---
title: "Aon vs Chubb: Cyber Insurance"
description: "Aon compares varying cyber policy terms and discusses coordinating professional liability; Chubb offers direct underwriting with endorsements for systemic events, ransomware and unpatched software."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/cyber"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "aon-vs-chubb"
provider-a: "aon"
provider-b: "chubb"
coverage-line: "cyber"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/cyber)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Aon and Chubb for Cyber Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Cyber Insurance questions about Aon versus Chubb. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Aon vs Chubb for Cyber Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Cyber Insurance, Aon or Chubb?
- What does Aon or Chubb publish about Cyber Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Cyber Insurance from Aon or Chubb?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Cyber Insurance. Providers: Aon and Chubb.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Aon vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Cyber Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Chubb profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/chubb) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Aon vs Chubb Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/fiduciary) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/management-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Chubb Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-chubb/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Chubb Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-chubb/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-aon/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs Chubb Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-chubb/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Aon vs Chubb: How Do They Compare for Cyber Insurance?

Aon compares varying cyber policy terms and discusses coordinating professional liability; Chubb offers direct underwriting with endorsements for systemic events, ransomware and unpatched software.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Aon and Chubb for Cyber Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Aon describes brokerage review of varying cyber terms and coordination with professional liability. Chubb directly underwrites Cyber ERM and offers endorsements for widespread events, ransomware limits and a 45-day vulnerability-patching grace period. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products")

## What Is Aon?

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients")

[Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)

## What Is Chubb?

Chubb fits technology firms seeking DigiTech ERM or small businesses with up to $30 million in revenue seeking a BOP; buyers wanting an instant direct purchase should compare online carriers. Agents can quote eligible small accounts, with a faster cyber route. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html "Insurance For Technology Companies") [5](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/terms-of-use.html "Terms Of Use") [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products")

[Chubb profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/chubb)

## What Is Cyber Insurance?

Cyber insurance can help pay covered response costs and claims against your business after a cyber incident. If your business relies on data, software or outside providers, compare response limits, vendor outages and approval rules. [8](https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/small-businesses/cybersecurity/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [9](https://www.aig.com/content/dam/aig/america-canada/us/documents/business/cyber/cyberedge-wording-sample-specimen-form.pdf "CyberEdge specimen policy")

## Key Differences in Cyber Insurance

### Policy tailoring and defined endorsements

Aon says cyber policy wording varies and describes reviewing options, including coordination with professional liability for professional-services firms. Chubb directly underwrites Cyber ERM and offers a Widespread Event endorsement with separate limits and retentions, a ransomware endorsement to tailor limits and retentions, and a 45-day patch grace period for specified vulnerabilities. Buyers should assess these named terms against their accumulation, ransomware and patch-management concerns. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products")

### Incident support and access

Aon describes claims advocacy and third-party response relationships, with provider contracts separate. Chubb provides access to approved incident-response providers, a 24-hour hotline and Cyber Alert app, plus threat intelligence and vulnerability outreach. Chubb brokers can quote through Cyber Central or Marketplace depending on the risk. Ask whether the response panel and quoting route match your locations and account size. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [7](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Insurance for Businesses")

## What to Confirm in Cyber Insurance Quotes

- Ask Chubb which endorsements, retentions and patching conditions appear in your quote, and whether the 45-day period applies to your systems. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products")
- Ask Aon who contracts with response providers; ask Chubb for the insurer entity, hotline procedure and access requirements. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Aon Cyber brokerage and risk-advisory offering | Chubb Cyber Insurance (Cyber Enterprise Risk Management) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Aon describes cyber insurance brokerage and risk-advisory services. It is not identified as the risk-bearing insurer, and the global page does not name the carrier for a particular placement. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s official global product/capability page. The statement is limited to Aon’s marketing of brokerage or advisory services, not policy issuance..) | Chubb underwrites Cyber Enterprise Risk Management (Cyber ERM) directly. It covers cyber, privacy and media exposures for organizations of any size that handle sensitive data or run a network or website. [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products page, Cyber Enterprise Risk Management section..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed page does not identify the insurer or the legal producing entity for a specific placement. Ask Aon to identify both for the quoted risk. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Aon’s global product/capability page reviewed 2026-09-30; no buyer quote, binder or policy was reviewed. This does not establish that no insurer or producing entity is available..) | The reviewed pages describe Chubb as the carrier but do not name the specific Chubb-group underwriting entity for cyber policies; the issued policy would name the entity. [7](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Insurance for Businesses") [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Both cyber pages as read on 2026-09-23..) |
| Who It’s For | Aon describes cyber services for organizations managing cyber risk. Its global practice page does not publish a complete industry, revenue, security-control or state-by-state eligibility schedule. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Audience stated by Aon on its global capability page; this does not establish a specific applicant’s eligibility or placement availability by U.S. state..) | Chubb says there are no minimum premiums and premiums scale for all risk sizes, offers Cyber Central and Marketplace quoting for risks under $100 million in revenue, and a customizable large-account cyber risk management solution for organizations over $1 billion in revenue. [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products page eligibility and quoting description..) |
| Coverage Features | Aon describes cyber insurance as one part of cyber risk financing and says it reviews policy offerings because terms and conditions vary. For professional-services firms, it discusses coordinating cyber and professional-liability coverage. This is brokerage guidance and does not establish the terms of any cyber policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s broker-authored explanation of the insurance line. It does not establish an individual insured’s policy entitlement; the insurer’s form, endorsements and declarations control..) | Chubb lists first-party cyber incident response fund, business interruption (with contingent business interruption for outsourced technology providers), digital data recovery, and network extortion; third-party cyber/privacy/network security liability, payment card loss, regulatory proceedings and media liability; and cyber crime coverages (computer fraud, funds transfer fraud, social engineering fraud) available by endorsement. [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber insurance coverage list on the products page; subject to exclusions and the policy as issued..)<br><br>Chubb offers a Widespread Event Endorsement with separate limits and retentions for systemic cyber events, a Ransomware Encounter Endorsement that lets buyers tailor limits and retentions for ransomware losses, and a Neglected Software Exploit Endorsement that gives a 45-day grace period to patch published vulnerabilities before risk-sharing shifts toward the policyholder. [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Innovative coverage concepts section; endorsement availability depends on underwriting..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a standard buyer-specific limit, retention or deductible for this placement. Confirm amounts, sublimits and conditions in the quote and issued policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Aon’s global product/capability page reviewed 2026-09-30; no buyer quote or policy form was reviewed..) | The reviewed pages do not publish specific per-policy limit or retention amounts; Chubb says it can build large insurance tower programs with substantial primary limits for organizations over $1 billion in revenue but gives no figures. [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products page as read on 2026-09-23..) |
| Risk Services | Aon describes cyber claims advocacy and preparation and relationships with third-party incident-response providers. The retained official source notes that provider contracts are separate, no performance guarantee is made, and referral remuneration may occur; confirm the providers, scope and compensation applicable to a client. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported brokerage and advisory services. Account-specific service terms are not stated..) | Chubb says cyber policyholders get access to a panel of pre-approved incident response providers, a 24/7 hotline and Cyber Alert app, a Cyber Threat Intelligence Team, a Vulnerability Management Outreach program, and the Chubb Cyber Index for trend and cost data. [7](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Insurance for Businesses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber Insurance for Businesses page, Cyber Services and Beyond Risk Transfer sections..) |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | Agents and brokers can quote cyber alone through Cyber Central or bundled with other lines through Chubb Marketplace; multinational programs can be serviced locally in more than 35 countries. [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products page quoting section..) |
| Claims Support | Confirm in your quote. | Chubb reports 24/7 incident response availability by hotline or its Cyber Alert app, and publishes an annual Cyber Claims Landscape report analyzing claim frequency, severity and ransomware trends. [7](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Insurance for Businesses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber Insurance for Businesses page; claims scenarios and report are company-reported..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Aon vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Cyber Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber): Cyber insurance can help pay covered breach response, data recovery, interruption and liability costs; vendor incidents and funds-transfer fraud need separate checks.
- [Aon vs Chubb Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/commercial-property)
- [Aon vs Chubb Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/crime)
- [Aon vs Chubb D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/directors-officers)
- [Aon vs Chubb Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/employment-practices)
- [Aon vs Chubb Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/fiduciary)
- [Aon vs Chubb General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/general-liability)
- [Aon vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs Chubb Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/management-liability)
- [Aon vs Chubb Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs Chubb Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/cyber)
- [AIG vs Chubb Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-chubb/cyber)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/cyber)
- [Alliance Risk vs Chubb Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-chubb/cyber)
- [Amelia Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-aon/cyber)
- [Amelia Risk vs Chubb Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-chubb/cyber)

## Sources

### Aon

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Cyber Risk](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience). Aon; Global cyber risk financing/insurance overview and brokerage practice; claims preparation and advocacy, incident response providers and referral remuneration disclosures, lines 194–230 as retained in Aon’s official source record; Professional Services Practice cyber cross-reference, lines 151–156.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Chubb

4. [Insurance For Technology Companies](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html). Chubb; Industry overview; Who we serve; Products and services: commercial package insurance (BOP, Benchmarq, Customarq), E&O/Cyber, Financial Lines, workers’ compensation, auto and umbrella; dedicated underwriting, claims and risk engineering. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Terms Of Use](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/terms-of-use.html). Chubb; Acceptance of Terms identifying Chubb Group Holdings Inc.; surplus-lines producer restriction; products not available to all users or jurisdictions; Chubb Limited safe-harbor language; Internet Portals for Chubb Business. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html). Chubb; Cyber Enterprise Risk Management target clients and product features; Cyber insurance coverage first-party and third-party lists; Cyber crime by endorsement; quoting via Cyber Central and Marketplace. Accessed 2026-09-23.
7. [Cyber Insurance for Businesses](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance.html). Chubb; Cyber Services section; Incident response section; 24/7 hotline and Cyber Alert app; "95% of Fortune 1000 companies are Chubb insured". Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Cyber Insurance Guide

8. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/small-businesses/cybersecurity/cyber-insurance). Federal Trade Commission; Opening; First-Party and Third-Party Coverage; First-Party Coverage; Third-Party Coverage; What Should Your Cyber Insurance Policy Cover. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [CyberEdge specimen policy](https://www.aig.com/content/dam/aig/america-canada/us/documents/business/cyber/cyberedge-wording-sample-specimen-form.pdf). AIG; General Terms §§4–6, PDF pp.3–6; Security and Privacy §1 p.11, §2(l)/(p) p.14, §3 pp.15–18, exclusions p.18; Event Management §1 and §2(h), PDF pp.19–20. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## Chubb Reviews

Review Score: 6.9 / 10 from 5 rated sources, equally weighted.

Chubb earns 5/5 from NerdWallet, which reports fewer-than-expected commercial property and liability complaints. Customer ratings are mixed across products and locations.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 5.0 (5 stars). Chubb identity; US commercial insurance review/satisfaction evidence sought on NerdWallet. Period: updated 2026-05-14. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb Business Insurance Review 2026: Top-Rated Company, Customizable BOP](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/chubb-small-business-insurance)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 4.2 (5 stars); 3345 reviews. Chubb identity; US commercial insurance review/satisfaction evidence sought on Trustpilot. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb (European Region) Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.chubb.com)
- Google: Google star rating 2.0 (5 stars); 8 reviews. One Chubb Group local listing at 701 5th Ave, Seattle, Washington; profile-level feedback is not firmwide, not line-specific, and may include personal policies/claims. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb Group of Insurance Companies — Google reviews via Birdeye](https://reviews.birdeye.com/chubb-group-of-insurance-companies-149396582765159)
- ConsumerAffairs: ConsumerAffairs star rating 1.8 (5 stars); 20 reviews. ConsumerAffairs page for U.S. Chubb auto insurance (personal auto); not commercial-policy feedback. Period: page updated 2026-08-14. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb Auto Insurance Reviews](https://www.consumeraffairs.com/insurance/chubb.html)
- MoneyGeek: MoneyGeek customer score 4.2 (5 points). MoneyGeek’s U.S. small-business insurance customer-review analysis; publisher describes it as cross-source review analysis and does not isolate one commercial line. Period: 2026 review; MoneyGeek reports over 1,100 reviews, collection period not stated. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb Business Insurance Review (2026 Ratings)](https://www.moneygeek.com/insurance/business/chubb-review/)

Reviewed 2026-09-25. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/chubb/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/cyber.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
