---
title: "Aon vs Kinro: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance"
description: "Aon tailors E&O structures to professional firms; Kinro assesses services, contracts and retroactive dates to match applicants with a carrier."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "aon-vs-kinro"
provider-a: "aon"
provider-b: "kinro"
coverage-line: "professional-errors-omissions"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Aon and Kinro for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance questions about Aon versus Kinro. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Aon vs Kinro for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance, Aon or Kinro?
- What does Aon or Kinro publish about Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance from Aon or Kinro?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance. Providers: Aon and Kinro.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Aon vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Kinro profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/kinro) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Aon vs Kinro Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Kinro Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Kinro D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Kinro General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Kinro Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/umbrella-excess) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Kinro Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs At-Bay Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-at-bay/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Aon vs Kinro: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

Aon tailors E&O structures to professional firms; Kinro assesses services, contracts and retroactive dates to match applicants with a carrier.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Aon and Kinro for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Aon describes tailored professional-liability placement for law, accounting and consulting firms. Kinro brokers E&O and reviews client types, contract terms, prior claims and retroactive dates before approaching carriers. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O")

## What Is Aon?

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients")

[Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)

## What Is Kinro Insurance?

Kinro fits U.S. small businesses that want a free review of an existing policy or renewal packet and agent help comparing quotes online. Its pages don't name the insurer behind a given quote, so ask which markets Kinro approached before you switch. [4](https://kinro.com/ "Kinro Business Insurance") [5](https://kinro.com/policy-review "Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy") [6](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers "For Carriers And MGAs")

[Kinro profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/kinro)

## What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. [8](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html "FAQ: Professional liability insurance") [9](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance "Professional liability insurance") [10](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance "Get business insurance") [11](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf "Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance")

## Key Differences in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance

### Professional Class and Product Scope

Aon describes professional liability as a structure tailored to professional-services firms’ needs and names law, accounting and consulting as its practice audience. Kinro says E&O fit depends on the operation and carrier appetite; to quote, it gathers the services performed, client types, revenue, contract terms, prior claims and retroactive dates. That intake gives buyers a clear list of materials to prepare and makes the carrier-matching role explicit. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O")

### Placement Detail and Buyer Decisions

Kinro often reviews E&O alongside cyber, general liability and D&O, while Aon’s overview describes professional-services advisory support without naming a specific placement workflow. Kinro’s page does not publish limits, retentions or premiums; Aon also leaves account terms open. Both routes require a quote to establish coverage. Ask how each broker will treat regulated or technical advice and whether the retroactive date preserves prior work. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O")

## What to Confirm in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes

- Ask Kinro which markets will consider your services and what retroactive date and limits are available. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O")
- Ask Aon for the application details, carrier and how it coordinates E&O with cyber and D&O. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Aon Professional Liability / E&O brokerage and risk-advisory offering | Kinro Professional Liability / E&O |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Aon presents Professional Liability / E&O as a line its Professional Services Practice helps arrange or advise on for professional-service firms. Aon is describing a global brokerage and advisory service, not issuing the underlying policy. The producing legal entity and carrier for any particular placement are not named on this page. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s global professional-services practice page. This establishes a marketed brokerage/advisory offering, not policy issuance or account-specific placement..) | Kinro is a broker: it matches a business to a professional liability/E&O carrier rather than underwriting the policy itself, saying the product "can underwrite differently" by operation and that market fit depends on carrier appetite. [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional Liability / E&O page "Routing" and "Market fit" sections..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed practice page does not name the insurer or producing legal entity for a specific placement. Ask for both on the quote and binder. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no state-specific placement schedule or buyer quote was reviewed. This does not establish that Aon cannot arrange a placement..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Who It’s For | Aon identifies law, accounting and consulting firms as the audience for its global Professional Services Practice. That audience scope does not establish eligibility for every firm or other business. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Audience described for Aon’s global professional-services practice. It does not establish U.S. state availability or underwriting eligibility for a placement..) | Kinro says this coverage commonly fits consultants, agencies, tech services and professional firms, and typically comes up when clients rely on the business's professional advice or deliverables, or a contract requires E&O or professional liability. [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional Liability / E&O page "Common fit" and "Triggers" sections..) |
| Coverage Features | Aon describes professional liability as addressing professional-services firms’ liability exposure and says it tailors coverage structures to a firm’s needs. It identifies E&O as a commonly used name for professional-liability insurance; actual policy terms are not stated. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s marketing description of the brokerage/coverage area. The page is not the insurer’s policy form and does not establish an insured's entitlement to coverage..) | Kinro describes professional liability/E&O as addressing claims tied to alleged errors, omissions, missed deadlines or service mistakes, and says it covers defense and claim-handling questions that a general liability policy may not address. [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional Liability / E&O page introduction and "Coverage" section; actual terms depend on the carrier and policy placed..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or other placement terms. Confirm these in the quote, bond or issued policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no quote, bond form or issued policy was reviewed..) | The reviewed page does not publish limits, retentions or premiums for professional liability/E&O; amounts would appear on a quote. [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Professional Liability / E&O page as read on 2026-09-23..) |
| Risk Services | Aon says its professional-services advisors use industry knowledge, insights, data and tools to support risk-management and human-capital decisions. This is a company-described advisory service, not a claim outcome or policy benefit. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported advisory services on Aon’s global practice page; account-specific service scope is not stated..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | To quote professional liability/E&O, Kinro collects the services provided, client types, revenue and contract terms, prior claims and retroactive dates, and whether the business handles regulated, technical, financial or operational advice, and often reviews it together with cyber, general liability and D&O coverage. [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional Liability / E&O page "Quote file" and "Reviewed with" sections..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Aon vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions): Professional liability can help pay covered defense costs and losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm; check services and reporting terms.
- [Aon vs Kinro Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/commercial-property)
- [Aon vs Kinro Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/cyber)
- [Aon vs Kinro D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/directors-officers)
- [Aon vs Kinro General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/general-liability)
- [Aon vs Kinro Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/umbrella-excess)
- [Aon vs Kinro Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs At-Bay Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-at-bay/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions)

## Sources

### Aon

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Professional Services Practice](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice). Aon; Named professional-services audiences and global advisory role, lines 125–128; line offerings and explanations lines 131–190; contact link lines 120–122. Global practice page; no U.S. state or account-specific placement schedule.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Kinro

4. [Kinro Business Insurance](https://kinro.com/). Kinro; Hero; Clear guidance before you buy; industry groups; carrier-logo strip; Insurance expertise; FAQs on follow-up, purchase obligation and AI; footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
5. [Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy](https://kinro.com/policy-review). Kinro; Introductory price/coverage claim and step 1 of 2 upload panel; accepted documents and file limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
6. [For Carriers And MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers). Kinro; Product access; API integration; approvals paragraph after Dormant lead recovery. Accessed 2026-09-15.
7. [Professional Liability / E&O](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability). Kinro; Common fit; Product file; Coverage — What it usually handles; Triggers — When it comes up; Quote file — Inputs carriers usually need; Routing — Match the product to the operation; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

8. [FAQ: Professional liability insurance](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html). Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Professional liability insurance](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance). Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Get business insurance](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance). U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf). Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## Kinro Reviews

Review Score: not enough ratings.

We found no independent customer reviews of Kinro. It shows a 5.0 Google rating on its own website, but there is no review count or listing behind it.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/kinro/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
