---
title: "Aon vs Chubb: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance"
description: "Aon tailors E&O structures for professional firms; Chubb’s Pro ERM combines E&O with media and cyber for non-licensed service firms."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/professional-errors-omissions"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "aon-vs-chubb"
provider-a: "aon"
provider-b: "chubb"
coverage-line: "professional-errors-omissions"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/professional-errors-omissions)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Aon and Chubb for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance questions about Aon versus Chubb. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Aon vs Chubb for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance, Aon or Chubb?
- What does Aon or Chubb publish about Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance from Aon or Chubb?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance. Providers: Aon and Chubb.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Aon vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Chubb profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/chubb) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Aon vs Chubb Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/fiduciary) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/management-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Chubb Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-chubb/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Chubb Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-chubb/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs At-Bay Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-at-bay/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Aon vs Chubb: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

Aon tailors E&O structures for professional firms; Chubb’s Pro ERM combines E&O with media and cyber for non-licensed service firms.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Aon and Chubb for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Aon describes tailored professional-liability structures without published form details. Chubb’s Pro ERM adds professional services coverage to a combined E&O, media and cyber policy for non-licensed firms. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products")

## What Is Aon?

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients")

[Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)

## What Is Chubb?

Chubb fits technology firms seeking DigiTech ERM or small businesses with up to $30 million in revenue seeking a BOP; buyers wanting an instant direct purchase should compare online carriers. Agents can quote eligible small accounts, with a faster cyber route. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html "Insurance For Technology Companies") [5](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/terms-of-use.html "Terms Of Use") [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products")

[Chubb profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/chubb)

## What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. [8](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html "FAQ: Professional liability insurance") [9](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance "Professional liability insurance") [10](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance "Get business insurance") [11](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf "Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance")

## Key Differences in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance

### Form and Coverage Scope

Aon says its professional-services practice tailors E&O structures to a firm’s needs but does not publish covered features. Chubb’s Pro ERM combines professional liability with media and cyber in one policy for non-licensed professional-services firms. Chubb lists coverage for independent contractors, client additional-insured status when required by contract, professional disciplinary proceedings and personal injury arising from professional services. This gives buyers specific features to compare against Aon’s proposed wording. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products")

### Buyer Fit and Policy Terms

Chubb says Pro ERM provides 100% of defense costs for covered claims worldwide and access to experienced legal counsel; the reviewed page does not state a separate liability limit or retention. Aon does not publish those figures either and acts as broker/adviser. Chubb makes the product available through agent and broker quoting platforms. Check that your occupation is non-licensed and compare limits, defense treatment and the covered-services definition. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products")

## What to Confirm in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes

- Ask Chubb for the E&O limit, retention and confirmation that your work is within the non-licensed appetite. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products")
- Ask Aon for the proposed defense-cost treatment, form and insurer. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Aon Professional Liability / E&O brokerage and risk-advisory offering | Chubb Pro ERM (Professional Enterprise Risk Management) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Aon presents Professional Liability / E&O as a line its Professional Services Practice helps arrange or advise on for professional-service firms. Aon is describing a global brokerage and advisory service, not issuing the underlying policy. The producing legal entity and carrier for any particular placement are not named on this page. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s global professional-services practice page. This establishes a marketed brokerage/advisory offering, not policy issuance or account-specific placement..) | Chubb underwrites professional errors and omissions coverage through Pro ERM, a single policy combining professional liability, media and cyber exposures for non-licensed professional-services firms. [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products page, Professional Enterprise Risk Management section..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed practice page does not name the insurer or producing legal entity for a specific placement. Ask for both on the quote and binder. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no state-specific placement schedule or buyer quote was reviewed. This does not establish that Aon cannot arrange a placement..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Who It’s For | Aon identifies law, accounting and consulting firms as the audience for its global Professional Services Practice. That audience scope does not establish eligibility for every firm or other business. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Audience described for Aon’s global professional-services practice. It does not establish U.S. state availability or underwriting eligibility for a placement..) | Chubb says Pro ERM is available to non-licensed professional-services firms of all sizes, naming examples including associations, consultants, business process administrators, event planners, interior and graphic design firms, marketing and PR firms, printers, staffing firms, travel agents and trustees. [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Pro ERM Target Clients list..) |
| Coverage Features | Aon describes professional liability as addressing professional-services firms’ liability exposure and says it tailors coverage structures to a firm’s needs. It identifies E&O as a commonly used name for professional-liability insurance; actual policy terms are not stated. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s marketing description of the brokerage/coverage area. The page is not the insurer’s policy form and does not establish an insured's entitlement to coverage..) | Beyond the Cyber ERM base, Chubb says Pro ERM adds E&O coverage including personal injury from professional services, a broadened definition of professional services that expressly includes professional technology services, coverage for independent contractors performing duties on the insured's behalf, automatic additional-insured status for clients when required by contract, and coverage for professional disciplinary proceedings. [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Pro ERM Product Features list; subject to the policy as issued..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or other placement terms. Confirm these in the quote, bond or issued policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no quote, bond form or issued policy was reviewed..) | Chubb says Pro ERM includes coverage for 100% of defense costs for covered claims worldwide, but the reviewed page does not publish a separate liability limit or retention. [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Pro ERM Product Features list..) |
| Risk Services | Aon says its professional-services advisors use industry knowledge, insights, data and tools to support risk-management and human-capital decisions. This is a company-described advisory service, not a claim outcome or policy benefit. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported advisory services on Aon’s global practice page; account-specific service scope is not stated..) | Chubb says Pro ERM policyholders get access to legal counsel with extensive professional-liability experience, in addition to the general cyber-incident-response services shared with Cyber ERM. [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Pro ERM Product Features list..) |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | Agents and brokers can quote Pro ERM through Chubb's Cyber Central or Marketplace quoting platforms. [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products page quoting section..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Aon vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions): Professional liability can help pay covered defense costs and losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm; check services and reporting terms.
- [Aon vs Chubb Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/commercial-property)
- [Aon vs Chubb Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/crime)
- [Aon vs Chubb Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/cyber)
- [Aon vs Chubb D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/directors-officers)
- [Aon vs Chubb Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/employment-practices)
- [Aon vs Chubb Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/fiduciary)
- [Aon vs Chubb General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/general-liability)
- [Aon vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs Chubb Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/management-liability)
- [Aon vs Chubb Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs Chubb Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-chubb/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Chubb Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-chubb/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs At-Bay Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-at-bay/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions)

## Sources

### Aon

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Professional Services Practice](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice). Aon; Named professional-services audiences and global advisory role, lines 125–128; line offerings and explanations lines 131–190; contact link lines 120–122. Global practice page; no U.S. state or account-specific placement schedule.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Chubb

4. [Insurance For Technology Companies](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html). Chubb; Industry overview; Who we serve; Products and services: commercial package insurance (BOP, Benchmarq, Customarq), E&O/Cyber, Financial Lines, workers’ compensation, auto and umbrella; dedicated underwriting, claims and risk engineering. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Terms Of Use](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/terms-of-use.html). Chubb; Acceptance of Terms identifying Chubb Group Holdings Inc.; surplus-lines producer restriction; products not available to all users or jurisdictions; Chubb Limited safe-harbor language; Internet Portals for Chubb Business. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html). Chubb; Professional Enterprise Risk Management section: target clients and product features beyond Cyber ERM. Accessed 2026-09-23.
7. [Insurance for Software Product & System Developers](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/software-system-developers.html). Chubb; Financial-lines coverage solutions list for software and systems developers. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

8. [FAQ: Professional liability insurance](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html). Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Professional liability insurance](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance). Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Get business insurance](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance). U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf). Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## Chubb Reviews

Review Score: 6.9 / 10 from 5 rated sources, equally weighted.

Chubb earns 5/5 from NerdWallet, which reports fewer-than-expected commercial property and liability complaints. Customer ratings are mixed across products and locations.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 5.0 (5 stars). Chubb identity; US commercial insurance review/satisfaction evidence sought on NerdWallet. Period: updated 2026-05-14. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb Business Insurance Review 2026: Top-Rated Company, Customizable BOP](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/chubb-small-business-insurance)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 4.2 (5 stars); 3345 reviews. Chubb identity; US commercial insurance review/satisfaction evidence sought on Trustpilot. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb (European Region) Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.chubb.com)
- Google: Google star rating 2.0 (5 stars); 8 reviews. One Chubb Group local listing at 701 5th Ave, Seattle, Washington; profile-level feedback is not firmwide, not line-specific, and may include personal policies/claims. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb Group of Insurance Companies — Google reviews via Birdeye](https://reviews.birdeye.com/chubb-group-of-insurance-companies-149396582765159)
- ConsumerAffairs: ConsumerAffairs star rating 1.8 (5 stars); 20 reviews. ConsumerAffairs page for U.S. Chubb auto insurance (personal auto); not commercial-policy feedback. Period: page updated 2026-08-14. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb Auto Insurance Reviews](https://www.consumeraffairs.com/insurance/chubb.html)
- MoneyGeek: MoneyGeek customer score 4.2 (5 points). MoneyGeek’s U.S. small-business insurance customer-review analysis; publisher describes it as cross-source review analysis and does not isolate one commercial line. Period: 2026 review; MoneyGeek reports over 1,100 reviews, collection period not stated. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb Business Insurance Review (2026 Ratings)](https://www.moneygeek.com/insurance/business/chubb-review/)

Reviewed 2026-09-25. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/chubb/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/professional-errors-omissions.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
