---
title: "Aon vs Liberty Mutual: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance"
description: "Aon tailors E&O placement for professional firms; Liberty Mutual lists a Physicians & Surgeons Professional Liability-only program managed through administrators."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "aon-vs-liberty-mutual"
provider-a: "aon"
provider-b: "liberty-mutual"
coverage-line: "professional-errors-omissions"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Aon and Liberty Mutual for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance questions about Aon versus Liberty Mutual. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Aon vs Liberty Mutual for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance, Aon or Liberty Mutual?
- What does Aon or Liberty Mutual publish about Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance from Aon or Liberty Mutual?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance. Providers: Aon and Liberty Mutual.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Liberty Mutual profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/liberty-mutual) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/fiduciary) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/management-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/umbrella-excess) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs At-Bay Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-at-bay/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Beazley Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-beazley/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Aon vs Liberty Mutual: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

Aon tailors E&O placement for professional firms; Liberty Mutual lists a Physicians & Surgeons Professional Liability-only program managed through administrators.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Aon and Liberty Mutual for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Aon describes tailored E&O placement for law, accounting and consulting firms. Liberty Mutual’s specialty-program portfolio lists a Physicians & Surgeons Professional program marked PL Only. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs")

## What Is Aon?

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients")

[Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)

## What Is Liberty Mutual Business Insurance?

Liberty Mutual spans small-commercial, commercial, specialty, surety, and reinsurance businesses. The insurer and distribution route depend on the product, so check the offer and policy before you compare terms. [4](https://www.libertymutualgroup.com/about-lm/investor-relations/our-company/company-profile "Company Profile") [5](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/ "Commercial Insurance Solutions")

[Liberty Mutual profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/liberty-mutual)

## What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. [7](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html "FAQ: Professional liability insurance") [8](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance "Professional liability insurance") [9](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance "Get business insurance") [10](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf "Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance")

## Key Differences in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance

### Professional Class and Product Scope

Aon describes professional liability as a structure tailored to professional-services firms’ needs, particularly law, accounting and consulting practices. Liberty Mutual’s specialty-program portfolio instead names a specific Physicians & Surgeons Professional program and marks it “PL Only.” That is a more occupation-specific route for medical professionals, while Aon’s stated audience centers on professional-service firms. A physician should confirm the Liberty program’s eligible specialties before comparing it with a brokered alternative. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs")

### Placement Detail and Buyer Decisions

Liberty Mutual says its programs are managed by program administrators and provides inquiry contacts, but the listing does not establish the form, limits, exclusions or issuing insurer. Aon’s overview also leaves carrier and account terms unstated. Liberty’s page does not describe online binding; applicants should ask its program contact or an agent how placement proceeds. Obtain actual policy forms and confirm whether the program is professional liability only as applied to your specialty. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs")

## What to Confirm in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes

- Ask Liberty Mutual’s program administrator for eligible specialties, insurer, limits and full form. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs")
- Ask Aon whether its markets will quote your medical services and request comparable terms. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Aon Professional Liability / E&O brokerage and risk-advisory offering | Physicians & Surgeons Professional program |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Aon presents Professional Liability / E&O as a line its Professional Services Practice helps arrange or advise on for professional-service firms. Aon is describing a global brokerage and advisory service, not issuing the underlying policy. The producing legal entity and carrier for any particular placement are not named on this page. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s global professional-services practice page. This establishes a marketed brokerage/advisory offering, not policy issuance or account-specific placement..) | Liberty Mutual lists a Physicians & Surgeons Professional program, marked “PL Only,” in its specialty-program portfolio. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Physicians & Surgeons Professional program. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed practice page does not name the insurer or producing legal entity for a specific placement. Ask for both on the quote and binder. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no state-specific placement schedule or buyer quote was reviewed. This does not establish that Aon cannot arrange a placement..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Who It’s For | Aon identifies law, accounting and consulting firms as the audience for its global Professional Services Practice. That audience scope does not establish eligibility for every firm or other business. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Audience described for Aon’s global professional-services practice. It does not establish U.S. state availability or underwriting eligibility for a placement..) | Liberty Mutual says its programs are managed by program administrators; the page provides program inquiry contact details. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Physicians & Surgeons Professional program. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee..) |
| Coverage Features | Aon describes professional liability as addressing professional-services firms’ liability exposure and says it tailors coverage structures to a firm’s needs. It identifies E&O as a commonly used name for professional-liability insurance; actual policy terms are not stated. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s marketing description of the brokerage/coverage area. The page is not the insurer’s policy form and does not establish an insured's entitlement to coverage..) | The listing identifies professional liability only; it does not establish form terms, limits, exclusions or insurer for a quote. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Physicians & Surgeons Professional program. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or other placement terms. Confirm these in the quote, bond or issued policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no quote, bond form or issued policy was reviewed..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Risk Services | Aon says its professional-services advisors use industry knowledge, insights, data and tools to support risk-management and human-capital decisions. This is a company-described advisory service, not a claim outcome or policy benefit. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported advisory services on Aon’s global practice page; account-specific service scope is not stated..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | The cited product page does not establish an online application or policy-binding path; ask the listed team or your broker/agent how this product is placed. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Reviewed product-page scope only. This not-found disposition is not a claim that no digital route exists..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions): Professional liability can help pay covered defense costs and losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm; check services and reporting terms.
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/commercial-property)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/crime)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/cyber)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/directors-officers)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/employment-practices)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/fiduciary)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/general-liability)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/management-liability)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/umbrella-excess)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs At-Bay Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-at-bay/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs Beazley Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-beazley/professional-errors-omissions)

## Sources

### Aon

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Professional Services Practice](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice). Aon; Named professional-services audiences and global advisory role, lines 125–128; line offerings and explanations lines 131–190; contact link lines 120–122. Global practice page; no U.S. state or account-specific placement schedule.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Liberty Mutual

4. [Company Profile](https://www.libertymutualgroup.com/about-lm/investor-relations/our-company/company-profile). Liberty Mutual Group; Strategic business units paragraph: US Retail Markets (individuals/small businesses; small commercial; countrywide) and Global Risk Solutions (mid-size/large businesses; commercial, specialty, reinsurance, surety; worldwide).. Accessed 2026-09-29.
5. [Commercial Insurance Solutions](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/). Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Commercial solutions index names commercial auto and fleet, cyber, environmental liability, equipment breakdown, excess and surplus, general liability, healthcare liability, inland marine, management liability, multinational, ocean marine, professional liability, property, reinsurance, surety, umbrella/excess and workers compensation. Disclosure says policy insurer is named when offered, may be an affiliate/subsidiary or surplus-lines insurer; states/jurisdictions and actual policy terms vary.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
6. [Programs](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/). Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Our programs portfolio’ lists Auto Salvage/Dismantlers, Fire Suppression and Sprinkler Contractors, Nonprofits, Physicians & Surgeons Professional (PL only), Post-surgical for bariatric and plastic surgeries, Roofing Contractors, Scrap Metal Dealers, Self-storage, and Sports and Fitness. Page says programs are managed by program administrators; not a complete business catalogue.. Accessed 2026-09-29.

### Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

7. [FAQ: Professional liability insurance](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html). Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Professional liability insurance](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance). Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Get business insurance](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance). U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf). Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## Liberty Mutual Reviews

Review Score: 7.2 / 10 from 2 rated sources, equally weighted.

Customers give Liberty Mutual 4.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 3,836 reviews, but that page mixes auto, home and life customers with business ones. For business insurance specifically, NerdWallet gives 3.0 out of 5 and reports more complaints than expected.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 3.0/5 (NerdWallet proprietary editorial score; not a consumer rating average or Spot Score). NerdWallet business-insurance editorial review, updated June 3, 2026. Its 3.0/5 is NerdWallet’s editorial score, not a consumer average or Spot Rating. It reports above-expected commercial-property and general-liability complaints for 2022–2024 and a low J.D. Power result. Period: Page updated June 3, 2026. Checked 2026-09-29. [Liberty Mutual Business Insurance Review 2026: Big Company Dogged by Customer Complaints](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/liberty-mutual-business-insurance)
- Trustpilot: Trustpilot consumer TrustScore 4.2/5 (Platform aggregate for a mixed Liberty Mutual brand profile; not business-only); 3836 reviews. Company-wide Liberty Mutual Trustpilot profile. Its description highlights auto, home and life insurance; review excerpts are not restricted to commercial buyers or one issuing entity. The displayed score/count are a consumer-review-site aggregate, separate from editorial ratings and survey data. Period: Displayed September 29, 2026; live total changes. Checked 2026-09-29. [Liberty Mutual Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.libertymutual.com)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/liberty-mutual/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
