---
title: "Aon vs CFC: Kidnap and Ransom Insurance"
description: "Aon offers K&R through its Professional Services Practice as a brokered line for professional-service firms; its practice page does not identify the insurer for a specific placement, while CFC says it underwrites a land-based K&R policy for businesses and employees, paired with crisis-response services."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "aon-vs-cfc"
provider-a: "aon"
provider-b: "cfc"
coverage-line: "kidnap-ransom"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Aon and CFC for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance questions about Aon versus CFC. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Aon vs CFC for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance, Aon or CFC?
- What does Aon or CFC publish about Kidnap and Ransom Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance from Aon or CFC?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Kidnap and Ransom Insurance. Providers: Aon and CFC.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Aon vs CFC](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Kidnap and Ransom Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/kidnap-ransom) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon) — provider profile (evidence)
- [CFC profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Aon vs CFC Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/management-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Aon Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CNA Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cna/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Coverdash Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-coverdash/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Aon vs CFC: How Do They Compare for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?

Aon offers K&R through its Professional Services Practice as a brokered line for professional-service firms; its practice page does not identify the insurer for a specific placement, while CFC says it underwrites a land-based K&R policy for businesses and employees, paired with crisis-response services.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Aon and CFC for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Aon offers K&R through its Professional Services Practice as a brokered line for professional-service firms; its practice page does not identify the insurer for a specific placement, while CFC says it underwrites a land-based K&R policy for businesses and employees, paired with crisis-response services. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC")

## What Is Aon?

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients")

[Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)

## What Is CFC Insurance?

CFC fits technology businesses seeking one eligible package for E&O, cyber, media/IP and general liability; buyers wanting to bind directly online should compare other routes. Its cyber policies may also include 24/7 incident support. [4](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/company/ "About CFC") [5](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/ "Technology") [6](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf "Technology — United States product brochure") [7](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/ "Regulatory information")

[CFC profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc)

## What Is Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?

Kidnap and ransom insurance provides financial protection for specified kidnapping and extortion events and gives the business access to a crisis-response firm. Check who is insured, which events are named, and how territory and sanctions terms apply to your actual travel. [10](https://www.travelers.com/business-insurance/professional-liability-insurance/apps-forms/kidnap-ransom "Kidnap and Ransom Applications and Forms") [11](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/the-chubb-primary-kidnap-ransom-extortion-insurance.html "The Chubb Primary Kidnap Ransom and Extortion Insurance") [12](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/ker-16001.pdf/fec9c08a63ca11eea3d58e94a50adee5 "Kidnap and Ransom Coverage")

## Key Differences in Kidnap and Ransom Insurance

### Brokerage advice or an underwritten land policy

Aon offers K&R through its Professional Services Practice as a brokered line for professional-service firms; its practice page does not identify the insurer for a specific placement. CFC says it underwrites a land-based K&R policy for businesses and employees, paired with crisis-response services. The buyer’s route is different: ask Aon which carrier and response team it would arrange, while CFC buyers can review the insurer and service terms in the proposed policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC")

### The insured events and response arrangement

Aon lists K&R among its professional-services coverages but does not explain covered events, response, or policy limits. CFC describes broad bodily-injury, legal, and expense cover with optional endorsements, and separately offers a marine policy for vessel hijacking and crew kidnapping. A company with maritime operations should distinguish that separate marine form from the land product rather than assuming one policy covers both. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC")

## What to Confirm in Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Quotes

- Ask Aon to identify the carrier, covered events, limits, and named crisis-response consultant. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC")
- Ask CFC which endorsements the land quote includes and whether maritime exposures need a separate policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Aon Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion brokerage and risk-advisory offering | CFC Kidnap & Ransom Insurance |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Aon presents Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion as a line its Professional Services Practice helps arrange or advise on for professional-service firms. Aon is describing a global brokerage and advisory service, not issuing the underlying policy. The producing legal entity and carrier for any particular placement are not named on this page. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s global professional-services practice page. This establishes a marketed brokerage/advisory offering, not policy issuance or account-specific placement..) | CFC underwrites a land-based kidnap and ransom (K&R) policy for businesses and their employees, paired with crisis response services, and separately sells a specialist marine K&R product for commercial and leisure maritime activities. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: K&R product page introduction, which explicitly distinguishes the land policy from the separate marine K&R product..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed practice page does not name the insurer or producing legal entity for a specific placement. Ask for both on the quote and binder. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no state-specific placement schedule or buyer quote was reviewed. This does not establish that Aon cannot arrange a placement..) | The reviewed K&R product page does not name the insurer or Lloyd's syndicate backing the policy. CFC's regulatory page lists CFC-affiliated underwriting vehicles, including its own Lloyd's Syndicate 1988, but does not tie one specifically to K&R. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") [7](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/ "Regulatory information") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Checked the K&R and marine product pages plus CFC's regulatory information page; none names a K&R-specific carrier..) |
| Who It’s For | Aon identifies law, accounting and consulting firms as the audience for its global Professional Services Practice. That audience scope does not establish eligibility for every firm or other business. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Audience described for Aon’s global professional-services practice. It does not establish U.S. state availability or underwriting eligibility for a placement..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Coverage Features | Aon lists Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion within its professional-services property-and-casualty coverage areas. The page does not describe covered events, response services, limits or policy terms. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s marketing description of the brokerage/coverage area. The page is not the insurer’s policy form and does not establish an insured's entitlement to coverage..) | CFC describes the land K&R policy as offering a broad definition of bodily injury, legal and expense cover, an extended personal accident benefit, and optional endorsements a broker can add for a specific business. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Key features section of the K&R product page; exact terms are set by the policy as issued..)<br><br>CFC's marine K&R product is a separate policy covering hijack and seizure of a vessel or kidnap of crew, with combined limits up to USD 25 million for kidnap and ransom and loss of hire, plus standalone loss-of-hire cover available on its own. [9](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/marine/ "Marine piracy insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Marine product page description of the marine kidnap and ransom line, distinct from the land K&R policy..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or other placement terms. Confirm these in the quote, bond or issued policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no quote, bond form or issued policy was reviewed..) | The land K&R product page does not publish specific limit amounts; only the marine K&R variant discloses a limit figure (USD 25 million combined for kidnap and ransom and loss of hire). [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") [9](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/marine/ "Marine piracy insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Land K&R page checked on 2026-09-23 does not list numeric limits; marine page separately does..) |
| Risk Services | Aon says its professional-services advisors use industry knowledge, insights, data and tools to support risk-management and human-capital decisions. This is a company-described advisory service, not a claim outcome or policy benefit. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported advisory services on Aon’s global practice page; account-specific service scope is not stated..) | Policyholders on both the land and marine K&R products get 24/7 access to expert crisis response consultants through a global response team in the event of an incident. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") [9](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/marine/ "Marine piracy insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Key features on both the K&R and marine product pages..) |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | CFC publishes a downloadable K&R application form alongside the product brochure for brokers or businesses applying for the land K&R policy. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Downloads section of the K&R product page..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Aon vs CFC](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/kidnap-ransom): Kidnap and ransom insurance provides financial protection for specified kidnapping and extortion events and access to crisis-response experts; check fit with your travel destinations.
- [Aon vs CFC Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/commercial-property)
- [Aon vs CFC Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/crime)
- [Aon vs CFC Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/cyber)
- [Aon vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/directors-officers)
- [Aon vs CFC Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/employment-practices)
- [Aon vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/general-liability)
- [Aon vs CFC Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/management-liability)
- [Aon vs CFC Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs Aon Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/kidnap-ransom)
- [AIG vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs CNA Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cna/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs Coverdash Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-coverdash/kidnap-ransom)

## Sources

### Aon

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Professional Services Practice](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice). Aon; Named professional-services audiences and global advisory role, lines 125–128; line offerings and explanations lines 131–190; contact link lines 120–122. Global practice page; no U.S. state or account-specific placement schedule.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### CFC

4. [About CFC](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/company/). CFC; Matt Taylor biography: independent MGA and Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Technology](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/). CFC; Introduction; Technology key features; Digitally traded. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Technology — United States product brochure](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf). CFC; Page 1: coverage sections, including Products and services liability; Response app highlights; Limits and deductibles. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Regulatory information](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/). CFC; CFC Underwriting Limited; CFC Lloyd's Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-23.
8. [Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/). CFC; Kidnap & ransom key features; specialist marine K&R product; Downloads: Brochure, Application form. Accessed 2026-09-23.
9. [Marine piracy insurance | CFC](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/marine/). CFC; Marine kidnap and ransom key features: limits up to USD25m, standalone loss of hire. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Guide

10. [Kidnap and Ransom Applications and Forms](https://www.travelers.com/business-insurance/professional-liability-insurance/apps-forms/kidnap-ransom). Travelers; Opening; Applications; Sample policy forms. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [The Chubb Primary Kidnap Ransom and Extortion Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/the-chubb-primary-kidnap-ransom-extortion-insurance.html). Chubb; Opening; Kidnap, Ransom & Extortion Insurance Highlights. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [Kidnap and Ransom Coverage](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/ker-16001.pdf/fec9c08a63ca11eea3d58e94a50adee5). Travelers; I pp.1–2; III pp.3–9; IV p.9; V pp.10–13. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## CFC Reviews

Review Score: not enough ratings.

The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews of CFC; the available survey concerns UK brokers. The one rating we found is from UK brokers: 4.76 out of 5 in Insurance Times’ 2024/25 survey.

- Insurance Times MGA survey: Insurance Times MGA rating (2024/25, broker survey) 4.76 (out of 5). UK broker survey of MGAs (Insurance Times, with the MGAA). Rates how brokers find CFC to work with. It is not a policyholder review. Period: 2024/25 survey; 'over 1,650 brokers' across all MGAs, not CFC alone. Checked 2026-09-29. [Five Star 2024/25 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2024-ratings); [Five Star 2025/26 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2025-ratings)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
