---
title: "Aon vs Relm Insurance: Kidnap and Ransom Insurance"
description: "Aon offers K&R advice through a professional-services practice; Relm targets digital-asset and cannabis exposures with a 24/7 response operation."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/kidnap-ransom"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "aon-vs-relm"
provider-a: "aon"
provider-b: "relm"
coverage-line: "kidnap-ransom"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/kidnap-ransom)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Aon and Relm Insurance for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance questions about Aon versus Relm Insurance. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Aon vs Relm Insurance for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance, Aon or Relm Insurance?
- What does Aon or Relm Insurance publish about Kidnap and Ransom Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance from Aon or Relm Insurance?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Kidnap and Ransom Insurance. Providers: Aon and Relm Insurance.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Kidnap and Ransom Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/kidnap-ransom) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Relm Insurance profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/relm) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/fiduciary) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/umbrella-excess) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Aon Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Relm Insurance Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-relm/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CNA Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cna/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Aon vs Relm Insurance: How Do They Compare for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?

Aon offers K&R advice through a professional-services practice; Relm targets digital-asset and cannabis exposures with a 24/7 response operation.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Aon and Relm Insurance for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Aon lists K&R for professional-service firms within a global brokerage and advisory practice. Relm targets digital-asset and cannabis buyers and describes a 24/7 crisis-response center and 10% risk-mitigation allowance. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-kidnap-and-ransom-insurance-for-digital-asset-and-cannabis-execs-amid-surge-in-physical-threats/ "Relm Launches Kidnap and Ransom Insurance for Digital Asset and Cannabis Execs Amid Surge in Physical Threats")

## What Is Aon?

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients")

[Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)

## What Is Relm Insurance?

Relm suits AI developers distinguishing liability and cyber/Tech E&O through Nova AI from first-party losses caused by third-party AI failures through Resca AI; businesses seeking standard small-business coverage should compare generalist providers. [4](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-us-mga/ "Relm Launches US MGA") [5](https://relminsurance.com/relm-insurance-launches-ai-suite/ "Relm Launches AI Liability Solutions")

[Relm Insurance profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/relm)

## What Is Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?

Kidnap and ransom insurance provides financial protection for specified kidnapping and extortion events and gives the business access to a crisis-response firm. Check who is insured, which events are named, and how territory and sanctions terms apply to your actual travel. [7](https://www.travelers.com/business-insurance/professional-liability-insurance/apps-forms/kidnap-ransom "Kidnap and Ransom Applications and Forms") [8](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/the-chubb-primary-kidnap-ransom-extortion-insurance.html "The Chubb Primary Kidnap Ransom and Extortion Insurance") [9](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/ker-16001.pdf/fec9c08a63ca11eea3d58e94a50adee5 "Kidnap and Ransom Coverage")

## Key Differences in Kidnap and Ransom Insurance

### What the Published Program Says

Aon names law, accounting and consulting firms as the audience for its global professional-services practice, which includes K&R and broader risk advice. Relm designed its K&R product for people and organizations in digital assets and cannabis, citing doxxing and public token holdings as well as cash exposure among cannabis operators. Those stated audiences point to different underwriting conversations: ask Relm about its sector fit, and ask Aon whether its professional-services placement serves your specific operation. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-kidnap-and-ransom-insurance-for-digital-asset-and-cannabis-execs-amid-surge-in-physical-threats/ "Relm Launches Kidnap and Ransom Insurance for Digital Asset and Cannabis Execs Amid Surge in Physical Threats")

### Placement and Buyer Questions

Relm gives concrete pre-incident and crisis details that Aon’s reviewed page does not: a 24/7 operations center, Security Response Directors and a 10% Risk Mitigation Allowance for training, briefings and exposure reviews. Aon describes advisors using data and tools for risk-management decisions, not a named K&R hotline or allowance. If response access matters, compare the service agreement and policy language, not just the product overview. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-kidnap-and-ransom-insurance-for-digital-asset-and-cannabis-execs-amid-surge-in-physical-threats/ "Relm Launches Kidnap and Ransom Insurance for Digital Asset and Cannabis Execs Amid Surge in Physical Threats")

## What to Confirm in Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Quotes

- Ask Relm how the 10% allowance is calculated, which services qualify and who issues the policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-kidnap-and-ransom-insurance-for-digital-asset-and-cannabis-execs-amid-surge-in-physical-threats/ "Relm Launches Kidnap and Ransom Insurance for Digital Asset and Cannabis Execs Amid Surge in Physical Threats")
- Ask Aon to identify any included crisis-response partner, hotline access and pre-incident services for your placement. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-kidnap-and-ransom-insurance-for-digital-asset-and-cannabis-execs-amid-surge-in-physical-threats/ "Relm Launches Kidnap and Ransom Insurance for Digital Asset and Cannabis Execs Amid Surge in Physical Threats")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Aon Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion brokerage and risk-advisory offering | Relm Kidnap and Ransom (K&R) Insurance |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Aon presents Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion as a line its Professional Services Practice helps arrange or advise on for professional-service firms. Aon is describing a global brokerage and advisory service, not issuing the underlying policy. The producing legal entity and carrier for any particular placement are not named on this page. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s global professional-services practice page. This establishes a marketed brokerage/advisory offering, not policy issuance or account-specific placement..) | Relm announced its own Kidnap and Ransom (K&R) insurance product, built in partnership with an unnamed third-party industry leader in personnel security and crisis response for the incident-response side of the offering. [6](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-kidnap-and-ransom-insurance-for-digital-asset-and-cannabis-execs-amid-surge-in-physical-threats/ "Relm Launches Kidnap and Ransom Insurance for Digital Asset and Cannabis Execs Amid Surge in Physical Threats") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company launch announcement; not a statement identifying the specific issuing insurer for a K&R placement..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed practice page does not name the insurer or producing legal entity for a specific placement. Ask for both on the quote and binder. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no state-specific placement schedule or buyer quote was reviewed. This does not establish that Aon cannot arrange a placement..) | The reviewed announcement does not name the specific issuing insurer for K&R policies, only describing Relm as the specialty insurer launching the product and a named third-party partner for security response services. [6](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-kidnap-and-ransom-insurance-for-digital-asset-and-cannabis-execs-amid-surge-in-physical-threats/ "Relm Launches Kidnap and Ransom Insurance for Digital Asset and Cannabis Execs Amid Surge in Physical Threats") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Launch announcement as read on 2026-09-23..) |
| Who It’s For | Aon identifies law, accounting and consulting firms as the audience for its global Professional Services Practice. That audience scope does not establish eligibility for every firm or other business. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Audience described for Aon’s global professional-services practice. It does not establish U.S. state availability or underwriting eligibility for a placement..) | Relm designed the K&R product specifically for individuals and organizations in the digital asset and cannabis sectors, citing crypto leaders being doxxed or publicly linked to token holdings, and cannabis operators handling large amounts of physical cash due to banking constraints, as the targeted exposures. [6](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-kidnap-and-ransom-insurance-for-digital-asset-and-cannabis-execs-amid-surge-in-physical-threats/ "Relm Launches Kidnap and Ransom Insurance for Digital Asset and Cannabis Execs Amid Surge in Physical Threats") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Launch announcement 'Addressing a New Class of Risk' section; not a guarantee of eligibility for a particular individual or organization..) |
| Coverage Features | Aon lists Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion within its professional-services property-and-casualty coverage areas. The page does not describe covered events, response services, limits or policy terms. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s marketing description of the brokerage/coverage area. The page is not the insurer’s policy form and does not establish an insured's entitlement to coverage..) | Relm says the K&R product covers kidnap, extortion, threats, disappearance, express or virtual kidnap, malicious detention, hijack and hostage crises, and evacuation due to a credible threat. [6](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-kidnap-and-ransom-insurance-for-digital-asset-and-cannabis-execs-amid-surge-in-physical-threats/ "Relm Launches Kidnap and Ransom Insurance for Digital Asset and Cannabis Execs Amid Surge in Physical Threats") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Launch announcement coverage list; the issued policy and declarations control..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or other placement terms. Confirm these in the quote, bond or issued policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no quote, bond form or issued policy was reviewed..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Risk Services | Aon says its professional-services advisors use industry knowledge, insights, data and tools to support risk-management and human-capital decisions. This is a company-described advisory service, not a claim outcome or policy benefit. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported advisory services on Aon’s global practice page; account-specific service scope is not stated..) | Relm says the product gives clients immediate access to a 24/7 operations center and a team of Security Response Directors with over 200 years of combined crisis experience across more than 1,600 incidents, strategically located in the US, Colombia, Mexico, the UK, France, Portugal, Nigeria and Spain. [6](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-kidnap-and-ransom-insurance-for-digital-asset-and-cannabis-execs-amid-surge-in-physical-threats/ "Relm Launches Kidnap and Ransom Insurance for Digital Asset and Cannabis Execs Amid Surge in Physical Threats") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Launch announcement crisis-response description; provided through the named third-party security partner, not Relm directly..)<br><br>Relm says the policy includes a 10% Risk Mitigation Allowance for pre-incident support such as training, security-awareness sessions, threat briefings and optional exposure reviews, plus 24/7 hotline access. [6](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-kidnap-and-ransom-insurance-for-digital-asset-and-cannabis-execs-amid-surge-in-physical-threats/ "Relm Launches Kidnap and Ransom Insurance for Digital Asset and Cannabis Execs Amid Surge in Physical Threats") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Launch announcement 'Ensuring Pre-incident Readiness' section..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Aon vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/kidnap-ransom): Kidnap and ransom insurance provides financial protection for specified kidnapping and extortion events and access to crisis-response experts; check fit with your travel destinations.
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/commercial-property)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/crime)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/cyber)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/directors-officers)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/employment-practices)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/fiduciary)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/general-liability)
- [Aon vs Relm Insurance Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/umbrella-excess)
- [AIG vs Aon Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/kidnap-ransom)
- [AIG vs Relm Insurance Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-relm/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs CNA Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cna/kidnap-ransom)

## Sources

### Aon

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Professional Services Practice](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice). Aon; Named professional-services audiences and global advisory role, lines 125–128; line offerings and explanations lines 131–190; contact link lines 120–122. Global practice page; no U.S. state or account-specific placement schedule.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Relm Insurance

4. [Relm Launches US MGA](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-us-mga/). Relm Insurance; Opening paragraphs describing US MGA and distribution partners. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Relm Launches AI Liability Solutions](https://relminsurance.com/relm-insurance-launches-ai-suite/). Relm Insurance; NOVAAI, PONTAAI and RESCAAI: Applicable Users and Coverage Highlights. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Relm Launches Kidnap and Ransom Insurance for Digital Asset and Cannabis Execs Amid Surge in Physical Threats](https://relminsurance.com/relm-launches-kidnap-and-ransom-insurance-for-digital-asset-and-cannabis-execs-amid-surge-in-physical-threats/). Relm Insurance; Launch announcement; Powered by Proven Security Response Capabilities; Comprehensive Protection with Immediate Response; Ensuring Pre-incident Readiness With a 10% Risk Mitigation Allowance; Addressing a New Class of Risk. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Guide

7. [Kidnap and Ransom Applications and Forms](https://www.travelers.com/business-insurance/professional-liability-insurance/apps-forms/kidnap-ransom). Travelers; Opening; Applications; Sample policy forms. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [The Chubb Primary Kidnap Ransom and Extortion Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/the-chubb-primary-kidnap-ransom-extortion-insurance.html). Chubb; Opening; Kidnap, Ransom & Extortion Insurance Highlights. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Kidnap and Ransom Coverage](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/ker-16001.pdf/fec9c08a63ca11eea3d58e94a50adee5). Travelers; I pp.1–2; III pp.3–9; IV p.9; V pp.10–13. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## Relm Insurance Reviews

Review Score: not enough ratings.

We couldn't find any public customer reviews or ratings for Relm Insurance. Its Trustpilot page exists but has no reviews yet.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/relm/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-relm/kidnap-ransom.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
