---
title: "Aon vs Liberty Mutual: Kidnap and Ransom Insurance"
description: "Aon lists K&R among its professional-services placements; Liberty Mutual places it inside WorldWise multinational coverage for foreign exposures."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/kidnap-ransom"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "aon-vs-liberty-mutual"
provider-a: "aon"
provider-b: "liberty-mutual"
coverage-line: "kidnap-ransom"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/kidnap-ransom)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Aon and Liberty Mutual for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance questions about Aon versus Liberty Mutual. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Aon vs Liberty Mutual for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance, Aon or Liberty Mutual?
- What does Aon or Liberty Mutual publish about Kidnap and Ransom Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance from Aon or Liberty Mutual?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Kidnap and Ransom Insurance. Providers: Aon and Liberty Mutual.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Kidnap and Ransom Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/kidnap-ransom) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Liberty Mutual profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/liberty-mutual) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/fiduciary) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/management-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/umbrella-excess) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Aon Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Liberty Mutual Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-liberty-mutual/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CNA Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cna/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Aon vs Liberty Mutual: How Do They Compare for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?

Aon lists K&R among its professional-services placements; Liberty Mutual places it inside WorldWise multinational coverage for foreign exposures.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Aon and Liberty Mutual for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Aon describes K&R brokerage and advice for law, accounting and consulting firms. Liberty Mutual lists K&R as a component of its WorldWise multinational program for companies with foreign exposures. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/multinational/ "Multinational")

## What Is Aon?

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients")

[Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)

## What Is Liberty Mutual Business Insurance?

Liberty Mutual spans small-commercial, commercial, specialty, surety, and reinsurance businesses. The insurer and distribution route depend on the product, so check the offer and policy before you compare terms. [4](https://www.libertymutualgroup.com/about-lm/investor-relations/our-company/company-profile "Company Profile") [5](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/ "Commercial Insurance Solutions")

[Liberty Mutual profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/liberty-mutual)

## What Is Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?

Kidnap and ransom insurance provides financial protection for specified kidnapping and extortion events and gives the business access to a crisis-response firm. Check who is insured, which events are named, and how territory and sanctions terms apply to your actual travel. [7](https://www.travelers.com/business-insurance/professional-liability-insurance/apps-forms/kidnap-ransom "Kidnap and Ransom Applications and Forms") [8](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/the-chubb-primary-kidnap-ransom-extortion-insurance.html "The Chubb Primary Kidnap Ransom and Extortion Insurance") [9](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/ker-16001.pdf/fec9c08a63ca11eea3d58e94a50adee5 "Kidnap and Ransom Coverage")

## Key Differences in Kidnap and Ransom Insurance

### What the Published Program Says

Aon places K&R within a global practice aimed at law, accounting and consulting firms; its page does not establish policy issuance or describe foreign-exposure terms. Liberty Mutual instead names kidnap, ransom and extortion as one component of Liberty WorldWise, a multinational coverage and service package for companies with foreign exposures. For a company buying several protections tied to overseas operations, Liberty’s listing makes the program context clear, while Aon’s reviewed page identifies a professional-services audience. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/multinational/ "Multinational")

### Placement and Buyer Questions

Neither record supplies a buyer-specific K&R limit or event wording, but the access routes are described differently. Liberty Mutual says its commercial products are distributed through brokers and agents and directs prospects to program inquiry contacts. Aon describes advisors helping arrange or advise on the line. Ask both intermediaries who will place the policy and identify the insurer; neither reviewed record names a carrier for your account. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/multinational/ "Multinational")

## What to Confirm in Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Quotes

- Ask Liberty Mutual which WorldWise components are included in your quote and whether K&R can be placed for domestic-only exposures. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/multinational/ "Multinational")
- Ask Aon and Liberty Mutual for the actual covered events, response services, limit, retention and issuing insurer. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/multinational/ "Multinational")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Aon Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion brokerage and risk-advisory offering | Liberty WorldWise kidnap, ransom and extortion coverage |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Aon presents Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion as a line its Professional Services Practice helps arrange or advise on for professional-service firms. Aon is describing a global brokerage and advisory service, not issuing the underlying policy. The producing legal entity and carrier for any particular placement are not named on this page. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s global professional-services practice page. This establishes a marketed brokerage/advisory offering, not policy issuance or account-specific placement..) | Liberty Mutual lists kidnap, ransom and extortion among the Liberty WorldWise multinational coverage and service components. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/multinational/ "Multinational") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Liberty WorldWise kidnap, ransom and extortion coverage. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed practice page does not name the insurer or producing legal entity for a specific placement. Ask for both on the quote and binder. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no state-specific placement schedule or buyer quote was reviewed. This does not establish that Aon cannot arrange a placement..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Who It’s For | Aon identifies law, accounting and consulting firms as the audience for its global Professional Services Practice. That audience scope does not establish eligibility for every firm or other business. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Audience described for Aon’s global professional-services practice. It does not establish U.S. state availability or underwriting eligibility for a placement..) | The company distributes commercial products through brokers and agents. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/multinational/ "Multinational") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Liberty WorldWise kidnap, ransom and extortion coverage. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee..) |
| Coverage Features | Aon lists Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion within its professional-services property-and-casualty coverage areas. The page does not describe covered events, response services, limits or policy terms. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s marketing description of the brokerage/coverage area. The page is not the insurer’s policy form and does not establish an insured's entitlement to coverage..) | The listed coverage is presented for companies with foreign exposures; the page does not establish standalone domestic availability or policy terms. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/multinational/ "Multinational") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Liberty WorldWise kidnap, ransom and extortion coverage. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or other placement terms. Confirm these in the quote, bond or issued policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no quote, bond form or issued policy was reviewed..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Risk Services | Aon says its professional-services advisors use industry knowledge, insights, data and tools to support risk-management and human-capital decisions. This is a company-described advisory service, not a claim outcome or policy benefit. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported advisory services on Aon’s global practice page; account-specific service scope is not stated..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | The cited product page does not establish an online application or policy-binding path; ask the listed team or your broker/agent how this product is placed. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/multinational/ "Multinational") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Reviewed product-page scope only. This not-found disposition is not a claim that no digital route exists..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/kidnap-ransom): Kidnap and ransom insurance provides financial protection for specified kidnapping and extortion events and access to crisis-response experts; check fit with your travel destinations.
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/commercial-property)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/crime)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/cyber)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/directors-officers)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/employment-practices)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/fiduciary)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/general-liability)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/management-liability)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/umbrella-excess)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs Aon Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/kidnap-ransom)
- [AIG vs Liberty Mutual Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-liberty-mutual/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs CNA Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cna/kidnap-ransom)

## Sources

### Aon

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Professional Services Practice](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice). Aon; Named professional-services audiences and global advisory role, lines 125–128; line offerings and explanations lines 131–190; contact link lines 120–122. Global practice page; no U.S. state or account-specific placement schedule.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Liberty Mutual

4. [Company Profile](https://www.libertymutualgroup.com/about-lm/investor-relations/our-company/company-profile). Liberty Mutual Group; Strategic business units paragraph: US Retail Markets (individuals/small businesses; small commercial; countrywide) and Global Risk Solutions (mid-size/large businesses; commercial, specialty, reinsurance, surety; worldwide).. Accessed 2026-09-29.
5. [Commercial Insurance Solutions](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/). Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Commercial solutions index names commercial auto and fleet, cyber, environmental liability, equipment breakdown, excess and surplus, general liability, healthcare liability, inland marine, management liability, multinational, ocean marine, professional liability, property, reinsurance, surety, umbrella/excess and workers compensation. Disclosure says policy insurer is named when offered, may be an affiliate/subsidiary or surplus-lines insurer; states/jurisdictions and actual policy terms vary.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
6. [Multinational](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/multinational/). Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Liberty WorldWise coverage list names foreign property/general liability/auto-excess/voluntary compensation and employers liability, accidental death and dismemberment, kidnap/ransom/extortion, crime, crisis management, travel assistance; states broker/agent distribution. Product and international scope only.. Accessed 2026-09-29.

### Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Guide

7. [Kidnap and Ransom Applications and Forms](https://www.travelers.com/business-insurance/professional-liability-insurance/apps-forms/kidnap-ransom). Travelers; Opening; Applications; Sample policy forms. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [The Chubb Primary Kidnap Ransom and Extortion Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/the-chubb-primary-kidnap-ransom-extortion-insurance.html). Chubb; Opening; Kidnap, Ransom & Extortion Insurance Highlights. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Kidnap and Ransom Coverage](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/ker-16001.pdf/fec9c08a63ca11eea3d58e94a50adee5). Travelers; I pp.1–2; III pp.3–9; IV p.9; V pp.10–13. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## Liberty Mutual Reviews

Review Score: 7.2 / 10 from 2 rated sources, equally weighted.

Customers give Liberty Mutual 4.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 3,836 reviews, but that page mixes auto, home and life customers with business ones. For business insurance specifically, NerdWallet gives 3.0 out of 5 and reports more complaints than expected.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 3.0/5 (NerdWallet proprietary editorial score; not a consumer rating average or Spot Score). NerdWallet business-insurance editorial review, updated June 3, 2026. Its 3.0/5 is NerdWallet’s editorial score, not a consumer average or Spot Rating. It reports above-expected commercial-property and general-liability complaints for 2022–2024 and a low J.D. Power result. Period: Page updated June 3, 2026. Checked 2026-09-29. [Liberty Mutual Business Insurance Review 2026: Big Company Dogged by Customer Complaints](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/liberty-mutual-business-insurance)
- Trustpilot: Trustpilot consumer TrustScore 4.2/5 (Platform aggregate for a mixed Liberty Mutual brand profile; not business-only); 3836 reviews. Company-wide Liberty Mutual Trustpilot profile. Its description highlights auto, home and life insurance; review excerpts are not restricted to commercial buyers or one issuing entity. The displayed score/count are a consumer-review-site aggregate, separate from editorial ratings and survey data. Period: Displayed September 29, 2026; live total changes. Checked 2026-09-29. [Liberty Mutual Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.libertymutual.com)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/liberty-mutual/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/kidnap-ransom.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
