---
title: "Aon vs Risklytics"
description: "Compare Aon’s Middle Market brokerage with Risklytics’ frontier-technology placement and application-preparation approach."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics)

# Aon vs Risklytics

Compare Aon’s Middle Market brokerage with Risklytics’ frontier-technology placement and application-preparation approach.

## Before You Quote

Ask each provider about eligibility, the issuing insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and costs for your business.

## Highlights

Aon markets a Middle Market practice and selected-program broker consultation; Risklytics focuses on frontier-technology businesses and says it drafts application materials from company information for review and signature. Choose based on whether your risk needs a specialist who can explain novel operations to underwriters or a broader middle-market program team. Confirm the producer, insurer, application accuracy and fees. [4](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients") [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [16](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics") [15](https://www.risklytics.ai/ "Insurance for Frontier Tech")

## Provider Reliability Assessments

These sourced assessments are shown for context; this comparison does not select a winner.

### Aon

Role: Broker.

Broker Spot Score: **6.7/10** (partial score; 70% of this role's weighting included). Assessed 2026-09-29; review due 2026-10-29. Excluded factors: Carrier-Network Strength (The supplied evidence did not support a score for Carrier-Network Strength; this factor is excluded, not scored as zero. Canonical evidence gaps: The FCA register could not be loaded, so Aon UK Limited's FCA number and permissions are company-reported.; No NAIC, NIPR or other state producer search was completed for Aon's U.S. entities beyond the two Texas orders; current status of those Texas licenses was not re-checked.; Aon does not publish a named list of insurers behind its placements, so the network view rests on its concentration statement.; The Central Bank of Ireland, Lloyd's and other state enforcement records were not searched exhaustively.; Placement-specific compensation is not published; only the general categories are.).

Read the [full reliability assessment](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reliability).

### Risklytics

Role: Broker.

Broker Spot Score: **5.4/10** (partial score; 45% of this role's weighting included). Assessed 2026-09-22; review due 2026-10-22. Excluded factors: Carrier-Network Strength (The reviewed evidence does not name the carrier and capacity arrangements behind the assessed programs, so the relationships cannot be assessed.); Regulatory Conduct (A complete, exact-entity regulatory-conduct review for the preceding five years is unavailable.).

Read the [full reliability assessment](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/risklytics/reliability).

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## Risklytics Reviews

Review Score: not enough ratings.

Risklytics has no public customer reviews or ratings that we found, so there is no Review Score. That isn't a bad sign, just not enough to judge.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/risklytics/reviews).

## Introduction

Aon and Risklytics both arrange commercial insurance through a broker, but their public materials emphasize different account needs. Aon highlights a Middle Market practice and consultative program work; Risklytics focuses on frontier-technology businesses such as robotics, autonomous vehicles, drones and space. If underwriters need a clear account of unfamiliar operations, Risklytics describes application preparation as part of its process; ask Aon which team would handle the same exposure. [4](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients") [16](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics")



## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | Aon | Risklytics |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Builders risk](https://spot.insure/coverage/builders-risk) | Listed: Aon names Construction Property/Builders Risk on its global construction page; confirm whether this line is offered for the buyer, state, and placement. [14](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/construction-and-infrastructure-insurance-and-risk-management "Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management") | Not listed |
| [Cargo and transit](https://spot.insure/coverage/cargo-transit) | Listed: Aon lists cargo placements in its global marine practice; U.S. eligibility, insurer, limits and policy terms are not stated on the reviewed page. [9](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/marine-insurance-and-risk-management "Marine Insurance and Risk Management") | Not listed |
| [Commercial auto](https://spot.insure/coverage/commercial-auto) | Listed: Aon lists automobile liability within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Not listed |
| [Commercial property](https://spot.insure/coverage/commercial-property) | Listed: Aon describes commercial-property brokerage and risk management, with a U.S.-available analytics tool; tool availability does not establish state-specific insurance availability. [8](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-management/property-risk-management "Property Risk Management") | Listed: Risklytics arranges commercial property insurance for robotics, hardware and AI businesses. [18](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| [Crime](https://spot.insure/coverage/crime) | Listed: Aon lists crime within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Not listed |
| [Cyber liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber) | Listed: Aon describes cyber insurance and related brokerage, analytics and claims support; confirm the producing entity, insurer, jurisdiction and policy terms for a U.S. placement. [7](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Listed: Risklytics arranges cyber insurance for robotics, hardware and AI businesses. [18](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| [Directors and officers](https://spot.insure/coverage/directors-officers) | Listed: Aon describes D&O brokerage and program services in a global practice; this does not identify the producer, insurer or state availability for a particular U.S. placement. [5](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance "Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance") | Listed: Risklytics arranges directors and officers liability insurance for robotics, hardware and AI businesses. [18](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| [Employment practices liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/employment-practices) | Listed: Aon lists EPL for professional-services firms in a global practice; this does not establish eligibility for every U.S. employer or state. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Not listed |
| [Fiduciary liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/fiduciary) | Listed: Aon lists fiduciary liability within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Not listed |
| [General liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/general-liability) | Listed: Aon lists general liability within construction liability coverage areas in its global construction practice; this does not establish a standalone or U.S.-available line. [14](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/construction-and-infrastructure-insurance-and-risk-management "Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management") | Listed: Risklytics arranges general liability insurance for robotics, hardware and AI businesses. [18](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| [Intellectual property](https://spot.insure/coverage/intellectual-property) | Not listed | Listed: Risklytics arranges intellectual property insurance for robotics, hardware and AI businesses. [18](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| [Kidnap and ransom](https://spot.insure/coverage/kidnap-ransom) | Listed: Aon lists kidnap and ransom within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Not listed |
| [Management liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/management-liability) | Listed: Aon describes management liability in its global Professional Services Practice as a partnership program for law, accounting and consulting firms, rather than a standalone line; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Not listed |
| [Professional errors and omissions (E&O)](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) | Listed: Aon describes professional-liability/E&O services for law, accounting and consulting firms; a U.S. placement and any separate technology E&O terms remain to be confirmed. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Not listed |
| [Surety bonds](https://spot.insure/coverage/surety-bonds) | Listed: Aon markets Commercial Surety globally and says availability depends on jurisdiction; the page does not establish U.S. placement availability. [10](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/commercial-surety "Commercial Surety") | Not listed |
| [Technology errors and omissions (E&O)](https://spot.insure/coverage/technology-errors-omissions) | Not listed | Listed: Risklytics arranges technology errors and omissions insurance for robotics, hardware and AI businesses. [18](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| [Tools, equipment and inland marine](https://spot.insure/coverage/inland-marine) | Not listed | Listed: Risklytics arranges inland marine equipment coverage for robotics, hardware and AI businesses. [18](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| [Umbrella and excess liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/umbrella-excess) | Listed: Aon lists umbrella and excess within construction liability coverage areas; ask whether either applies to your project and jurisdiction. [14](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/construction-and-infrastructure-insurance-and-risk-management "Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management") | Listed: Risklytics arranges umbrella insurance for robotics, hardware and AI businesses. [18](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| [Workers’ compensation](https://spot.insure/coverage/workers-compensation) | Listed: Aon lists workers compensation among global construction coverage areas; this does not establish state availability or a placement. [14](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/construction-and-infrastructure-insurance-and-risk-management "Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management") | Listed: Risklytics arranges workers’ compensation insurance for robotics, hardware and AI businesses. [18](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.



## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://spot.insure/pricing.md). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage.

## Key Differences Between Aon and Risklytics

### Specialist application work

Risklytics says it drafts an application from a business description and public website for the buyer to review and sign, and offers Slack or email updates. Aon says it helps prepare underwriting information and applications for certain programs after discussing markets and strategy with the client. These statements describe different workflows; neither establishes accuracy, quote turnaround or binding. Review every submission for complete and correct operations, revenue and claims information. [15](https://www.risklytics.ai/ "Insurance for Frontier Tech") [16](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics") [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service")

### Post-bind roles and buyer costs

Risklytics’ reviewed pages do not establish a detailed claims process, so obtain the insurer’s notice instructions and confirm the broker’s role after a loss. Aon places notice responsibility on clients for certain programs unless a separate agreement says otherwise. Risklytics advertises no application or brokerage charge but its terms permit other compensation and policy fees; Aon also permits variable and contingent compensation. [17](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service") [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [19](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/ "How pricing and broker fees work") [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

Ask Risklytics which licensed producer and insurer will handle the placement, how application drafts are verified before submission, and who supports renewals and claims. Ask Aon which Commercial Risk terms and practice would apply. Both should disclose all fees and identify policy notice requirements.

## Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need.

| Criteria | Aon | Risklytics |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. as broker of record for certain insurance programs. Separate electronic-delivery terms name Aon Risk Services Companies, Inc. acting for itself and licensed brokerage subsidiaries to deliver arranged policies; the terms define an insurer as the policy issuer and risk bearer. These group-level descriptions do not identify the producer or authority for a particular placement. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/aon-commercial-risk-us-electronic-disclosure-and-consent-terms "Aon Commercial Risk U.S. Electronic Disclosure and Consent Terms") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported U.S. Commercial Risk brokerage and electronic-delivery terms; certain programs only. No specific insured, licensed producer, appointment, policy issuer, state authority or placement was matched.; verified: 2026-09-29.) | Risklytics arranges commercial insurance for frontier-technology businesses; its disclosures identify Risklytics, Inc. dba Risklytics Insurance Services as producer, not insurer. [16](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics") [17](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company legal disclosures, including live terms section 2. Producer authority is company-reported, not regulator-verified.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Application process | For certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs, Aon says it consults with the client about market conditions, insurers to approach and program strategy, helps prepare underwriting information and applications, and obtains the client’s instructions to bind specific programs based on Aon’s proposal. The client signs applications that require a signature. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported contractual terms for certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs; not a universal workflow, online checkout claim, insurer role or guarantee that a quote can bind.; verified: 2026-09-29.) | Risklytics says it drafts your application from your business description and public website for your review and signature; it also advertises Slack and email updates, but the process was not independently tested. [15](https://www.risklytics.ai/ "Insurance for Frontier Tech") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current official service description; not independently tested or a policy entitlement.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Risklytics says it reviews your application, approaches insurers and explains quote wording; the insurer binds only after you accept, and timing varies by risk. [20](https://www.risklytics.ai/faq/ "Questions founders ask") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: FAQ process description only; no application, quote or binding transaction performed.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Servicing and renewals | Aon says it consults with clients before placing or renewing coverage and, where applicable, administers the insurer relationship for selected programs, including billing, data reporting and negotiated requirements. The terms do not promise automatic renewal, a timetable, a specific market or a particular outcome. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported terms for selected U.S. Commercial Risk programs; administration varies where applicable and may be changed by written agreement.; verified: 2026-09-29.) | Risklytics says its broker stays on the account and can issue certificates against a binder; public pages do not promise renewal shopping or certificate turnaround. [20](https://www.risklytics.ai/faq/ "Questions founders ask") [17](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service") [21](https://www.risklytics.ai/contact/ "Contact a commercial insurance broker") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published servicing descriptions; no authenticated account inspected or service delivery measured.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Risklytics advertises an email response within a day; treat this as a target, not an emergency-claims commitment or verified result. [21](https://www.risklytics.ai/contact/ "Contact a commercial insurance broker") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current official service description; not independently tested or a policy entitlement.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Claims assistance | Under Aon’s U.S. brokerage terms, the client is responsible for directly notifying insurers as its policies require unless a separate signed agreement says otherwise; Aon says it does not assume that notice or monitoring duty without a separate written agreement. This allocation does not determine whether Aon separately offers or agrees to claims advocacy or other claims-related services. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [5](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance "Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance") [7](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported contractual allocation for covered U.S. Commercial Risk services; policy terms and any separate written agreement control. Aon separately describes claims advocacy on its D&O and cyber pages.; verified: 2026-09-29.) | Get the policy’s claim contact and Risklytics’ post-loss role before binding because reviewed pages do not establish a detailed claims process. [17](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service") [20](https://www.risklytics.ai/faq/ "Questions founders ask") [21](https://www.risklytics.ai/contact/ "Contact a commercial insurance broker") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Scoped to reviewed service and legal pages; no inference that assistance is unavailable or that claims handling is good or poor.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Fees and compensation | Aon’s U.S. brokerage terms say compensation may come from insurers or third parties and can vary by contract, insurer and arrangement. Aon and affiliates may also receive contingent and other compensation; contingent goals can create an incentive to place coverage with a particular insurer. Clients may request expected compensation information for their coverage and alternative quotes. The terms do not give a client-specific amount. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: General company-reported U.S. brokerage terms; actual compensation, fees and conflicts for a client or placement are not stated here and may depend on law or contract.; verified: 2026-09-29.) | Ask for buyer fees, commission and total premium because Risklytics advertises no application or brokerage charge but its terms allow other compensation and policy fees. [19](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/ "How pricing and broker fees work") [17](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Retail pricing page and terms section 9; no total-cost comparison with direct purchase or other brokers is supported.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is Aon?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)
- [What Is Risklytics Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/risklytics)

## Related Comparisons

- [AIG vs Aon](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon)
- [AIG vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-risklytics)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon)
- [Alliance Risk vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-risklytics)
- [Amelia Risk vs Aon](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-aon)
- [Amelia Risk vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-risklytics)
- [Aon vs Armilla](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-armilla)
- [Aon vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-at-bay)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin)
- [Aon vs Beazley](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-beazley)
- [Aon vs Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance)
- [Aon vs biBerk](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-biberk)
- [Aon vs CFC](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc)
- [Aon vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb)
- [Aon vs CNA](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cna)
- [Aon vs Coalition](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-coalition)
- [Aon vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-corgi)
- [Aon vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-coterie)
- [Aon vs Counterpart](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-counterpart)
- [Aon vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-coverdash)
- [Aon vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cowbell)
- [Aon vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-embroker)
- [Aon vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-foundershield)
- [Armilla vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-risklytics)
- [At-Bay vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-risklytics)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics)
- [Beazley vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-risklytics)
- [Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance-vs-risklytics)
- [biBerk vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/biberk-vs-risklytics)
- [CFC vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-risklytics)
- [Chubb vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-risklytics)
- [CNA vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/cna-vs-risklytics)
- [Coalition vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-risklytics)
- [Corgi vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-risklytics)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-risklytics)
- [Counterpart vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/counterpart-vs-risklytics)
- [Coverdash vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-risklytics)
- [Cowbell vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-risklytics)
- [Embroker vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/embroker-vs-risklytics)

## Sources

### [Aon Official Website](https://www.aon.com/)

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Aon Commercial Risk U.S. Electronic Disclosure and Consent Terms](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/aon-commercial-risk-us-electronic-disclosure-and-consent-terms). Aon; Lines 120–125: Aon Risk Services Companies, Inc. acting for itself and licensed brokerage subsidiaries in electronic delivery; insurer is defined as issuer and risk bearer. The passage does not identify a producing entity or insurer for a particular placement. Accessed 2026-09-28.
3. [Aon plc Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/315293/000162828026008116/aon-20251231.htm). Aon plc / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Cover lines 23–34: Aon plc is incorporated in Ireland and gives Dublin as principal executive office; lines 261–263: global client breadth; lines 271–273 and segment discussion: company-reported Commercial Risk brokerage and risk-consulting operations. Filing is parent-level evidence, not placement producer, authority or insurer evidence. Accessed 2026-09-29.
4. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page. Accessed 2026-09-29.
5. [Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance). Aon; Lines 135–160: general covered allegations and Side A, B and C scenarios, including public/private differences; lines 171–185: insurer-selection analytics, brokerage/claims-team collaboration and management-liability specialization. Product explanation and company-reported services; not an Aon-issued policy or quote. Accessed 2026-09-29.
6. [Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice). Aon; Lines 125–128: global professional-services team and named law, accounting and consulting firm audience; lines 131–147: professional-liability/E&O offering and terminology; lines 151–176: cyber and EPL offerings, including management liability described at lines 158–163 as a partnership program/category; lines 180–189: professional-services P&C listing, including crime, fiduciary, kidnap and ransom, and automobile liability. “Loss Prevention” section (directly inspected passage at lines 209–212) conditions law-firm loss prevention on Aon broking of lawyers’ professional liability. Global practice page; no state-specific placement schedule. Accessed 2026-09-29.
7. [Cyber Risk](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience). Aon; Lines 194–205: cyber risk financing and cyber insurance; lines 206–230: claims advocacy/preparation and third-party incident-response providers, separate client contracts, no performance guarantee, and possible referral remuneration. Company-reported global service description. Accessed 2026-09-29.
8. [Property Risk Management](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-management/property-risk-management). Aon; Lines 132–140: property/buildings/contents and possible business-interruption cover, broker team services; lines 148–159: rates, retentions, limits, deductibles, benchmarking and U.S.-available Property Risk Analyzer; lines 161–168: global market access and alternate risk transfer. Tool availability does not establish placement availability or authority by state. Accessed 2026-09-29.
9. [Marine Insurance and Risk Management](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/marine-insurance-and-risk-management). Aon; Lines 123–126: global marine practice, customer examples and marine claims/risk services; lines 155–175: cargo offerings including project cargo, general cargo, stock throughput, excess storage and freight/logistics. No U.S. placement terms, insurer, limits or state authority specified. Accessed 2026-09-29.
10. [Commercial Surety](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/commercial-surety). Aon; Lines 125–127: commercial surety bond description and three parties; lines 190–210: Aon says it approaches the surety market globally and describes its brokerage support, with offerings depending on jurisdiction; lines 211–222: examples of bond types. Global company marketing; no U.S. producing entity, state authority, issuer or placement terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
11. [About | Aon](https://www.aon.com/en/about). Aon; Aon’s company overview and Our Capabilities list distinguish Risk Capital from Human Capital and describe group-wide capabilities. General company identity context; not placement, authority or insurer evidence. Accessed 2026-09-28.
12. [Broking and Risk Transfer | Aon](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer). Aon; Explore Our Risk Transfer Offerings; Property & Casualty, Specialty, Management Liability and industry listings. Broad catalogue only; not sufficient for a dedicated line record by itself. Accessed 2026-09-28.
13. [Financial and Executive Risks | Insurance Broking & Risk Management](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/financial-and-executive-risks). Aon; Financial Services Group Overview; D&O, fiduciary, EPL and crime references plus policy design and insurer market knowledge. Broad category/source context; not sufficient by itself to establish a separate U.S. product. Accessed 2026-09-28.
14. [Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/construction-and-infrastructure-insurance-and-risk-management). Aon; Lines 125–126: global construction practice designing and placing risk solutions; lines 137–156: industry-specific property, casualty, construction professional liability, subcontractor default and construction surety offerings; lines 167–195: global coverage areas explicitly list Builders Risk, general/umbrella/excess liability within construction liability, workers compensation and surety among other categories. These are construction-practice marketing statements; page does not provide U.S. state or placement availability for each line. Accessed 2026-09-29.

### [Risklytics Official Website](https://www.risklytics.ai/)

15. [Insurance for Frontier Tech](https://www.risklytics.ai/). Risklytics; You describe your company; One application. Written for you; footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
16. [About Risklytics](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/). Risklytics; What we do; Who we insure; Licensing; Agency licenses table dated 2026-09-10. Accessed 2026-09-16.
17. [Terms of Service](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/). Risklytics; Effective August 7, 2026; sections 1–5, 7, 9 and 12. Accessed 2026-09-16.
18. [For insurers and wholesale markets](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/). Risklytics; Opening brokerage positioning for robotics, hardware and AI businesses; The lines we place; Applications that state the exposure; appetite form; footer producer identity. Accessed 2026-09-16.
19. [How pricing and broker fees work](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/). Risklytics; What it costs; broker fee row; No published rates; commission disclosure on request. Accessed 2026-09-16.
20. [Questions founders ask](https://www.risklytics.ai/faq/). Risklytics; Cost and process: What do we pay a broker?; What happens after we submit an application? Accessed 2026-09-16.
21. [Contact a commercial insurance broker](https://www.risklytics.ai/contact/). Risklytics; Write to us; email response statement and contact form. Accessed 2026-09-16.
22. [Professional Liability (Tech E&O) insurance](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/professional/). Risklytics; How hard to get; Common questions; general-description disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
23. [Intellectual Property insurance, explained](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/intellectual-property/). Risklytics; Common questions; How hard to get; general-description disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
24. [Space insurance, explained](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/space/). Risklytics; Built for moments like these; Common questions; general-description disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
25. [Business Name Search](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch). California Department of Insurance; Agency-name search form; no license result returned. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-risklytics.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
