---
title: "Aon vs Corgi"
description: "Compare Aon’s selected U.S. brokerage programs with Corgi’s startup-focused agency and online application route."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-corgi"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-29"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-corgi)

# Aon vs Corgi

Compare Aon’s selected U.S. brokerage programs with Corgi’s startup-focused agency and online application route.

## Before You Quote

Ask each provider about eligibility, the issuing insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and costs for your business.

## Highlights

Aon describes brokerage and client-directed binding for certain U.S. programs; Corgi says its agency sells and administers policies, while the named insurer provides coverage. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [15](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage")

## Provider Reliability Assessments

These sourced assessments are shown for context; this comparison does not select a winner.

### Aon

Role: Broker.

Broker Spot Score: **6.7/10** (partial score; 70% of this role's weighting included). Assessed 2026-09-29; review due 2026-10-29. Excluded factors: Carrier-Network Strength (The supplied evidence did not support a score for Carrier-Network Strength; this factor is excluded, not scored as zero. Canonical evidence gaps: The FCA register could not be loaded, so Aon UK Limited's FCA number and permissions are company-reported.; No NAIC, NIPR or other state producer search was completed for Aon's U.S. entities beyond the two Texas orders; current status of those Texas licenses was not re-checked.; Aon does not publish a named list of insurers behind its placements, so the network view rests on its concentration statement.; The Central Bank of Ireland, Lloyd's and other state enforcement records were not searched exhaustively.; Placement-specific compensation is not published; only the general categories are.).

Read the [full reliability assessment](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reliability).

### Corgi

Role: Hybrid role.

Broker Spot Score: **No Spot Score**. Assessed 2026-09-23; review due 2026-10-23. Excluded factors: Regulatory Conduct (A complete, exact-entity regulatory-conduct review for the preceding five years is unavailable.).

Carrier & MGA Spot Score: **No Spot Score**. Assessed 2026-09-23; review due 2026-10-23. Excluded factors: Financial Resilience (No statutory statement, surplus figure or rating was found for Corgi Insurance Company, Inc. or Technology Risk Retention Group, Inc. AM Best searches for ‘corgi’ and ‘technology rrg’ returned no record, which is a bounded search result rather than proof that no rating exists. Both entities were authorised weeks before this assessment, so there is no financial record to assess.); Claims and Servicing (The evidence does not sufficiently establish responsibility, access and escalation across the assessed services.); Regulatory Conduct (A complete, exact-entity regulatory-conduct review for the preceding five years is unavailable.).

Read the [full reliability assessment](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/corgi/reliability).

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## Corgi Reviews

Review Score: not enough ratings.

The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews; the inspected Trustpilot profiles showed none. Its Trustpilot page exists but shows no reviews or rating.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/corgi/reviews).





## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | Aon | Corgi |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Builders risk](https://spot.insure/coverage/builders-risk) | Listed: Aon names Construction Property/Builders Risk on its global construction page; confirm whether this line is offered for the buyer, state, and placement. [14](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/construction-and-infrastructure-insurance-and-risk-management "Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management") | Not listed |
| [Business owner’s policy](https://spot.insure/coverage/business-owners-policy) | Not listed | Listed: Corgi lists a business owner’s policy in its coverage catalog. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Cargo and transit](https://spot.insure/coverage/cargo-transit) | Listed: Aon lists cargo placements in its global marine practice; U.S. eligibility, insurer, limits and policy terms are not stated on the reviewed page. [9](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/marine-insurance-and-risk-management "Marine Insurance and Risk Management") | Listed: Corgi lists a cargo contractual liability product in its transportation offering. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Commercial auto](https://spot.insure/coverage/commercial-auto) | Listed: Aon lists automobile liability within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Listed: Corgi links to trucking auto-liability coverage from its transportation menu. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Commercial property](https://spot.insure/coverage/commercial-property) | Listed: Aon describes commercial-property brokerage and risk management, with a U.S.-available analytics tool; tool availability does not establish state-specific insurance availability. [8](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-management/property-risk-management "Property Risk Management") | Not listed |
| [Crime](https://spot.insure/coverage/crime) | Listed: Aon lists crime within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Listed: Corgi lists crime insurance among its main policies. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Cyber liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber) | Listed: Aon describes cyber insurance and related brokerage, analytics and claims support; confirm the producing entity, insurer, jurisdiction and policy terms for a U.S. placement. [7](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Listed: Corgi lists cyber insurance among its business insurance offerings. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Directors and officers](https://spot.insure/coverage/directors-officers) | Listed: Aon describes D&O brokerage and program services in a global practice; this does not identify the producer, insurer or state availability for a particular U.S. placement. [5](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance "Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance") | Listed: Corgi lists directors and officers insurance among its business insurance offerings. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Employment practices liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/employment-practices) | Listed: Aon lists EPL for professional-services firms in a global practice; this does not establish eligibility for every U.S. employer or state. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Listed: Corgi lists employment practices liability among its business-insurance offerings. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Fiduciary liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/fiduciary) | Listed: Aon lists fiduciary liability within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Listed: Corgi lists fiduciary liability in its coverage catalog and package options. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [General liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/general-liability) | Listed: Aon lists general liability within construction liability coverage areas in its global construction practice; this does not establish a standalone or U.S.-available line. [14](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/construction-and-infrastructure-insurance-and-risk-management "Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management") | Listed: Corgi lists commercial general liability among its business insurance offerings. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Hired and non-owned auto](https://spot.insure/coverage/hired-non-owned-auto) | Not listed | Listed: Corgi lists hired and non-owned auto liability for employees using rented or personal vehicles for company business. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Kidnap and ransom](https://spot.insure/coverage/kidnap-ransom) | Listed: Aon lists kidnap and ransom within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Listed: Corgi lists kidnap and ransom among its specialized business-insurance offerings. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Liquor liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/liquor-liability) | Not listed | Listed: Corgi markets liquor liability for eligible veterans’ and fraternal lodges with licensed on-premises bars.  |
| [Management liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/management-liability) | Listed: Aon describes management liability in its global Professional Services Practice as a partnership program for law, accounting and consulting firms, rather than a standalone line; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Not listed |
| [Media liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/media) | Not listed | Listed: Corgi lists media liability insurance among its coverage offerings. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Medical malpractice](https://spot.insure/coverage/medical-malpractice) | Not listed | Listed: Corgi markets medical malpractice insurance for health care professionals and organizations. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Professional errors and omissions (E&O)](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) | Listed: Aon describes professional-liability/E&O services for law, accounting and consulting firms; a U.S. placement and any separate technology E&O terms remain to be confirmed. [6](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management") | Listed: Corgi lists miscellaneous errors and omissions coverage for service-based businesses. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Representations and warranties](https://spot.insure/coverage/representations-warranties) | Not listed | Listed: Corgi lists representations and warranties insurance for M&A buyers and sellers. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Surety bonds](https://spot.insure/coverage/surety-bonds) | Listed: Aon markets Commercial Surety globally and says availability depends on jurisdiction; the page does not establish U.S. placement availability. [10](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/commercial-surety "Commercial Surety") | Not listed |
| [Technology errors and omissions (E&O)](https://spot.insure/coverage/technology-errors-omissions) | Not listed | Listed: Corgi lists technology errors and omissions insurance for technology products and services. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Umbrella and excess liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/umbrella-excess) | Listed: Aon lists umbrella and excess within construction liability coverage areas; ask whether either applies to your project and jurisdiction. [14](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/construction-and-infrastructure-insurance-and-risk-management "Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management") | Listed: Corgi lists commercial umbrella liability insurance. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| [Workers’ compensation](https://spot.insure/coverage/workers-compensation) | Listed: Aon lists workers compensation among global construction coverage areas; this does not establish state availability or a placement. [14](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/construction-and-infrastructure-insurance-and-risk-management "Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management") | Listed: Corgi lists workers’ compensation insurance. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.



## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://spot.insure/pricing.md). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage.

## Key Differences Between Aon and Corgi

### Brokerage and Producer Roles

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe a broker relationship for certain programs. Corgi says the named insurer provides policy coverage while Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. is the agency that sells and administers policies. Corgi’s group includes producer entities, affiliated licensed carriers and claims-administration operations; those roles are distinct.

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. as broker of record for certain insurance programs. Separate electronic-delivery terms name Aon Risk Services Companies, Inc. acting for itself and licensed brokerage subsidiaries to deliver arranged policies; the terms define an insurer as the policy issuer and risk bearer. These group-level descriptions do not identify the producer or authority for a particular placement. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/aon-commercial-risk-us-electronic-disclosure-and-consent-terms "Aon Commercial Risk U.S. Electronic Disclosure and Consent Terms") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported U.S. Commercial Risk brokerage and electronic-delivery terms; certain programs only. No specific insured, licensed producer, appointment, policy issuer, state authority or placement was matched.; verified: 2026-09-29.)

Your Corgi policy’s named insurer provides coverage; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. is the agency that sells and administers policies. [15](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [18](https://www.corgi.insure/broker-licenses "Insurance Producer Licenses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Distribution role and brand usage as of 15 September 2026. Producer licensing is not insurer authority, and group language does not make every group company the issuing insurer on a given policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

Aon’s group-level terms do not identify the producer or insurer for a particular placement. Corgi’s brand and online application also do not identify which carrier would issue a given quote. Ask for the legal producer, named insurer and claims administrator, then confirm the policy’s effective date and who decides coverage. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [15](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing")

### Startup Fit and Application

Aon markets its Middle Market practice to mid-sized organizations across North America, without a numerical size threshold. Corgi markets packages for technology startups at pre-seed or seed, Series A and growth stages; it also announced an option for certain small businesses, subject to state and product availability.

Aon markets a dedicated Middle Market practice for mid-sized organizations and says it serves growing businesses across North America. The reviewed page gives no numerical size cutoff and does not establish U.S.-only eligibility; Aon’s broader global client statement describes the parent’s client base, not this practice’s eligibility rules. [4](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients") [3](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/315293/000162828026008116/aon-20251231.htm "Aon plc Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported marketing page, North America; no numerical revenue, employee-count, state or U.S.-only eligibility definition is stated.; verified: 2026-09-29.)

Technology startups can compare Corgi packages for pre-seed/seed, Series A and growth stages, or ask about a custom option. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [17](https://www.corgi.insure/about "About Corgi") [20](https://www.corgi.insure/customers "Customer Success Stories") [29](https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/corgi-insurance "Corgi Insurance company profile") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

Small businesses in offices, retail, restaurants, personal services, self-storage, wholesale, community associations or rental properties may have a new Corgi option; its August 2026 filing announcement says state and product availability differ. [23](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-admitted-insurance-carrier-302860246.html "Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-announced admitted-carrier appetite. Filing a product is not the same as confirmed availability in a given state.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

For certain Aon programs, Aon helps prepare applications and obtains the client’s instructions to bind a selected program. Corgi offers an online application or specialist call and says eligible applicants may quote in minutes and buy the same day. Its record cautions buyers to confirm whether coverage starts at policy issuance/payment or under a binder, and the effective date.

For certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs, Aon says it consults with the client about market conditions, insurers to approach and program strategy, helps prepare underwriting information and applications, and obtains the client’s instructions to bind specific programs based on Aon’s proposal. The client signs applications that require a signature. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported contractual terms for certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs; not a universal workflow, online checkout claim, insurer role or guarantee that a quote can bind.; verified: 2026-09-29.)

You can apply online or book a specialist call, and Corgi says eligible applicants may quote in minutes and buy the same day; confirm in writing whether coverage starts at policy issuance/payment or under a binder and the effective date. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [15](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company website process claims and Binding Authority and Policy Issuance disclosure, rechecked on 15 September 2026. The disclosure's first paragraph requires policy issuance and payment, while its next paragraph describes temporary binder coverage; this record does not resolve which conditions apply to a particular placement. Quote speed is not independently verified and is not the same as coverage being in force. A self-serve path is not evidence of zero producer commissions or fees.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

Ask Aon which insurers it will approach and when your authorization is required. Ask Corgi which insurer, producer and administrator apply to your quote, whether the company and product are available in your state, and exactly when coverage begins. Compare issued forms and terms; a faster online process does not establish equivalent coverage or price. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [15](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing")

## Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need.

| Criteria | Aon | Corgi |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. as broker of record for certain insurance programs. Separate electronic-delivery terms name Aon Risk Services Companies, Inc. acting for itself and licensed brokerage subsidiaries to deliver arranged policies; the terms define an insurer as the policy issuer and risk bearer. These group-level descriptions do not identify the producer or authority for a particular placement. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/aon-commercial-risk-us-electronic-disclosure-and-consent-terms "Aon Commercial Risk U.S. Electronic Disclosure and Consent Terms") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported U.S. Commercial Risk brokerage and electronic-delivery terms; certain programs only. No specific insured, licensed producer, appointment, policy issuer, state authority or placement was matched.; verified: 2026-09-29.) | Your Corgi policy’s named insurer provides coverage; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. is the agency that sells and administers policies. [15](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [18](https://www.corgi.insure/broker-licenses "Insurance Producer Licenses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Distribution role and brand usage as of 15 September 2026. Producer licensing is not insurer authority, and group language does not make every group company the issuing insurer on a given policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Customer focus | Aon markets a dedicated Middle Market practice for mid-sized organizations and says it serves growing businesses across North America. The reviewed page gives no numerical size cutoff and does not establish U.S.-only eligibility; Aon’s broader global client statement describes the parent’s client base, not this practice’s eligibility rules. [4](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients") [3](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/315293/000162828026008116/aon-20251231.htm "Aon plc Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported marketing page, North America; no numerical revenue, employee-count, state or U.S.-only eligibility definition is stated.; verified: 2026-09-29.) | Technology startups can compare Corgi packages for pre-seed/seed, Series A and growth stages, or ask about a custom option. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [17](https://www.corgi.insure/about "About Corgi") [20](https://www.corgi.insure/customers "Customer Success Stories") [29](https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/corgi-insurance "Corgi Insurance company profile") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Small businesses in offices, retail, restaurants, personal services, self-storage, wholesale, community associations or rental properties may have a new Corgi option; its August 2026 filing announcement says state and product availability differ. [23](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-admitted-insurance-carrier-302860246.html "Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-announced admitted-carrier appetite. Filing a product is not the same as confirmed availability in a given state.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Application process | For certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs, Aon says it consults with the client about market conditions, insurers to approach and program strategy, helps prepare underwriting information and applications, and obtains the client’s instructions to bind specific programs based on Aon’s proposal. The client signs applications that require a signature. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported contractual terms for certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs; not a universal workflow, online checkout claim, insurer role or guarantee that a quote can bind.; verified: 2026-09-29.) | You can apply online or book a specialist call, and Corgi says eligible applicants may quote in minutes and buy the same day; confirm in writing whether coverage starts at policy issuance/payment or under a binder and the effective date. [16](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [15](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company website process claims and Binding Authority and Policy Issuance disclosure, rechecked on 15 September 2026. The disclosure's first paragraph requires policy issuance and payment, while its next paragraph describes temporary binder coverage; this record does not resolve which conditions apply to a particular placement. Quote speed is not independently verified and is not the same as coverage being in force. A self-serve path is not evidence of zero producer commissions or fees.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is Aon?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)
- [What Is Corgi Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/corgi)

## Related Comparisons

- [AIG vs Aon](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon)
- [AIG vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-corgi)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon)
- [Alliance Risk vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-corgi)
- [Amelia Risk vs Aon](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-aon)
- [Amelia Risk vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-corgi)
- [Aon vs Armilla](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-armilla)
- [Aon vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-at-bay)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin)
- [Aon vs Beazley](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-beazley)
- [Aon vs Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance)
- [Aon vs biBerk](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-biberk)
- [Aon vs CFC](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc)
- [Aon vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb)
- [Aon vs CNA](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cna)
- [Aon vs Coalition](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-coalition)
- [Aon vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-coterie)
- [Aon vs Counterpart](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-counterpart)
- [Aon vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-coverdash)
- [Aon vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cowbell)
- [Aon vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-embroker)
- [Aon vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-foundershield)
- [Armilla vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-corgi)
- [At-Bay vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-corgi)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-corgi)
- [Beazley vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-corgi)
- [Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance-vs-corgi)
- [biBerk vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/biberk-vs-corgi)
- [CFC vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-corgi)
- [Chubb vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-corgi)
- [CNA vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/cna-vs-corgi)
- [Coalition vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-corgi)
- [Corgi vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-coterie)
- [Corgi vs Counterpart](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-counterpart)
- [Corgi vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-coverdash)
- [Corgi vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-cowbell)
- [Corgi vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-embroker)
- [Corgi vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-foundershield)

## Sources

### [Aon Official Website](https://www.aon.com/)

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Aon Commercial Risk U.S. Electronic Disclosure and Consent Terms](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/aon-commercial-risk-us-electronic-disclosure-and-consent-terms). Aon; Lines 120–125: Aon Risk Services Companies, Inc. acting for itself and licensed brokerage subsidiaries in electronic delivery; insurer is defined as issuer and risk bearer. The passage does not identify a producing entity or insurer for a particular placement. Accessed 2026-09-28.
3. [Aon plc Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/315293/000162828026008116/aon-20251231.htm). Aon plc / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Cover lines 23–34: Aon plc is incorporated in Ireland and gives Dublin as principal executive office; lines 261–263: global client breadth; lines 271–273 and segment discussion: company-reported Commercial Risk brokerage and risk-consulting operations. Filing is parent-level evidence, not placement producer, authority or insurer evidence. Accessed 2026-09-29.
4. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page. Accessed 2026-09-29.
5. [Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/directors-and-officers-liability-insurance). Aon; Lines 135–160: general covered allegations and Side A, B and C scenarios, including public/private differences; lines 171–185: insurer-selection analytics, brokerage/claims-team collaboration and management-liability specialization. Product explanation and company-reported services; not an Aon-issued policy or quote. Accessed 2026-09-29.
6. [Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice). Aon; Lines 125–128: global professional-services team and named law, accounting and consulting firm audience; lines 131–147: professional-liability/E&O offering and terminology; lines 151–176: cyber and EPL offerings, including management liability described at lines 158–163 as a partnership program/category; lines 180–189: professional-services P&C listing, including crime, fiduciary, kidnap and ransom, and automobile liability. “Loss Prevention” section (directly inspected passage at lines 209–212) conditions law-firm loss prevention on Aon broking of lawyers’ professional liability. Global practice page; no state-specific placement schedule. Accessed 2026-09-29.
7. [Cyber Risk](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience). Aon; Lines 194–205: cyber risk financing and cyber insurance; lines 206–230: claims advocacy/preparation and third-party incident-response providers, separate client contracts, no performance guarantee, and possible referral remuneration. Company-reported global service description. Accessed 2026-09-29.
8. [Property Risk Management](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-management/property-risk-management). Aon; Lines 132–140: property/buildings/contents and possible business-interruption cover, broker team services; lines 148–159: rates, retentions, limits, deductibles, benchmarking and U.S.-available Property Risk Analyzer; lines 161–168: global market access and alternate risk transfer. Tool availability does not establish placement availability or authority by state. Accessed 2026-09-29.
9. [Marine Insurance and Risk Management](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/marine-insurance-and-risk-management). Aon; Lines 123–126: global marine practice, customer examples and marine claims/risk services; lines 155–175: cargo offerings including project cargo, general cargo, stock throughput, excess storage and freight/logistics. No U.S. placement terms, insurer, limits or state authority specified. Accessed 2026-09-29.
10. [Commercial Surety](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/commercial-surety). Aon; Lines 125–127: commercial surety bond description and three parties; lines 190–210: Aon says it approaches the surety market globally and describes its brokerage support, with offerings depending on jurisdiction; lines 211–222: examples of bond types. Global company marketing; no U.S. producing entity, state authority, issuer or placement terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
11. [About | Aon](https://www.aon.com/en/about). Aon; Aon’s company overview and Our Capabilities list distinguish Risk Capital from Human Capital and describe group-wide capabilities. General company identity context; not placement, authority or insurer evidence. Accessed 2026-09-28.
12. [Broking and Risk Transfer | Aon](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer). Aon; Explore Our Risk Transfer Offerings; Property & Casualty, Specialty, Management Liability and industry listings. Broad catalogue only; not sufficient for a dedicated line record by itself. Accessed 2026-09-28.
13. [Financial and Executive Risks | Insurance Broking & Risk Management](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/financial-and-executive-risks). Aon; Financial Services Group Overview; D&O, fiduciary, EPL and crime references plus policy design and insurer market knowledge. Broad category/source context; not sufficient by itself to establish a separate U.S. product. Accessed 2026-09-28.
14. [Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/construction-and-infrastructure-insurance-and-risk-management). Aon; Lines 125–126: global construction practice designing and placing risk solutions; lines 137–156: industry-specific property, casualty, construction professional liability, subcontractor default and construction surety offerings; lines 167–195: global coverage areas explicitly list Builders Risk, general/umbrella/excess liability within construction liability, workers compensation and surety among other categories. These are construction-practice marketing statements; page does not provide U.S. state or placement availability for each line. Accessed 2026-09-29.

### [Corgi Official Website](https://www.corgi.insure)

15. [Disclaimers & Licensing](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Carrier Financial Strength (including “federally chartered” and “federal prudential oversight” wording); About Corgi; Licensing; Premium and Payment Disclosures (producer commissions, fees, or other consideration, amounts available on request); Binding Authority and Policy Issuance; page last updated 04/05/26. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [Corgi Insurance homepage](https://www.corgi.insure). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Product packages: Cyber and Directors & Officers; Growth Stage and Custom Package; Self-Serve (apply, get quoted in minutes, bind same-day) and Book a Demo paths; Explore Our Main Policies: Commercial General Liability, Crime Insurance, Fiduciary Liability, Hired and Non-Owned Auto (HNOA), Worker’s Compensation; Specialized coverages: Employment Practices Liability (EPLI), K&R (Kidnap & Ransom), Representations and Warranties; Commercial Umbrella Liability; Business Owners Policy (BOP); Coverage sales cards: Media Liability, Medical Malpractice, Miscellaneous E&O; Core Operations: Tech E&O Insurance; Tech & AI Liability product module; Transportation menu: Auto Liability, Contractual Liability Insurance - Cargo; FAQ on cost, claims, and binding; footer entity, program-administrator and issuing-carrier notices. Accessed 2026-09-16.
17. [About Corgi](https://www.corgi.insure/about). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Company description; Federally Regulated, A-Rated Admitted Access, and Licensed Nationwide sections. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [Insurance Producer Licenses](https://www.corgi.insure/broker-licenses). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. state-by-state producer license table. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups](https://www.corgi.insure/directors-and-officers). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Form CORG-DO-0100 coverage summary; policy notes stating TRRG underwrites the D&O coverage part; footer identifying Corgi Insurance Company, Inc. NAIC 17989. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [Customer Success Stories](https://www.corgi.insure/customers). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Page heading and named technology-company testimonials; cost FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [Partnerships](https://www.corgi.insure/partnerships). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Direct Underwriting savings claim; partner-page process; onboarding-to-claims handling claim. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk](https://www.corgi.insure/ai). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Tech & AI Liability product description and related AI-risk FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
23. [Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-admitted-insurance-carrier-302860246.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); Announcement of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.; planned small-business product classes; guaranty-association eligibility statement. Accessed 2026-09-15.
24. [Corgi Insurance Raises $108 Million, Receives Regulatory Approval to Launch the First Full-Stack Insurance Carrier for Startups](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-raises-108-million-receives-regulatory-approval-to-launch-the-first-full-stack-insurance-carrier-for-startups-302657727.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 9 January 2026 funding announcement; listed startup coverage lines; ARR figure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
25. [Corgi Reaches $2.6B Valuation With $106M Series B1 Three Weeks After $160M Unicorn Round](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-reaches-2-6b-valuation-with-106m-series-b1-three-weeks-after-160m-unicorn-round-302784796.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 28 May 2026 company statement of $378 million total funding and planned vertical expansion. Accessed 2026-09-15.
26. [Corgi Insurance Launches Corgi Claims, the AI-Native TPA](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-corgi-claims-the-ai-native-tpa-302813039.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 29 June 2026 launch of Corgi Claims as a TPA; disclaimer that claims services are provided through licensed subsidiaries and affiliates. Accessed 2026-09-15.
27. [Corgi Insurance and Silicon Valley Bank Partner to Connect Clients to Preferred Coverage Solutions](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-and-silicon-valley-bank-partner-to-connect-clients-to-preferred-coverage-solutions-302803621.html). PR Newswire (Corgi and Silicon Valley Bank press release); 17 June 2026 partnership announcement for SVB client access to Corgi products. Accessed 2026-09-15.
28. [Corgi: Rebuilding Insurance with AI](https://kindredventures.com/announcement/corgi-rebuilding-insurance-with-ai/). Kindred Ventures; 8 January 2026 investor announcement describing Corgi as a full-stack carrier with a captive reinsurer; 40,000+ policyholders across 49 states. Accessed 2026-09-15.
29. [Corgi Insurance company profile](https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/corgi-insurance). Y Combinator; Summer 2024 batch; San Francisco location; 2024 founding; team size 250; description as a full-stack insurance carrier for startups. Accessed 2026-09-15.
30. [Registered Federal Risk Retention Groups](https://dbr.ri.gov/sites/g/files/xkgbur696/files/2026-01/Registered_Federal_Risk_Retention_Groups.pdf). Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation; Report date 23 June 2026; registration entry for Technology Risk Retention Group, Inc., NAIC 17763, 425 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108. Accessed 2026-09-15.
31. [NAIC Listing of Companies](https://content.naic.org/sites/default/files/publication-loc-zu-listing-companies-summary.pdf). National Association of Insurance Commissioners; June 2026 listing, numerical entry 17763 P 1 AZ TECHNOLOGY RRG INC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
32. [Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups](https://content.naic.org/insurance-topics/risk-retention-groups). National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Topic page last updated 13 October 2025: member-owned liability insurers formed under state and federal law; may be formed under a state's captive or traditional insurance laws; domiciled in one state and registered in others; treated as multi-state companies subject to modified NAIC accreditation standards. Accessed 2026-09-15.
33. [15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3901&num=0&edition=prelim). U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Liability Risk Retention Act definitions of liability and risk retention group, including state charter, member-ownership, and liability-only activity limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
34. [15 U.S.C. § 3902 — Risk retention groups](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3902&num=0&edition=prelim). U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Non-domicile state registration and policy notice requirements; exemption from state insurance insolvency guaranty associations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
35. [Arizona Revised Statutes § 20-2402](https://www.azleg.gov/ars/20/02402.htm). Arizona Legislature; Risk retention groups chartered and licensed in Arizona may write only liability insurance under that chapter. Accessed 2026-09-15.
36. [Corgi built its name insuring AI startups. Its new carrier targets dry cleaners, salons and more](https://www.insurancebusinessmag.com/us/news/breaking-news/corgi-built-its-name-insuring-ai-startups--its-new-carrier-targets-dry-cleaners-salons-and-more-587646.aspx). Insurance Business; 27 August 2026 report identifying Technology Risk Retention Group as an Arizona-chartered RRG and noting that the admitted-carrier announcement does not specify domicile, licensed states, or rating status. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated 2026-09-29. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-corgi.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
