---
title: "Aon vs The Baldwin Group: Kidnap and Ransom Insurance"
description: "Aon presents Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion through its Professional Services Practice for law, accounting, and consulting firms, while The Baldwin Group Group lists kidnap/ransom among specialty risks for its real-estate clients, including owners, developers, managers, REITs, lenders, and family offices."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "aon-vs-baldwin"
provider-a: "aon"
provider-b: "baldwin"
coverage-line: "kidnap-ransom"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Aon and The Baldwin Group for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance questions about Aon versus The Baldwin Group. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Aon vs The Baldwin Group for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance, Aon or The Baldwin Group?
- What does Aon or The Baldwin Group publish about Kidnap and Ransom Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance from Aon or The Baldwin Group?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Kidnap and Ransom Insurance. Providers: Aon and The Baldwin Group.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Kidnap and Ransom Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/kidnap-ransom) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon) — provider profile (evidence)
- [The Baldwin Group profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/baldwin) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/fiduciary) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/management-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Aon Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs The Baldwin Group Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CNA Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cna/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Coverdash Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-coverdash/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Aon vs The Baldwin Group: How Do They Compare for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?

Aon presents Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion through its Professional Services Practice for law, accounting, and consulting firms, while The Baldwin Group Group lists kidnap/ransom among specialty risks for its real-estate clients, including owners, developers, managers, REITs, lenders, and family offices.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Aon and The Baldwin Group for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Aon presents Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion through its Professional Services Practice for law, accounting, and consulting firms, while The Baldwin Group Group lists kidnap/ransom among specialty risks for its real-estate clients, including owners, developers, managers, REITs, lenders, and family offices. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management")

## What Is Aon?

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. [1](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us "Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service") [2](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients "Middle Market Clients")

[Aon profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon)

## What Is the Baldwin Group?

Baldwin’s Insurance Advisory Solutions group describes commercial-risk and employee-benefit services for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and families; its business-insurance page outlines a five-step RiskMap process. [4](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1781755/000178175526000018/bwin-20251231.htm "The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025") [5](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/ "Business Insurance")

[The Baldwin Group profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/baldwin)

## What Is Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?

Kidnap and ransom insurance provides financial protection for specified kidnapping and extortion events and gives the business access to a crisis-response firm. Check who is insured, which events are named, and how territory and sanctions terms apply to your actual travel. [7](https://www.travelers.com/business-insurance/professional-liability-insurance/apps-forms/kidnap-ransom "Kidnap and Ransom Applications and Forms") [8](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/the-chubb-primary-kidnap-ransom-extortion-insurance.html "The Chubb Primary Kidnap Ransom and Extortion Insurance") [9](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/ker-16001.pdf/fec9c08a63ca11eea3d58e94a50adee5 "Kidnap and Ransom Coverage")

## Key Differences in Kidnap and Ransom Insurance

### Professional-services brokerage and a real-estate K&R listing

Aon presents Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion through its Professional Services Practice for law, accounting, and consulting firms. The Baldwin Group Group lists kidnap/ransom among specialty risks for its real-estate clients, including owners, developers, managers, REITs, lenders, and family offices. A buyer should compare the stated sector contexts and ask each broker how its placement approach fits the organization’s travel and operating footprint. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management")

### Published scope and unresolved policy terms

Aon’s practice page lists K&R but does not describe insured events, response services, limits, or policy terms. The Baldwin Group likewise lists the line without publishing covered events, territories, or response-consultant terms. Neither listing establishes the protection a buyer receives, so request the proposed policy and service arrangements before deciding whether it meets the organization’s risk needs. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management")

## What to Confirm in Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Quotes

- Ask Aon which carrier, covered events, territory, and crisis-response provider it proposes. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management")
- Ask The Baldwin Group to identify the K&R insurer and provide the response-service terms and limits for your quote. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") [6](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Aon Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion brokerage and risk-advisory offering | Baldwin Kidnap and Ransom Brokerage Advisory |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Aon presents Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion as a line its Professional Services Practice helps arrange or advise on for professional-service firms. Aon is describing a global brokerage and advisory service, not issuing the underlying policy. The producing legal entity and carrier for any particular placement are not named on this page. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s global professional-services practice page. This establishes a marketed brokerage/advisory offering, not policy issuance or account-specific placement..) | The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Kidnap and Ransom. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. [6](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed practice page does not name the insurer or producing legal entity for a specific placement. Ask for both on the quote and binder. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no state-specific placement schedule or buyer quote was reviewed. This does not establish that Aon cannot arrange a placement..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Who It’s For | Aon identifies law, accounting and consulting firms as the audience for its global Professional Services Practice. That audience scope does not establish eligibility for every firm or other business. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Audience described for Aon’s global professional-services practice. It does not establish U.S. state availability or underwriting eligibility for a placement..) | Baldwin’s real-estate practice lists owners, developers, managers, REITs, lenders, private-equity firms and family offices among its clients. This source does not publish a K&R applicant eligibility or territorial schedule. [6](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability..) |
| Coverage Features | Aon lists Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion within its professional-services property-and-casualty coverage areas. The page does not describe covered events, response services, limits or policy terms. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Aon’s marketing description of the brokerage/coverage area. The page is not the insurer’s policy form and does not establish an insured's entitlement to coverage..) | Baldwin lists kidnap/ransom among professional and specialty risks in its real-estate coverage snapshot. It does not describe covered events, response services, territorial scope or policy entitlement. [6](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or other placement terms. Confirm these in the quote, bond or issued policy. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no quote, bond form or issued policy was reviewed..) | The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. [6](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources..) |
| Risk Services | Aon says its professional-services advisors use industry knowledge, insights, data and tools to support risk-management and human-capital decisions. This is a company-described advisory service, not a claim outcome or policy benefit. [3](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice "Professional Services Practice") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported advisory services on Aon’s global practice page; account-specific service scope is not stated..) | Baldwin describes risk management, tailored coverage strategies and claims advocacy for real-estate clients. It does not identify the K&R insurer or response-consultant terms for an account. [6](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/kidnap-ransom): Kidnap and ransom insurance provides financial protection for specified kidnapping and extortion events and access to crisis-response experts; check fit with your travel destinations.
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/commercial-property)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/crime)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/cyber)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/directors-officers)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/employment-practices)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/fiduciary)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/general-liability)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/management-liability)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs Aon Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-aon/kidnap-ransom)
- [AIG vs The Baldwin Group Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs CNA Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cna/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs Coverdash Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-coverdash/kidnap-ransom)

## Sources

### Aon

1. [Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service](https://www.aon.com/en/about/leadership-and-governance/brokerage-terms-of-service-for-commercial-risk-solutions-us). Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Middle Market Clients](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/middle-market-clients). Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Professional Services Practice](https://www.aon.com/en/capabilities/risk-transfer/professional-services-practice). Aon; Named professional-services audiences and global advisory role, lines 125–128; line offerings and explanations lines 131–190; contact link lines 120–122. Global practice page; no U.S. state or account-specific placement schedule.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### The Baldwin Group

4. [The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1781755/000178175526000018/bwin-20251231.htm). U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28.. Accessed 2026-09-28.
5. [Business Insurance](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/). The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28.. Accessed 2026-09-28.
6. [Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/). The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Guide

7. [Kidnap and Ransom Applications and Forms](https://www.travelers.com/business-insurance/professional-liability-insurance/apps-forms/kidnap-ransom). Travelers; Opening; Applications; Sample policy forms. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [The Chubb Primary Kidnap Ransom and Extortion Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/the-chubb-primary-kidnap-ransom-extortion-insurance.html). Chubb; Opening; Kidnap, Ransom & Extortion Insurance Highlights. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Kidnap and Ransom Coverage](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/ker-16001.pdf/fec9c08a63ca11eea3d58e94a50adee5). Travelers; I pp.1–2; III pp.3–9; IV p.9; V pp.10–13. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Aon Reviews

Review Score: 6.1 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.

- J.D. Power: Aon study score 822 (out of 1000). Historical 2017 large-commercial-broker study; U.S. and Canada commercial insurance decision-makers at large organizations. J.D. Power reports 2,506 evaluations across the study, not Aon-specific responses; the Aon respondent count is not stated. Period: 2017 study; ranked 3rd among large commercial brokers; study-wide population 2,506, not Aon review count. Checked 2026-09-29. [Diversity of Offerings Becomes Key Differentiator for Large Commercial Insurers, JD Power Finds](https://www.jdpower.com/business/press-releases/jd-power-2017-large-commercial-insurance-study)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 1.2 (out of 5); 782 reviews. Global www.aon.com profile merged with other Aon profiles; mixed experiences include pensions, travel, professional indemnity and Australian business quotation service. The two latter complaints are individual unverified allegations, not evidence of U.S. commercial-placement outcomes or insurer fault. Trustpilot says reviews may not be representative because the company has not recently invited reviews. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29; page separately showed 198 reviews in the last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aon.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade B− (BBB letter grade; stated reason: failure to respond to two filed complaints). BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois profile for Aon plc; the business grade is BBB’s own measure, not customer stars. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.6 (out of 5); 5 reviews. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois customer reviews for Aon plc; some reviews are about employee-benefit and medical-expense issues. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Aon plc | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/insurance-companies/aon-plc-0654-5291/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/aon/reviews).

## The Baldwin Group Reviews

Review Score: not enough ratings.

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/baldwin/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
