---
title: "Aon vs CFC: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance"
description: "Aon tailors E&O structures for professional firms; CFC’s modular policy lists broad professional claims, add-ons and up to $10 million in E&O limits."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/professional-errors-omissions"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "aon-vs-cfc"
provider-a: "aon"
provider-b: "cfc"
coverage-line: "professional-errors-omissions"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/professional-errors-omissions)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Aon and CFC for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance questions about Aon versus CFC. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Aon vs CFC for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance, Aon or CFC?
- What does Aon or CFC publish about Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance from Aon or CFC?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance. Providers: Aon and CFC.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Aon vs CFC](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon) — provider profile (evidence)
- [CFC profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Aon vs CFC Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/management-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs CFC Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cfc/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs CFC Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cfc/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs At-Bay Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-at-bay/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Aon vs CFC: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

Aon tailors E&O structures for professional firms; CFC’s modular policy lists broad professional claims, add-ons and up to $10 million in E&O limits.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Aon and CFC for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Aon describes professional-liability structures tailored to professional firms. CFC’s Professional Services policy combines E&O with optional GL, property and cyber, with brochure limits up to $10 million for E&O. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [9](https://www.cfc.com/media/n0sbwydf/professions_product-brochure_us_0825.pdf "Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States")

## What Is Aon?

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients")

[Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)

## What Is CFC Insurance?

CFC fits technology businesses seeking one eligible package for E&O, cyber, media/IP and general liability; buyers wanting to bind directly online should compare other routes. Its cyber policies may also include 24/7 incident support. [4](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/company/ "About CFC") [5](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/ "Technology") [6](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf "Technology — United States product brochure") [7](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/ "Regulatory information")

[CFC profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc)

## What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. [11](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html "FAQ: Professional liability insurance") [12](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance "Professional liability insurance") [13](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance "Get business insurance") [14](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf "Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance")

## Key Differences in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance

### Form and Coverage Scope

Aon says it tailors professional-liability coverage structures to firm needs but publishes no specific form terms. CFC describes a modular Professional Services policy that pairs E&O with optional general liability, property and cyber. Its stated E&O scope includes breach of contract, bodily injury, property damage, subcontractor liability, IP infringement, pollution, defamation, document loss and withheld fees. Ask whether those extensions fit your services and how they interact with other coverage. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [9](https://www.cfc.com/media/n0sbwydf/professions_product-brochure_us_0825.pdf "Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States")

### Buyer Fit and Policy Terms

CFC’s brochure lists E&O limits up to $10 million, a minimum deductible of zero and no revenue threshold, while also naming favored and ordinarily declined occupations. Aon does not publish a limit or profession schedule in its overview. CFC’s public pages do not name the risk-bearing insurer; Aon’s carrier varies by placement. Confirm profession eligibility, insurer, deductible and which optional parts are selected in the quote. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [9](https://www.cfc.com/media/n0sbwydf/professions_product-brochure_us_0825.pdf "Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States")

## What to Confirm in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes

- Ask CFC whether your occupation is favored or declined and which carrier appears on the declarations. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [9](https://www.cfc.com/media/n0sbwydf/professions_product-brochure_us_0825.pdf "Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States")
- Ask Aon for comparable E&O limits, exclusions and whether GL, property or cyber are separate. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [9](https://www.cfc.com/media/n0sbwydf/professions_product-brochure_us_0825.pdf "Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Aon Professional Liability / E&O brokerage and risk-advisory offering | CFC Professional Services |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Aon presents Professional Liability / E&O as a line its Professional Services Practice helps arrange or advise on for professional-service firms. Aon is describing a global brokerage and advisory service, not issuing the underlying policy. The producing legal entity and carrier for any particular placement are not named on this page. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s global professional-services practice page. This establishes a marketed brokerage/advisory offering, not policy issuance or account-specific placement..) | CFC sells professional errors & omissions as a modular package policy it calls "Professional services" (branded on the brochure as "Miscellaneous professional liability"), which pairs E&O with optional general liability, property and cyber add-ons rather than selling E&O alone. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/professional-liability/ "Professional liability") [9](https://www.cfc.com/media/n0sbwydf/professions_product-brochure_us_0825.pdf "Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional liability product page's "Professional services" tile and the miscellaneous professional liability brochure..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed practice page does not name the insurer or producing legal entity for a specific placement. Ask for both on the quote and binder. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no state-specific placement schedule or buyer quote was reviewed. This does not establish that Aon cannot arrange a placement..) | The reviewed professional liability page and brochure describe CFC as the policy designer and point of contact but do not name the insurer that carries the risk for this product. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/professional-liability/ "Professional liability") [9](https://www.cfc.com/media/n0sbwydf/professions_product-brochure_us_0825.pdf "Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Professional liability product page and professions brochure as read on 2026-09-23. CFC's own materials describe it as an underwriting manager rather than a risk-bearing insurer, so a specific carrier for this product would need to come from the quote or declarations..) |
| Who It’s For | Aon identifies law, accounting and consulting firms as the audience for its global Professional Services Practice. That audience scope does not establish eligibility for every firm or other business. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Audience described for Aon’s global professional-services practice. It does not establish U.S. state availability or underwriting eligibility for a placement..) | CFC says it favors business, educational, environmental, food, HR, market-research, quality-assurance, security and traffic consultants, event organisers, freight brokers, loss adjusters, private investigators and trade associations, and ordinarily declines debt collectors, financial advisors, health and safety consultants, insurance agents, lawyers, mortgage brokers, pre-purchase home inspectors, stockbrokers, tour operators and valuers. [9](https://www.cfc.com/media/n0sbwydf/professions_product-brochure_us_0825.pdf "Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brochure's "What we love" and "What we ordinarily decline" lists; actual acceptance depends on individual underwriting..) |
| Coverage Features | Aon describes professional liability as addressing professional-services firms’ liability exposure and says it tailors coverage structures to a firm’s needs. It identifies E&O as a commonly used name for professional-liability insurance; actual policy terms are not stated. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s marketing description of the brokerage/coverage area. The page is not the insurer’s policy form and does not establish an insured's entitlement to coverage..) | CFC says the E&O cover includes breach of contract, bodily injury, property damage, vicarious liability of subcontractors, IP infringement, pollution liability, libel, slander, defamation, document loss and withheld fees, with worldwide legal cover. [9](https://www.cfc.com/media/n0sbwydf/professions_product-brochure_us_0825.pdf "Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brochure's "Comprehensive errors & omissions cover" and "Comprehensive legal cover" sections; exact wording and exclusions are set by the policy as issued..)<br><br>Businesses can add a separate commercial general liability limit, property, and cyber and privacy liability to the E&O policy, plus optional umbrella liability that sits over the E&O and CGL layers. [9](https://www.cfc.com/media/n0sbwydf/professions_product-brochure_us_0825.pdf "Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brochure's "Modular package policy" and "Umbrella liability" sections; availability depends on underwriting..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or other placement terms. Confirm these in the quote, bond or issued policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no quote, bond form or issued policy was reviewed..) | CFC's brochure lists maximum limits of $10,000,000 for E&O, $6,000,000 for CGL and $5,000,000 for umbrella, with a $0 minimum deductible, minimum premiums starting at $475-$500 depending on the coverage part, and no revenue threshold for eligibility. [9](https://www.cfc.com/media/n0sbwydf/professions_product-brochure_us_0825.pdf "Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brochure's "Limits, deductibles, premiums, revenue threshold" section; the terms actually issued depend on underwriting..) |
| Risk Services | Aon says its professional-services advisors use industry knowledge, insights, data and tools to support risk-management and human-capital decisions. This is a company-described advisory service, not a claim outcome or policy benefit. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported advisory services on Aon’s global practice page; account-specific service scope is not stated..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | CFC publishes a dedicated application form for this policy and also says its professional liability class can be traded directly through its Connect platform or through named API partners, in addition to the standard broker-submitted application. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/professional-liability/ "Professional liability") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional liability product page's downloads and "Digitally traded" sections; not confirmed specifically for the professions/miscellaneous professional liability product versus the class as a whole..) |
| Claims Support | Confirm in your quote. | CFC lists a named Claims Manager for Professions on its claims team, indicating professional-liability claims are routed to a dedicated professions unit rather than a generalist adjuster. [10](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/claims/ "Claims") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC's claims page team listing; the page does not publish claim volumes or turnaround times specific to this product..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Aon vs CFC](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions): Professional liability can help pay covered defense costs and losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm; check services and reporting terms.
- [Aon vs CFC Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/commercial-property)
- [Aon vs CFC Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/crime)
- [Aon vs CFC Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/cyber)
- [Aon vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/directors-officers)
- [Aon vs CFC Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/employment-practices)
- [Aon vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/general-liability)
- [Aon vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs CFC Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/management-liability)
- [AIG vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs CFC Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cfc/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs CFC Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cfc/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs At-Bay Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-at-bay/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions)

## Sources

### Aon

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Professional Services Practice](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice). Aon; Named professional-services audiences and global advisory role, lines 125–128; line offerings and explanations lines 131–190; contact link lines 120–122. Global practice page; no U.S. state or account-specific placement schedule.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### CFC

4. [About CFC](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/company/). CFC; Matt Taylor biography: independent MGA and Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Technology](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/). CFC; Introduction; Technology key features; Digitally traded. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Technology — United States product brochure](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf). CFC; Page 1: coverage sections, including Products and services liability; Response app highlights; Limits and deductibles. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Regulatory information](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/). CFC; CFC USA Inc.; CFC Underwriting Limited; CFC Lloyd’s Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Professional liability](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/professional-liability/). CFC; Professional services tile description; Digitally traded Connect section; downloads (brochure, application form). Accessed 2026-09-23.
9. [Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States](https://www.cfc.com/media/n0sbwydf/professions_product-brochure_us_0825.pdf). CFC; Comprehensive errors & omissions cover; Modular package policy; Umbrella liability; At a glance: What we love / What we ordinarily decline; Optional extras; Limits, deductibles, premiums, revenue threshold. Accessed 2026-09-23.
10. [Claims](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/claims/). CFC; Our claims team: Professions team, led by Laura Bennett, Claims Manager, Professions Claims & Kidnap, War & Piracy (KWP). Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

11. [FAQ: Professional liability insurance](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html). Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [Professional liability insurance](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance). Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
13. [Get business insurance](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance). U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
14. [Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf). Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## CFC Reviews

Review Score: not enough ratings.

The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews of CFC; the available survey concerns UK brokers. The one rating we found is from UK brokers: 4.76 out of 5 in Insurance Times’ 2024/25 survey.

- Insurance Times MGA survey: Insurance Times MGA rating (2024/25, broker survey) 4.76 (out of 5). UK broker survey of MGAs (Insurance Times, with the MGAA). Rates how brokers find CFC to work with. It is not a policyholder review. Period: 2024/25 survey; 'over 1,650 brokers' across all MGAs, not CFC alone. Checked 2026-09-29. [Five Star 2024/25 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2024-ratings); [Five Star 2025/26 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2025-ratings)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/professional-errors-omissions.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
