytics.ai/ "Insurance for Frontier Tech") [6](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service")

[Risklytics profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/risklytics)

## What Is Cyber Insurance?

Cyber insurance can help pay covered response costs and claims against your business after a cyber incident. If your business relies on data, software or outside providers, compare response limits, vendor outages and approval rules. [9](https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/small-businesses/cybersecurity/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [10](https://www.aig.com/content/dam/aig/america-canada/us/documents/business/cyber/cyberedge-wording-sample-specimen-form.pdf "CyberEdge specimen policy")

## Key Differences in Cyber Insurance

### Covered Breach and AI Boundaries

Risklytics describes cover for breach cleanup, legally required notices and claims after a hack or data leak, while saying a model’s bad output without a breach is outside that description. Aon describes cyber policy review because terms vary, rather than a standard grant. A business should test its likely incident against the quoted breach trigger and ask how AI events are treated. [7](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/cyber/ "Cyber Liability Insurance") [7](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/cyber/ "Cyber Liability Insurance")

### Application and Incident Support

Risklytics offers an online application with a licensed producer through binding and says carrier commission is included in the premium. Aon describes claims preparation and response-provider relationships, with separate contracts and possible referral remuneration. Compare the written compensation details and who contracts with responders before choosing a service arrangement. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [7](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/cyber/ "Cyber Liability Insurance")

## What to Confirm in Cyber Insurance Quotes

- Ask Risklytics which breach trigger applies and who issues the policy; ask Aon to identify response vendors, separate contracts, compensation and the placement’s AI wording. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Aon Cyber brokerage and risk-advisory offering | Risklytics Cyber Liability Insurance |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Aon describes cyber insurance brokerage and risk-advisory services. It is not identified as the risk-bearing insurer, and the global page does not name the carrier for a particular placement. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s official global product/capability page. The statement is limited to Aon’s marketing of brokerage or advisory services, not policy issuance..) | Risklytics Insurance Services is a licensed insurance producer (NPN 22311838) that places Risklytics Cyber Liability Insurance with outside carriers; it says it does not underwrite policies itself. [4](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics: who we are") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: About page; describes Risklytics' brokerage model generally, restated for this line..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed page does not identify the insurer or the legal producing entity for a specific placement. Ask Aon to identify both for the quoted risk. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Aon’s global product/capability page reviewed 2026-09-30; no buyer quote, binder or policy was reviewed. This does not establish that no insurer or producing entity is available..) | Risklytics does not name the carrier that underwrites Risklytics Cyber Liability Insurance on its site. It says it places business with specialist insurers willing to write robotics, autonomy and AI risk; the issuing carrier appears on the bound policy. [7](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/cyber/ "Cyber Liability Insurance") [4](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics: who we are") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Lines page and about page; no specific insurer is published for this line..) |
| Who It’s For | Aon describes cyber services for organizations managing cyber risk. Its global practice page does not publish a complete industry, revenue, security-control or state-by-state eligibility schedule. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Audience stated by Aon on its global capability page; this does not establish a specific applicant’s eligibility or placement availability by U.S. state..) | Risklytics says companies typically need this coverage the first time they hold customer data in production, and that enterprise and government contracts require it once a vendor touches their data. [7](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/cyber/ "Cyber Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Lines page..) |
| Coverage Features | Aon describes cyber insurance as one part of cyber risk financing and says it reviews policy offerings because terms and conditions vary. For professional-services firms, it discusses coordinating cyber and professional-liability coverage. This is brokerage guidance and does not establish the terms of any cyber policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s broker-authored explanation of the insurance line. It does not establish an individual insured’s policy entitlement; the insurer’s form, endorsements and declarations control..) | Risklytics describes Cyber Liability as paying for breach cleanup, legally required notifications, and the claims that follow a hack or data leak, such as a ransomware attack or exfiltrated customer records, and says it does not respond to a model giving bad output with no breach involved. [7](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/cyber/ "Cyber Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Lines page; the issued policy and declarations control actual coverage..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a standard buyer-specific limit, retention or deductible for this placement. Confirm amounts, sublimits and conditions in the quote and issued policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Aon’s global product/capability page reviewed 2026-09-30; no buyer quote or policy form was reviewed..) | Risklytics lists a typical ask of $1 million or more in enterprise contracts for this line. [7](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/cyber/ "Cyber Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Lines page; actual limits are set on the bound policy..) |
| Risk Services | Aon describes cyber claims advocacy and preparation and relationships with third-party incident-response providers. The retained official source notes that provider contracts are separate, no performance guarantee is made, and referral remuneration may occur; confirm the providers, scope and compensation applicable to a client. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported brokerage and advisory services. Account-specific service terms are not stated..) | Risklytics calls cyber the easiest line for its clients to get with reasonable security basics in place, and says whether a prompt-injection attack or a model leaking data is covered depends on policy wording it reads before binding. [7](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/cyber/ "Cyber Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Lines page..) |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | You start Risklytics Cyber Liability Insurance through Risklytics' online application. Risklytics says there is no broker fee on top of the premium and a licensed producer stays on the file until the program binds; its commission is paid by the carrier out of the premium either way. [8](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/ "How pricing and broker fees work") [4](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics: who we are") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Pricing page describes the general application and fee process, not a line-specific form..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Aon vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Cyber Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber): Cyber insurance can help pay covered breach response, data recovery, interruption and liability costs; vendor incidents and funds-transfer fraud need separate checks.
- [Aon vs Risklytics Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics/commercial-property)
- [Aon vs Risklytics D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics/directors-officers)
- [Aon vs Risklytics General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics/general-liability)
- [Aon vs Risklytics Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics/umbrella-excess)
- [Aon vs Risklytics Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/cyber)
- [AIG vs Risklytics Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-risklytics/cyber)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/cyber)
- [Alliance Risk vs Risklytics Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-risklytics/cyber)
- [Amelia Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-aon/cyber)
- [Amelia Risk vs Risklytics Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-risklytics/cyber)

## Sources

### Aon

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Cyber Risk](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience). Aon; Global cyber risk financing/insurance overview and brokerage practice; claims preparation and advocacy, incident response providers and referral remuneration disclosures, lines 194–230 as retained in Aon’s official source record; Professional Services Practice cyber cross-reference, lines 151–156.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Risklytics

4. [About Risklytics: who we are](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/). Risklytics; “What we do”; Licensing: Risklytics Insurance Services, National Producer Number 22311838, resident license Massachusetts. Accessed 2026-09-23.
5. [Insurance for Frontier Tech](https://www.risklytics.ai/). Risklytics; You describe your company; One application. Written for you; footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Terms of Service](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/). Risklytics; Effective August 7, 2026; sections 1–5, 7, 9 and 12. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Cyber Liability Insurance](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/cyber/). Risklytics; Coverage line: Cyber Liability; Built for moments like these; When to buy; Who requires it; How hard to get; Common questions. Accessed 2026-09-23.
8. [How pricing and broker fees work](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/). Risklytics; Buying direct / Generic broker / Risklytics comparison table: no broker fee, commission paid by the carrier out of premium. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Cyber Insurance Guide

9. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/small-businesses/cybersecurity/cyber-insurance). Federal Trade Commission; Opening; First-Party and Third-Party Coverage; First-Party Coverage; Third-Party Coverage; What Should Your Cyber Insurance Policy Cover. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [CyberEdge specimen policy](https://www.aig.com/content/dam/aig/america-canada/us/documents/business/cyber/cyberedge-wording-sample-specimen-form.pdf). AIG; General Terms §§4–6, PDF pp.3–6; Security and Privacy §1 p.11, §2(l)/(p) p.14, §3 pp.15–18, exclusions p.18; Event Management §1 and §2(h), PDF pp.19–20. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## Risklytics Reviews

Review Score: not enough ratings.

Risklytics has no public customer reviews or ratings that we found, so there is no Review Score. That isn't a bad sign, just not enough to judge.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/risklytics/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics/cyber.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
