---
title: "Aon vs CFC: Cyber Insurance"
description: "Aon reviews carrier-specific cyber terms, while CFC divides cyber products at $250 million revenue and includes 24-hour incident response for policyholders."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/cyber"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "aon-vs-cfc"
provider-a: "aon"
provider-b: "cfc"
coverage-line: "cyber"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/cyber)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Aon and CFC for Cyber Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Cyber Insurance questions about Aon versus CFC. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Aon vs CFC for Cyber Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Cyber Insurance, Aon or CFC?
- What does Aon or CFC publish about Cyber Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Cyber Insurance from Aon or CFC?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Cyber Insurance. Providers: Aon and CFC.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Aon vs CFC](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Cyber Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon) — provider profile (evidence)
- [CFC profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Aon vs CFC Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/management-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs CFC Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cfc/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs CFC Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cfc/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-aon/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs CFC Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cfc/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Aon vs CFC: How Do They Compare for Cyber Insurance?

Aon reviews carrier-specific cyber terms, while CFC divides cyber products at $250 million revenue and includes 24-hour incident response for policyholders.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Aon and CFC for Cyber Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Aon says cyber policy terms vary and describes reviewing coverage as a broker. CFC positions Cyber Proactive Response for businesses under $250 million revenue and Corporate cyber above that threshold, with in-house response and claims services. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/cyber-insurance/ "Cyber insurance | CFC")

## What Is Aon?

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients")

[Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)

## What Is CFC Insurance?

CFC fits technology businesses seeking one eligible package for E&O, cyber, media/IP and general liability; buyers wanting to bind directly online should compare other routes. Its cyber policies may also include 24/7 incident support. [4](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/company/ "About CFC") [5](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/ "Technology") [6](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf "Technology — United States product brochure") [7](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/ "Regulatory information")

[CFC profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc)

## What Is Cyber Insurance?

Cyber insurance can help pay covered response costs and claims against your business after a cyber incident. If your business relies on data, software or outside providers, compare response limits, vendor outages and approval rules. [12](https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/small-businesses/cybersecurity/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [13](https://www.aig.com/content/dam/aig/america-canada/us/documents/business/cyber/cyberedge-wording-sample-specimen-form.pdf "CyberEdge specimen policy")

## Key Differences in Cyber Insurance

### Revenue bands and coverage choice

Aon describes cyber as one part of risk financing and says terms vary by insurer. CFC segments cyber products by revenue: Cyber Proactive Response and Cyber admitted target businesses up to $250 million, while Corporate cyber serves businesses at or above that figure. CFC says the Corporate product has a maximum line size of $25 million; smaller-product maximums are not published in the reviewed records. Buyers should confirm which band and limit fit their revenue. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/cyber-insurance/ "Cyber insurance | CFC")

### Response services and application controls

Aon describes claims preparation and advocacy with third-party response-provider relationships. CFC says every policyholder receives in-house CFC Response around the clock and a mobile app for dark-web monitoring, phishing simulations and external network scans. Its application asks about MFA, backup security and recent incidents. These specifics give buyers concrete service and underwriting questions beyond Aon’s policy-review approach. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [9](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/response/ "Incident response | CFC")

## What to Confirm in Cyber Insurance Quotes

- Ask CFC which revenue tier, maximum limit and reinstatement terms apply, and whether the mobile security services are included with your quote. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/cyber-insurance/ "Cyber insurance | CFC")
- Ask Aon to identify the response vendor contracts and compensation; ask both parties how security controls affect terms. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/cyber-insurance/ "Cyber insurance | CFC")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Aon Cyber brokerage and risk-advisory offering | CFC Cyber Proactive Response |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Aon describes cyber insurance brokerage and risk-advisory services. It is not identified as the risk-bearing insurer, and the global page does not name the carrier for a particular placement. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s official global product/capability page. The statement is limited to Aon’s marketing of brokerage or advisory services, not policy issuance..) | CFC's flagship cyber product, Cyber Proactive Response, targets businesses with revenues from $0 to $250 million and pairs the policy with built-in security monitoring, incident response and claims handling rather than selling those as add-ons. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/cyber-insurance/ "Cyber insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber insurance product page's Cyber Proactive Response summary; CFC separately sells Cyber (admitted), Corporate cyber for businesses at $250 million and up, and a Cyber excess policy..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed page does not identify the insurer or the legal producing entity for a specific placement. Ask Aon to identify both for the quoted risk. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Aon’s global product/capability page reviewed 2026-09-30; no buyer quote, binder or policy was reviewed. This does not establish that no insurer or producing entity is available..) | The Cyber Proactive Response application form names only CFC Underwriting Limited, an entity authorized and regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority, as the party administering the form. Neither the cyber product page nor the application discloses which specific insurer or Lloyd's syndicate capacity sits behind a US Cyber Proactive Response policy. [11](https://www.cfc.com/media/clyfotxn/cyber-one-page-application-us-v12.pdf "Cyber Proactive Response Insurance application form (US)") [7](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/ "Regulatory information") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Application footer and the regulatory information page, both checked on 2026-09-23; CFC also operates Lloyd's Syndicate 1988 and CFC USA Inc.'s admitted and E&S licenses, but no page ties one of these specifically to Cyber Proactive Response..) |
| Who It’s For | Aon describes cyber services for organizations managing cyber risk. Its global practice page does not publish a complete industry, revenue, security-control or state-by-state eligibility schedule. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Audience stated by Aon on its global capability page; this does not establish a specific applicant’s eligibility or placement availability by U.S. state..) | CFC segments cyber eligibility by revenue: Cyber Proactive Response and Cyber (admitted) are positioned for businesses with revenues from $0 to $250 million, while Corporate cyber is for businesses at $250 million and above. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/cyber-insurance/ "Cyber insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber product page product summaries; actual eligibility for a given applicant depends on underwriting..) |
| Coverage Features | Aon describes cyber insurance as one part of cyber risk financing and says it reviews policy offerings because terms and conditions vary. For professional-services firms, it discusses coordinating cyber and professional-liability coverage. This is brokerage guidance and does not establish the terms of any cyber policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s broker-authored explanation of the insurance line. It does not establish an individual insured’s policy entitlement; the insurer’s form, endorsements and declarations control..) | Cyber Proactive Response includes crime cover, a 12-month indemnity period for business interruption, and data recreation cover, with unlimited claim reinstatements available at either no deductible or a single deductible at most. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/cyber-insurance/ "Cyber insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber product page Key features list for Cyber Proactive Response..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a standard buyer-specific limit, retention or deductible for this placement. Confirm amounts, sublimits and conditions in the quote and issued policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Aon’s global product/capability page reviewed 2026-09-30; no buyer quote or policy form was reviewed..) | For larger businesses, CFC's Corporate cyber product (for revenues of $250 million or more) has a published maximum line size of $25 million; the Cyber Proactive Response and Cyber (admitted) pages for smaller businesses do not publish a maximum dollar limit. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/cyber-insurance/ "Cyber insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber product page Corporate cyber Key features; limit for any individual policy appears on its declarations..) |
| Risk Services | Aon describes cyber claims advocacy and preparation and relationships with third-party incident-response providers. The retained official source notes that provider contracts are separate, no performance guarantee is made, and referral remuneration may occur; confirm the providers, scope and compensation applicable to a client. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience "Cyber Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported brokerage and advisory services. Account-specific service terms are not stated..) | Every CFC cyber policyholder gets CFC Response, described as an in-house incident-response service available 24/7, plus a free mobile app offering dark web monitoring, phishing simulations and external network deep scanning. [9](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/response/ "Incident response | CFC") [10](https://www.cfc.com/media/mkkhlz5l/cfc_market-leading-cyber-insurance_brochure_may-2026_digital.pdf "Protecting businesses against cyber risk (cyber product brochure)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Response page and cyber brochure; CFC characterizes its incident response team as one of the largest in-house teams in the industry, a claim not independently verified here..) |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | The US Cyber Proactive Response application is a one-page form asking whether multi-factor authentication is enforced for remote network access and email, whether backups are offline or MFA-secured, and whether the business had a cyber incident in the last three years. [11](https://www.cfc.com/media/clyfotxn/cyber-one-page-application-us-v12.pdf "Cyber Proactive Response Insurance application form (US)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber Proactive Response application form sections on cyber security controls and previous cyber incidents..) |
| Claims Support | Confirm in your quote. | CFC says its in-house cyber claims team resolves several thousand cyber claims a year and reports a 99.4% cyber claims acceptance rate over a recent 12-month period. [10](https://www.cfc.com/media/mkkhlz5l/cfc_market-leading-cyber-insurance_brochure_may-2026_digital.pdf "Protecting businesses against cyber risk (cyber product brochure)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber brochure claims statistics; these are company-reported figures and were not independently audited..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Aon vs CFC](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Cyber Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber): Cyber insurance can help pay covered breach response, data recovery, interruption and liability costs; vendor incidents and funds-transfer fraud need separate checks.
- [Aon vs CFC Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/commercial-property)
- [Aon vs CFC Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/crime)
- [Aon vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/directors-officers)
- [Aon vs CFC Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/employment-practices)
- [Aon vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/general-liability)
- [Aon vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs CFC Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/management-liability)
- [Aon vs CFC Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/cyber)
- [AIG vs CFC Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cfc/cyber)
- [Alliance Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-aon/cyber)
- [Alliance Risk vs CFC Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cfc/cyber)
- [Amelia Risk vs Aon Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-aon/cyber)
- [Amelia Risk vs CFC Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cfc/cyber)

## Sources

### Aon

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Cyber Risk](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/cyber-resilience). Aon; Global cyber risk financing/insurance overview and brokerage practice; claims preparation and advocacy, incident response providers and referral remuneration disclosures, lines 194–230 as retained in Aon’s official source record; Professional Services Practice cyber cross-reference, lines 151–156.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### CFC

4. [About CFC](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/company/). CFC; Matt Taylor biography: independent MGA and Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Technology](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/). CFC; Introduction; Technology key features; Digitally traded. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Technology — United States product brochure](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf). CFC; Page 1: coverage sections, including Products and services liability; Response app highlights; Limits and deductibles. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Regulatory information](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/). CFC; CFC Underwriting Limited; CFC Lloyd's Syndicate 1988; CFC USA Inc.. Accessed 2026-09-23.
8. [Cyber insurance | CFC](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/cyber-insurance/). CFC; Cyber Proactive Response, Cyber (admitted), Corporate cyber, Cyber excess product summaries and Key features; FAQs: How is a cyber insurance policy structured?. Accessed 2026-09-23.
9. [Incident response | CFC](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/response/). CFC; Proactive protection; Immediate response; Real-time support. Accessed 2026-09-23.
10. [Protecting businesses against cyber risk (cyber product brochure)](https://www.cfc.com/media/mkkhlz5l/cfc_market-leading-cyber-insurance_brochure_may-2026_digital.pdf). CFC; Market-leading cover highlights: separate limit for incident response costs, unlimited reinstatements with nil deductible, full business interruption cover; Award-winning cyber claims team stats. Accessed 2026-09-23.
11. [Cyber Proactive Response Insurance application form (US)](https://www.cfc.com/media/clyfotxn/cyber-one-page-application-us-v12.pdf). CFC; Basic company details; Cyber security controls; Previous cyber incidents; footer entity line. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Cyber Insurance Guide

12. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/small-businesses/cybersecurity/cyber-insurance). Federal Trade Commission; Opening; First-Party and Third-Party Coverage; First-Party Coverage; Third-Party Coverage; What Should Your Cyber Insurance Policy Cover. Accessed 2026-09-16.
13. [CyberEdge specimen policy](https://www.aig.com/content/dam/aig/america-canada/us/documents/business/cyber/cyberedge-wording-sample-specimen-form.pdf). AIG; General Terms §§4–6, PDF pp.3–6; Security and Privacy §1 p.11, §2(l)/(p) p.14, §3 pp.15–18, exclusions p.18; Event Management §1 and §2(h), PDF pp.19–20. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## CFC Reviews

Review Score: not enough ratings.

The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews of CFC; the available survey concerns UK brokers. The one rating we found is from UK brokers: 4.76 out of 5 in Insurance Times’ 2024/25 survey.

- Insurance Times MGA survey: Insurance Times MGA rating (2024/25, broker survey) 4.76 (out of 5). UK broker survey of MGAs (Insurance Times, with the MGAA). Rates how brokers find CFC to work with. It is not a policyholder review. Period: 2024/25 survey; 'over 1,650 brokers' across all MGAs, not CFC alone. Checked 2026-09-29. [Five Star 2024/25 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2024-ratings); [Five Star 2025/26 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2025-ratings)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/cyber.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
